Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping (2016)

  • Genre: Comedy, Music
  • Release Date: 2016-06-03
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 804 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 26min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: , .
star 6.6/10
From 804 Ratings


When his new album fails to sell records, pop/rap superstar Conner4real goes into a major tailspin and watches his celebrity high life begin to collapse. He'll try anything to bounce back, anything except reuniting with his old rap group The Style Boyz.

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping Trailer

  • Andy Samberg

    as Conner Friel
  • Jorma Taccone

    as Owen Bouchard
  • Akiva Schaffer

    as Lawrence Dunn
  • Sarah Silverman

    as Paula Klein
  • Tim Meadows

    as Harry Duggins
  • Maya Rudolph

    as Deborah
  • Joan Cusack

    as Tilly
  • Imogen Poots

    as Ashley Wednesday
  • Chris Redd

    as Hunter
  • Edgar Blackmon

    as Eddie
  • James Buckley

    as Sponge
  • Evan Fine

    as Ten-Year Old Conner
  • Maxwell Jenkins

    as Ten-Year Old Owen
  • Elliott Smith

    as Ten-Year Old Lawrence
  • Ahmir-Khalib Thompson

    as Ahmir-Khalib Thompson
  • Carrie Underwood

    as Carrie Underwood
  • Nas

    as Nas
  • Usher

    as Usher
  • 50 Cent

    as 50 Cent
  • Nicholas Azarian

    as Quirky Kid
  • Ringo Starr

    as Ringo Starr
  • Simon Cowell

    as Simon Cowell
  • Adam Levine

    as Adam Levine
  • Akon

    as Akon
  • Mariah Carey

    as Mariah Carey
  • Ashley Moore

    as Sarah
  • Danny Strong

    as Perspective Manipulator
  • Pink

    as Pink
  • Big Boy

    as Big Boy
  • DJ Khaled

    as DJ Khaled
  • Rakim Mayers

    as Rakim Mayers
  • Kevin Nealon

    as Gary Sikes
  • Mario López

    as Mario López
  • Patricia Schaffer

    as Upset Homeowner
  • James Hegarty

    as Angry Appliance Fan
  • Walker William Borba

    as Angry Vlogger
  • Will Arnett

    as Main CMZ Reporter
  • Chelsea Peretti

    as Brunette CMZ Reporter
  • Mike Birbiglia

    as Blonde CMZ Reporter
  • Eric André

    as Dreadlocked CMZ Reporter
  • Emma Stone

    as Claudia Cantrell (uncredited)
  • Justin Timberlake

    as Tyrus Quash (uncredited)
  • Bill Hader

    as Zippy
  • Joanna Newsom

    as Steam Punk Doctor
  • Jonah Goldstein

    as Steam Punk Doctor
  • Andre Hyland

    as Lame Ass Dude
  • Mike E. Winfield

    as Hunter's DJ / Hypeman
  • Danger Mouse

    as Danger Mouse
  • RZA

    as RZA
  • Chester Tam

    as Club DJ
  • T.I.

    as T.I.
  • Pharrell Williams

    as Pharrell Williams
  • Seal

    as Seal
  • Paul Scheer

    as Wolf Handler
  • Christine Krumme

    as Angry Fan
  • Adrien Finkel

    as Angry Fan
  • Ben Newell

    as Angry Fan
  • Joy Lanceta

    as Angry Fan
  • Walter Jones

    as Angry Fan
  • Keith Love

    as Angry Fan
  • Alison Sluiter

    as Angry Fan
  • Isis Brown

    as Angry Fan
  • Jimmy Fallon

    as Jimmy Fallon
  • Win Butler

    as Arcade Fire
  • Régine Chassagne

    as Arcade Fire
  • Steve Higgins

    as Steve Higgins
  • Derek Maers

    as Limo Driver
  • Alison Rich

    as Crazy Fan
  • Martin Sheen

    as Martin Sheen
  • Will Forte

    as Bagpipe Player
  • Marielle Heller

    as Documentary Crew Member
  • Snoop Dogg

    as Snoop Dogg
  • Ithamar Enriquez

    as Stage Manager
  • Liz Cackowski

    as Poppies Producer
  • "Weird Al" Yankovic

    as Hammerleg Lead Singer
  • Michael Bolton

    as Michael Bolton
  • Kirk Douglas

    as The Roots
  • James 'Kamal' Gray

    as The Roots
  • Damon Bryson

    as The Roots
  • David Guy Levy

    as The Roots
  • Mark Kelley

    as The Roots
  • James Poyser

    as The Roots
  • Ian Hendrickson-Smith

    as The Roots
  • Black Thought

    as The Roots
  • Frankie Knuckles

    as The Roots
  • Manwé Sauls-Addison

    as Dancer
  • Leah Adler

    as Dancer
  • Carly Anderson

    as Dancer
  • Carlena Britch

    as Dancer
  • Dan Castiglione

    as Dancer
  • Amanda Cleghorn

    as Dancer
  • Krystal Ellsworth

    as Dancer
  • Brandon Henschel

    as Dancer
  • Calvit Hodge

    as Dancer
  • Caitlynn Lawson

    as Dancer
  • Alicia Mazepa

    as Dancer
  • Allie Meixner

    as Dancer
  • Kyle Robinson

    as Dancer
  • Stephanie Scull

    as Dancer
  • Ashley Seldon

    as Dancer
  • Nikeva Stapleton

    as Dancer
  • Chelsea Traille

    as Dancer
  • Nathaniel Trasoras

    as Dancer
  • C. J. Tyson

    as Dancer
  • Robert Roldan

    as Dancer
  • Cameron Brinkman

    as Roadie (uncredited)
  • Jasmine Hester

    as Conner's Entourage (uncredited)
  • Sandra Rosko

    as Concert Fan (uncredited)
  • Lili Sepe

    as Teen Girl 1 (uncredited)
  • Brandon Van Vliet

    as Award Guest (uncredited)
  • Madeleine Wade

    as Lisa (uncredited)
Editing Craig Alpert Editor
Art Jon Billington Production Design
Art Lori Mazuer Set Decoration
Production Judd Apatow Producer
Production Allison Jones Casting
Production Rodney Rothman Producer
Directing Akiva Schaffer Director
Production Akiva Schaffer Producer
Writing Akiva Schaffer Writer
Production Andy Samberg Producer
Writing Andy Samberg Writer
Directing Jorma Taccone Director
Production Jorma Taccone Producer
Writing Jorma Taccone Writer
Camera Brandon Trost Director of Photography
Art Ramsey Avery Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Sophie de Rakoff Costume Design
Production Morgan Sackett Executive Producer
Editing Jamie Gross Editor
Editing Stacey Schroeder Editor
Sound Matthew Compton Music