Rampart (2011)

The most corrupt cop you've ever seen on screen

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2011-11-23
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 213 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lightstream Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.5/10
From 213 Ratings


Follows veteran police officer Dave Brown, the last of the renegade cops, as he struggles to take care of his family, and fights for his own survival.

Rampart Trailer

Rampart Photos

  • Woody Harrelson

    as Dave Brown
  • Steve Buscemi

    as Bill Blago
  • Ben Foster

    as General Terry
  • Robin Wright

    as Linda Fentress
  • Jon Bernthal

    as Dan Morone
  • Stella Schnabel

    as Jane
  • Jon Foster

    as Michael Whittaker
  • Ruben Garfias

    as Pharmacy Security Guard
  • Deadlee

    as Pharmacy Punk
  • Dominic Flores

    as Latino Detective
  • Matt McTighe

    as 30-Year-Old Cop
  • Cynthia Nixon

    as Barbara
  • Anne Heche

    as Catherine
  • Brie Larson

    as Helen
  • Sammy Boyarsky

    as Margaret
  • Billy Hough

    as Piano Player
  • Audra McDonald

    as Sarah
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Joan Confrey
  • Ned Beatty

    as Hartshorn
  • Robert Wisdom

    as Captain
  • Ice Cube

    as Kyle Timkins
Art David Wasco Production Design
Crew Edward Bunker In Memory Of
Sound Javier Bennassar Sound Designer
Sound Javier Bennassar Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Art Sandy Reynolds-Wasco Set Decoration
Production Laura Rosenthal Casting
Art Randall Balsmeyer Title Designer
Crew Michael Klastorin Unit Publicist
Writing James Ellroy Screenplay
Camera Vasco Nunes Camera Operator
Art Austin Gorg Art Direction
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ben Foster Producer
Crew Larz Anderson Special Effects Coordinator
Writing Oren Moverman Screenplay
Directing Oren Moverman Director
Art Mark Hunstable Assistant Art Director
Sound Dickon Hinchliffe Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Catherine George Costume Design
Art Noah Plunkett Greensman
Art Mike Medina Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mary Burton Makeup Artist
Production Lawrence Inglee Producer
Crew Tim Trella Stunt Coordinator
Production Rachel Tenner Casting
Production Ken Kao Producer
Costume & Make-Up Bret Mayo Hairstylist
Lighting Michael Tolochko Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Debra Denson Makeup Artist
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Camera Bobby Bukowski Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Layman Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Linda Dowds Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Ariel Gold Costume Supervisor
Sound A. Josh Reinhardt Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Lauren Ritchie Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dottie Starling Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Jason Bedig Leadman
Sound Jim Schultz Music Editor
Sound Robert Jackson Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound James Wright Dolby Consultant
Sound Gabriel J. Serrano Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Andrew Taylor Grip
Editing Walter Volpatto Digital Intermediate Colorist
Crew Nadia Venesse Dialect Coach
Directing Scott Peterson Script Supervisor
Art Benjamin Nowicki Graphic Designer
Editing John Nicolard Digital Intermediate
Lighting Michael Bauman Gaffer
Crew Eric Pender Compositor
Production Dann Fink ADR Voice Casting
Art Steven Hanks Greensman
Costume & Make-Up Mark Avery Costumer
Art Joshua Borgese Greensman
Camera Jason McCormick First Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Albertson Set Costumer
Editing Philip Beckner Digital Intermediate
Lighting Michael Lyon Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Lori Guidroz Hair Department Head
Lighting Carlos DePalma Rigging Grip
Sound Jim Black Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Elbert Irving IV Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound David Raymond Boom Operator
Production Karen Ruth Getchell Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Cameron Dale Costumer
Sound Wade Barnett ADR Recordist
Sound Lisa Pinero Sound Mixer
Art Jennie Harris Assistant Set Decoration
Sound Travis MacKay ADR Mixer
Lighting Charley Gilleran Key Rigging Grip
Production Mark A. Freid Location Manager
Sound Brian Dunlop Foley Editor
Directing William Paul Clark First Assistant Director
Art Venessa De Anda Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Anthony Veader Hairstylist
Editing Susan Alexander Digital Intermediate Producer
Lighting Thomas M. Dangcil Electrician
Editing Mike Selemon First Assistant Editor
Crew Sarah Catizone Set Medic
Production Rich King Extras Casting
Camera Tana Dubbe Key Grip
Camera Michael Koepke Grip
Camera Brian Branton Grip
Art Curtis Corbitt Assistant Property Master
Lighting Mike Bonnaud Best Boy Electric
Sound Callie Thurman Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Brian Gallagher ADR Mixer
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Rivera ADR Recordist
Crew Tom Lamb Compositor
Camera Mike Blauvelt First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera John Mang Dolly Grip
Camera Eric Jensch Second Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Brad Holtzman Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Wade Key Hair Stylist
Art Haley Clause Art Department Assistant
Art David Redier-Linsk Graphic Designer
Art Tim DeLuca Greensman
Art David M. Hernandez Greensman
Art Bo Hrupcho Painter
Art Paul J. Lindsey Painter
Art Timothy Knoll Painter
Art Terry Haskell Property Master
Crew Calvin Magnum Propmaker
Art David Lloyd Set Dresser
Art Nicholas Rake Set Dresser
Art Trevor Champion Rogers Set Dresser
Camera Jon 'Scooter' Cousins Best Boy Grip
Camera Edward Viola Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Matt Horochowski Dolly Grip
Lighting Francine Natale Electrician
Lighting Cameron Smith Electrician
Lighting Michael Witczak Electrician
Camera William Clouter Grip
Camera James Coffin Grip
Camera Scott Hatley Grip
Camera Fritz Weber Grip
Lighting Anthony Nevarez Rigging Grip
Camera Paul Metcalf Second Assistant "A" Camera
Production Brian Hendricks Extras Casting
Sound Michael Santopolo Foley
Crew Bart Dion Special Effects Technician
Crew Chad Van Baalbergen Special Effects Technician
Crew Caleb Owens Compositor