Death Race

Death Race (2008)

Get ready for a killer race.

star 6.1/10
From 2,097 Ratings


Terminal Island, New York: 2020. Overcrowding in the US penal system has reached a breaking point. Prisons have been turned over to a monolithic Weyland Corporation, which sees jails full of thugs as an opportunity for televised sport. Adrenalized inmates, a global audience hungry for violence and a spectacular, enclosed arena come together to form the 'Death Race', the biggest, most brutal event.

Death Race Trailer

Death Race Photos

  • Jason Statham

    as Jensen Ames
  • Joan Allen

    as Warden Hennessey
  • Ian McShane

    as Coach
  • Tyrese Gibson

    as Machine Gun Joe Mason
  • Natalie Martinez

    as Elizabeth Case
  • Max Ryan

    as Pachenko
  • Jacob Vargas

    as Gunner
  • Jason Clarke

    as Guard Ulrich
  • Fred Koehler

    as Lists
  • Justin Mader

    as Travis Colt
  • Robert LaSardo

    as Hector Grimm
  • Robin Shou

    as 14K
  • John Fallon

    as Neo Nazi
Directing Paul W.S. Anderson Director
Writing Paul W.S. Anderson Screenstory
Writing Paul W.S. Anderson Screenplay
Production Paul W.S. Anderson Producer
Production Jeremy Bolt Producer
Production Dennis E. Jones Executive Producer
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Production Adam Merims Line Producer
Camera Adam Merims Additional Photography
Production Paula Wagner Producer
Production Roger Corman Producer
Camera Scott Kevan Director of Photography
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Production Helene Rousse Casting
Costume & Make-Up Gregory Mah Costume Design
Production Scot Boland Casting
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Art Nigel Churcher Art Direction
Art Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Art Paul Hotte Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Gaétan Landry Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Jefferson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Annick Chartier Makeup Department Head
Art Doris Simard Art Department Coordinator
Art Vincent Gingras-Liberali Assistant Art Director
Art Vincent Aird Assistant Art Director
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Assistant Art Director
Art Lucie Tremblay Set Designer
Art Raymond Larose Set Designer
Art David G. Fremlin Set Designer
Art Joshu de Cartier Set Designer
Sound Steve Baine Foley
Sound Stephen Barden Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Coll Anderson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nathan Robitaille Sound Effects Editor
Sound Alex Bullick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Julia Neighly Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Fiona Campbell Westgate Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Karen Kriss Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Andy Gill Stunt Coordinator
Camera Geoffroy Beauchemi Camera Operator
Camera Frédéric Chamberland Camera Operator
Camera François Daignault Camera Operator
Camera Sylvaine Dufaux Camera Operator
Camera Daniel Villeneuve Camera Operator
Camera Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Camera Steve Koster Helicopter Camera
Camera Takashi Seida Still Photographer
Sound Jill Purdy ADR Editor
Sound Jill Purdy Dialogue Editor
Camera Igor Meglic Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Grant Swain Property Master
Sound Frank Fleming Sound Recordist
Directing Jessica Clothier Script Supervisor
Sound Paul Haslinger Original Music Composer