Poltergeist (2015)

They're Here. And They Know What Scares You.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2015-05-20
  • User Rating: 5.1/10 from 1503 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: TSG Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.1/10
From 1,503 Ratings


Legendary filmmaker Sam Raimi and director Gil Kenan reimagine and contemporize the classic tale about a family whose suburban home is invaded by angry spirits. When the terrifying apparitions escalate their attacks and take the youngest daughter, the family must come together to rescue her.

Poltergeist Trailer

Poltergeist Photos

  • Sam Rockwell

    as Eric Bowen
  • Rosemarie DeWitt

    as Amy Bowen
  • Saxon Sharbino

    as Kendra Bowen
  • Kyle Catlett

    as Griffin Bowen
  • Kennedi Clements

    as Madison Bowen
  • Jared Harris

    as Carrigan Burke
  • Nicholas Braun

    as Boyd
  • Jane Adams

    as Dr. Claire Powell
  • Susan Heyward

    as Sophie
  • Karen Ivany

    as Mrs. Stoller
  • Patrick Garrow

    as Mr. Stoller
  • Soma Bhatia

    as Lauren
  • L.A. Lopes

    as Cashier
  • Doug MacLeod

    as Older Gentleman
  • Eve Crawford

    as Older Woman
  • John Stoneham Jr.

    as Angry Man
  • Kathryn Greenwood

    as Realtor
  • Molly Kidder

    as Young Realtor
Directing Gil Kenan Director
Writing David Lindsay-Abaire Screenplay
Production John Powers Middleton Executive Producer
Production Roy Lee Producer
Production Sam Raimi Producer
Production Robert Tapert Producer
Writing Steven Spielberg Story
Production Becki Cross Trujillo Executive Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Producer
Production J.R. Young Executive Producer
Camera Javier Aguirresarobe Director of Photography
Editing Jeff Betancourt Editor
Editing Bob Murawski Editor
Production Scot Boland Casting
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Art Kalina Ivanov Production Design
Art Martin Gendron Art Direction
Art Patricia Larman Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Delphine White Costume Design
Crew John A. Amicarella Post Production Supervisor
Crew Andrea Wertheim Post Production Supervisor
Directing Helga Rossi Assistant Director
Directing Barbara Szeman Assistant Director
Art Duncan Campbell Construction Coordinator
Writing Kurt Van Der Basch Storyboard
Writing Simeon Wilkins Storyboard
Crew Michael Innanen Special Effects
Crew Mark Lawton Special Effects
Crew Drew Longland Special Effects
Crew Laird McMurray Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Skyler Wilson Special Effects
Visual Effects Ross Norcross Animation
Crew Alex Armbruster Stunts
Crew Marco Bianco Stunts
Crew Emily Brobst Stunts
Crew Lisa Chandler Stunts
Visual Effects James Baker Visual Effects
Editing Harold Parker First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Nicolas Hernandez Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Owen Carroll Compositors
Crew Charles Baden Compositors
Crew Kerry Joseph Blackman Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Bryan Godwin Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Marc Streitenfeld Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Krista Burbidge Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carol Hartwick Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Burton J. LeBlanc Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Leslie A. Sebert Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Vincent Sullivan Hair Department Head
Production Rebecca Field Production Coordinator
Art Ken Clark Leadman
Art Miro Dziwik Lead Painter
Art John Mackenzie Construction Coordinator
Crew Tim McElcheran Prop Maker
Art Sebastian Meyer Conceptual Illustrator
Crew Roy Obermeier Carpenter
Art Sorin Popescu Set Designer
Art Vic Rigler Property Master
Art Corinna Schmitt-Porsia Art Department Coordinator
Crew Brian van de Valk Carpenter
Art Dan Wladyka Leadman
Sound Pat Cassin Boom Operator
Sound Russell Farmarco Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Russell Farmarco Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Marti D. Humphrey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Willard Overstreet Foley Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Sound Steve Switzer Boom Operator
Sound Steve Tushar Sound Designer
Sound David Williams Dialogue Editor
Sound Jussi Tegelman Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Greg Winhall Modeling
Visual Effects Karina Benesh Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Angèle Buffin Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Adam Burnett Modeling
Crew Samuel Craven Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Nicholas Elwell Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Tony Haspel Visual Effects Editor
Crew Martin Allan Kloner Visual Effects Editor
Production Jennifer Renaud Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Violaine Roussel-Bongiovanni Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Sarah Swick Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jon Veal Modeling
Visual Effects Ariel Velasco-Shaw Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Lars Vinther Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Christina Wise Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Dean Wright Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew John Stoneham Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Mongo Andrews Rigging Grip
Crew Ele Bardha Drone Operator
Camera Michael Carella Camera Operator
Camera Robert Cochrane Dolly Grip
Camera Angelo Colavecchia Steadicam Operator
Lighting Christian Drennan Rigging Grip
Camera Richard Emerson Key Grip
Lighting Michael Galbraith Gaffer
Camera Glen Goodchild Dolly Grip
Camera Kerry Hayes Still Photographer
Lighting Jason Hurst Rigging Grip
Crew Nick Spadafora Drone Operator
Lighting Tom Starnes Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Roslyn Hanchard Costume Supervisor
Editing Jackson Yu First Assistant Editor
Sound Everton Nelson Orchestrator
Sound Ellen Segal Music Editor
Sound Del Spiva Music Editor
Production Vair Macphee Production Coordinator
Directing Shane B. Scott Script Supervisor
Production Keith Large Location Manager
Directing John Stoneham Jr. Second Unit Director
Directing Myron Hoffert First Assistant Director
Directing Yari Azzopardi Third Assistant Director
Directing Grant Lucibello Second Assistant Director
Directing Greg Sigurdson Third Assistant Director
Art Alexandra Hooper Set Decoration Buyer
Costume & Make-Up Chris Bridges Prosthetics
Art Jeremy Gillespie Graphic Designer
Visual Effects Burcu Gorun Visual Effects
Production Lyn Lucibello Unit Production Manager
Production Becki Cross Trujillo Unit Production Manager
Crew Daniel Lee Prop Maker
Sound Glen Gauthier Production Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Alison O'Brien Visual Effects Producer