The Possession

The Possession (2012)

Fear The Demon That Doesn't Fear God

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2012-08-30
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 950 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ghost House Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America, Canada
  • Director:
star 5.9/10
From 950 Ratings


A young girl buys an antique box at a yard sale, unaware that inside the collectible lives a malicious ancient spirit. The girl's father teams with his ex-wife to find a way to end the curse upon their child.

The Possession Trailer

The Possession Photos

  • Jeffrey Dean Morgan

    as Clyde
  • Natasha Calis

    as Em
  • Madison Davenport

    as Hannah
  • Kyra Sedgwick

    as Stephanie
  • Rob LaBelle

    as Russell
  • Nana Gbewonyo

    as Darius
  • Jim Thorburn

    as Man
  • Matisyahu

    as Tzadok
  • Quinn Lord

    as Student
  • Jay Brazeau

    as Professor McMannis
  • Erin Simms

    as Possessed Italian Girl
  • John Cassini

    as Stephanie's Attorney
  • Grant Show

    as Brett
  • Tim Perez

    as Officer
  • Ned Bellamy

    as Trevor
Directing Ole Bornedal Director
Writing Leslie Gornstein Writer
Writing E.L. Katz Writer
Writing Kevin Mannis Writer
Writing Juliet Snowden Writer
Production Sam Raimi Executive Producer
Production Michael Paseornek Executive Producer
Production Joseph Drake Executive Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Production Nicole Brown Executive Producer
Production Nancy Nayor Casting
Sound Anton Sanko Music
Costume & Make-Up Carla Hetland Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Joann Fowler Makeup Department Head
Camera Dan Laustsen Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Norma Hill-Patton Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Strong Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tanya Hudson Makeup Artist
Crew Vicki Syskakis Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Anji Bemben Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Amberson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Edwards Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Carol Raskin Hairstylist
Crew Céline Godeau Makeup Effects
Crew Dean Barker Property Master
Editing Eric L. Beason Editor
Editing Anders Villadsen Editor
Art Rachel O'Toole Production Design
Art Nigel Evans Art Direction
Art Louise Roper Set Decoration
Art Randy Hutniak Assistant Art Director
Crew David Rosychuk Property Master
Sound Bruce Nyznik ADR & Dubbing
Sound Bryan Pennington Dolby Consultant
Editing Justin W. Walker Dialogue Editor
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jamey Scott Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marti D. Humphrey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jussi Tegelman Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Jak Osmond Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Richard Patterson CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Adam Stern Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
Camera Glen A. Dickson Camera Operator
Camera Andrew Fisher Camera Operator
Camera Scott MacDonald Camera Operator
Lighting Paul Slatter Gaffer
Lighting Rusty Pouch Gaffer
Lighting Jeff O'Brian Rigging Gaffer
Camera Norbert Kaluza Steadicam Operator
Camera James Baldanza Steadicam Operator
Lighting John Dekker Gaffer
Camera Diyah Pera Still Photographer
Camera Glenn Watson Still Photographer
Camera Brian Pearson Additional Photography
Camera Hans Bjerno Helicopter Camera
Costume & Make-Up Jacqui Gee Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Charron Hume Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up James Spencer Set Costumer
Editing James Cowan Digital Intermediate
Editing Christine Dougherty Digital Intermediate
Editing Jay Harada Digital Intermediate
Editing Catherine McQuaid Digital Intermediate
Editing Christine Vasquez Digital Intermediate
Editing Bryan Lamoureux First Assistant Editor
Sound Maarten Hofmeijer Music Editor
Crew Brian Whitlock Transportation Coordinator
Crew Kimberly Sato Choreographer
Directing Ilene Pickus Script Supervisor
Directing Stephanie Rossel Script Supervisor
Directing Elspeth Grafton Script Supervisor
Production Terry Mackay Location Manager
Production Jennifer Radzikowski Location Manager
Crew Natalie Zara Smith Studio Teachers
Crew Bill Vigars Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Andy Asperin VFX Artist
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera
Production Stephen Susco Producer