Pitch Black

Pitch Black (2000)

Don't be afraid of the dark. Be afraid of what's in the dark

star 6.8/10
From 2,782 Ratings


When their ship crash-lands on a remote planet, the marooned passengers soon learn that escaped convict Riddick isn't the only thing they have to fear. Deadly creatures lurk in the shadows, waiting to attack in the dark, and the planet is rapidly plunging into the utter blackness of a total eclipse. With the body count rising, the doomed survivors are forced to turn to Riddick with his eerie eyes to guide them through the darkness to safety. With time running out, there's only one rule: Stay in the light.

Pitch Black Trailer

Pitch Black Photos

  • Vin Diesel

    as Richard B. Riddick
  • Radha Mitchell

    as Carolyn Fry
  • Cole Hauser

    as William J. Johns
  • Lewis Fitz-Gerald

    as Paris P. Ogilvie
  • Claudia Black

    as Shazza
  • Keith David

    as Abu "Imam" al-Walid
  • Rhiana Griffith

    as Jack / Jackie
  • John Moore

    as John 'Zeke' Ezekiel
  • Simon Burke

    as Greg Owens
  • Les Chantery

    as Suleiman
  • Sam Sari

    as Hassan
  • Firass Dirani

    as Ali
  • Ric Anderson

    as Total Stranger
  • Vic Wilson

    as Captain Tom Mitchell
  • Angela Moore

    as Dead Crew Member
Directing David Twohy Director
Camera David Eggby Director of Photography
Editing Rick Shaine Editor
Production Tom Engelman Producer
Writing Jim Wheat Screenplay
Writing Ken Wheat Screenplay
Sound Graeme Revell Music
Sound Michael Axinn Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Rod Conder Boom Operator
Sound Tim Simonec Orchestrator
Crew Jonathan Bader Thanks
Art Chris Geissman Painter
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Costume & Make-Up Anna Borghesi Costume Design
Writing David Twohy Screenplay
Production Ted Field Executive Producer
Production Scott Kroopf Executive Producer
Production Tony Winley Executive Producer
Directing Jamie Crooks First Assistant Director
Art Stephen Hay Painter
Art Graham 'Grace' Walker Production Design
Art Ian Gracie Art Direction
Art Michael Rumpf Set Decoration
Art Katie Nott Art Department Coordinator
Art Jim Millett Assistant Art Director
Art John Rann Construction Coordinator
Art Mark Stephens Construction Foreman
Art Daryl Porter Leadman
Art Martin Ash Set Designer
Art Wayne Truce Standby Painter
Camera Brad Shield Steadicam Operator
Camera Sean Barnes Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Keryn Ribbands Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Nott Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Scott McMaster Set Dressing Artist
Crew Allan Mowbray Armorer
Crew Clair Crowther Dialect Coach
Crew Peter Thompson Legal Services
Crew Graham Stumpf Post Production Supervisor
Crew David Tremont Propmaker
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Production Sue MacKay Unit Production Manager
Crew Fiona Searson Unit Publicist
Crew Karen Dimmig Visual Effects Editor
Editing Dan Muscarella Color Timer
Editing Andrew Blustain First Assistant Editor
Production Michelle Wright Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Campbell McLean Location Manager
Production Barrie Hemsley Production Coordinator
Sound Joshua Winget Music Editor
Sound Tom Myers Sound Designer
Sound Samuel H. Hinckley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert Shoup Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Brian Cox Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Peter Chiang Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Jason Brubaker Storyboard
Crew David C. Hughes Sound Design Assistant
Crew Cameron Curphey Studio Teachers
Writing Ken Wheat Story
Writing Jim Wheat Story
Visual Effects Patrick Tatopoulos Creature Design
Production Ann Robinson Local Casting
Directing Jennifer Rees-Brown Second Assistant Director
Art Jacinta Leong Set Designer
Art Chris Goddard Standby Painter
Writing Fireball Tim Lawrence Storyboard
Writing Brian Murray Storyboard
Costume & Make-Up Jason Baird Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Stevenson Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Stevenson Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Maree McDonald Makeup Artist
Production Chris Robson Production Accountant
Camera Brad Shield Camera Operator
Camera Henry Pierce Camera Operator
Camera Derry Field Camera Operator
Lighting Tony Holtham Gaffer
Lighting Adam Williams Best Boy Electric
Camera Leigh Tait Grip
Sound Gary Dixon Boom Operator
Directing Lyn Alice Aronson Script Supervisor
Directing Peter McLennan Third Assistant Director
Editing Cleo Myles Assistant Editor
Editing Danny Candib Assistant Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound James Lebrecht Sound Effects Editor
Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marilyn McCoppen ADR Editor
Sound Michele Perrone ADR Editor
Sound Mary Helen Leasman Foley Editor
Sound Scott Guitteau Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Mary Works Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Beau Borders Assistant Sound Editor
Production Wizzy Ringer Casting Assistant
Production Freddy Luis Casting Assistant
Production Carrie Campbell Casting Assistant
Art Tony Lees Sculptor
Crew Michael A. Helfant Thanks
Directing Kira Bohn Continuity
Costume & Make-Up Julie Zahra Costume Standby
Production Terri Douglas ADR Voice Casting
Production Vampyre Wilson Casting Associate
Production Angela Kenny Accountant
Directing Karen Mansfield Continuity
Production Stephen Taylor First Assistant Accountant
Production Leah Holmes Post Production Accountant
Production Lori Sier Post Production Accountant
Production Rowena Zande Production Assistant
Production Jennifer Cornwell Production Coordinator
Production Michelle Russell Production Coordinator
Production Darcy Yuille Production Runner
Production Nick McKinnon Production Runner
Production Melanie Turner Production Runner
Production Melaini Lewis Production Secretary
Production Kerry Mulgrew Production Secretary
Production Arwen Munro Production Secretary
Production Ange Lavey-Manche Production Secretary
Crew Peter Thompson Legal Services
Crew Andrew Pantelis Stand In
Crew Raymond Leef Stand In
Crew Wayne Williams Stand In
Crew Dan O'Connor Stand In
Crew Suzanne McAllister Stand In
Directing Michael Bate Assistant Director
Directing Angella McPherson Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Ian 'Thistle' Thorburn Second Unit Director
Sound Roger Morris ADR Mixer
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Sound Tony Eckert Foley Mixer
Sound Frank 'Pepe' Merel Foley Recordist
Crew Steve Rungwerth Special Effects Assistant
Crew Patrick Carmiggelt Special Effects Technician
Lighting Todd Carmody Assistant Electrician
Camera John Balbi Assistant Grip
Camera Rick Johnson Best Boy Grip
Camera Nick Murray Camera Trainee
Camera Daniel Clark Clapper Loader
Camera Brett Matthews Focus Puller
Editing Jo Anne Finan Negative Cutter
Production Lorisa D. Francis Post Production Coordinator
Sound Graeme Revell Conductor
Sound Paul Haslinger Music Arranger
Lighting Timothy 'Guido' Magaraci Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Jeremy 'JJ' Piggott Assistant Unit Manager
Crew Brownyn Hookey Catering
Visual Effects Steve Street CG Artist
Lighting Robert Sassen Chief Lighting Technician
Visual Effects Paul Riddle Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Angie Wills Digital Effects Producer
Production Eleonore Crompton Production Accountant
Sound Lindakay Brown Dialogue Editor
Sound Karen G. Wilson Dialogue Editor
Art Beverley Dunn Property Master
Sound Gloria D'Alessandro Dialogue Editor
Sound Paul 'Salty' Brincat Sound Recordist