Plunkett & MacLeane

Plunkett & MacLeane (1999)

They Robbed The Rich...And That's It

  • Genre: Drama, Action, Comedy
  • Release Date: 1999-01-22
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 98 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Working Title Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6
From 98 Ratings
6.4 44 24%


Will Plunkett and Captain James Macleane, two men from different ends of the social spectrum in 18th-century England, enter a gentlemen's agreement: They decide to rid the aristocrats of their belongings. With Plunkett's criminal know-how and Macleane's social connections, they team up to be soon known as "The Gentlemen Highwaymen". But when one day these gentlemen hold up Lord Chief Justice Gibson's coach, Macleane instantly falls in love with his beautiful and cunning niece, Lady Rebecca Gibson. Unfortunately, Thief Taker General Chance, who also is quite fond of Rebecca, is getting closer and closer to getting both.

Plunkett & MacLeane Trailer

Watch Plunkett & MacLeane Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when Plunkett & MacLeane becomes available for online streaming.

Plunkett & MacLeane Photos

Writing Charles McKeown Writer
Production Jina Jay Casting
Camera John Mathieson Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Janty Yates Costume Design
Production Tim Bevan Producer
Production Eric Fellner Producer
Sound Craig Armstrong Original Music Composer
Sound Craig Armstrong Music
Art Jindřich Kočí Art Direction
Art Norris Spencer Production Design
Editing Oral Norrie Ottey Editor
Writing Robert Wade Writer
Writing Neal Purvis Writer
Production Rupert Harvey Producer
Production Jessica Horváthová Casting
Directing Jake Scott Director
Directing David Rauch Second Assistant Director