Red Planet

Red Planet (2000)

Not A Sound. Not A Warning. Not A Chance. Not Alone.

star 5.6/10
From 508 Ratings


Astronauts search for solutions to save a dying Earth by searching on Mars, only to have the mission go terribly awry.

Red Planet Trailer

Red Planet Photos

  • Val Kilmer

    as Robby Gallagher
  • Carrie-Anne Moss

    as Cmdr. Kate Bowman
  • Benjamin Bratt

    as Lt. Ted Santen
  • Tom Sizemore

    as Dr. Quinn Burchenal
  • Simon Baker

    as Chip Pettengill
  • Terence Stamp

    as Dr. Bud Chantilas
  • Jessica Morton

    as Website Fan
  • Caroline Bossi

    as Website Fan
  • Bob Neill

    as Voice of Houston (voice)
Directing Antony Hoffman Director
Writing Chuck Pfarrer Screenplay
Writing Jonathan Lemkin Screenplay
Production Bruce Berman Producer
Production Mark Canton Producer
Production Jorge Saralegui Producer
Production Andrew Mason Executive Producer
Production Chuck Pfarrer Executive Producer
Sound Graeme Revell Original Music Composer
Camera Peter Suschitzky Director of Photography
Editing Robert K. Lambert Editor
Editing Dallas Puett Editor
Production Lora Kennedy Casting
Costume & Make-Up Kym Barrett Costume Design
Crew Rachel Wyn Dunn Compositors
Production Stephen Jones Associate Producer
Production Charles J.D. Schlissel Executive Producer
Art Owen Paterson Production Design
Art Hugh Bateup Art Direction
Art Catherine Mansill Art Direction
Art Brian Dusting Set Decoration
Art Steve Riera Art Department Assistant
Art Constantine Sekeris Conceptual Design
Art John Pickering Construction Coordinator
Art David Monzingo Painter
Art David Russell Production Illustrator
Art Gavin Jones Sculptor
Art Fiona Donovan Set Designer
Camera Mitchell Amundsen Camera Operator
Camera Richard Bradshaw First Assistant Camera
Camera Ray Brown Grip
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Camera Jasin Boland Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Jeanne DuPont Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up John Casey Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Erica Wells Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Engelen Makeup Artist
Crew Mike Hardison CG Supervisor
Crew Jerry Weil Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Jay Torta Loader
Crew Debbi Bossi Post Production Supervisor
Crew Peta Black Scenic Artist
Crew Tom Davies Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Guy Norris Stunt Coordinator
Crew Damian Bradford Stunts
Crew Ben Farris Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Dave Heazlewood Transportation Captain
Crew John Suhr Transportation Coordinator
Production Stephen Jones Unit Production Manager
Crew Fiona Searson Unit Publicist
Crew Brett Praed Utility Stunts
Crew Gus Duron Visual Effects Editor
Directing Sophie Fabbri-Jackson Script Supervisor
Lighting Tom Stanger Electrician
Lighting Gary Hill Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Andy Rennie Rigging Grip
Production Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Bill Draper Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Dick Beckett Location Manager
Production Lorelle Adamson Production Coordinator
Production Vicki Popplewell Production Manager
Sound Rod Conder Boom Operator
Sound Nancy Barker First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Thom Brennan Foley
Sound Ashley Revell Music Editor
Sound Tim Simonec Orchestrator
Sound Paul 'Salty' Brincat Production Sound Mixer
Sound Wolfgang Amadeus Scoring Mixer
Sound Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Sound Eric Cameron Hosmer Sound Editor
Sound Eric Lindemann Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Mark Kochinski 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects Steve Markowski Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Kenneth Au Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Rodney Burke Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tony Anderson Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jack Geist Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Thomas Boland Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Cosmas Paul Bolger Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Scott Oshita Machinist
Crew Suzanne Lowe Digital Producer
Production Paul Messer Unit Manager
Production Gary Jones Production Accountant
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Sound Chad Algarin Sound Recordist
Directing Graeme Burfoot Second Unit Director
Directing Colin Fletcher First Assistant Director
Sound Joe Dorn Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Stephanie Flack Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Lackey Sound Effects Designer
Sound Julia Evershade Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jeremy Peirson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Adrian Sound Effects Designer
Costume & Make-Up Clare Howie Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Lois DeArmond Costume Illustrator
Costume & Make-Up Vera Mitchell Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Donoho Key Costumer
Directing Noni Roy Assistant Director
Directing Giovanni Pacialeo Third Assistant Director
Art Liz van den Berg Set Painter
Art Brad Diebert Standby Carpenter
Art Timothy Burgard Storyboard Artist
Art Niamh Murphy Textile Artist
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
Crew Adam Khamis Special Effects Assistant
Crew Dave Barkovitz Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Lynne Cartwright Additional Visual Effects
Visual Effects Rob Walker Visual Effects Production Assistant
Visual Effects Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Production Manager
Visual Effects Ramprasad Sampath Visual Effects Technical Director
Crew Annette van Moorsel Stunt Double
Camera Illya Smith Additional Grip
Camera Jean-Yves Le Poulain Assistant Camera
Camera Ian Bird Best Boy Grip
Camera Steve Harding Dolly Grip
Visual Effects Constance Bracewell Lead Animator
Production Rutie Blum Additional Casting
Production Jake Richter Casting Assistant
Editing Mark Bourgeois Assistant Editor
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Sound Jeffrey Pollack Music Consultant
Sound Paul Haslinger Music Programmer
Production Patrick Plummer Assistant Accountant
Lighting Matt Buchan Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Jacqueline King Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Simon Lucas Assistant Unit Manager
Visual Effects Christian Hatfield CG Artist
Lighting Peter Bushby Chief Lighting Technician
Visual Effects Feliciano di Giorgio Compositing Supervisor
Production Vicky Roper Extras Casting
Production Mandy Butler First Assistant Accountant
Production Ray Scalice General Manager
Production John Follmer Head of Production
Production Abbie Mawhinney Production Assistant
Production Michael Taylor Production Executive
Production Cian O'Clery Production Runner
Production Jo Pinter Production Secretary
Visual Effects Erin M. Cullen Roto Supervisor
Visual Effects Etienne Andlau Rotoscoping Artist
Crew Laura Sivis Security Coordinator