Payback (1999)

No More Mr. Nice Guy.

star 6.7/10
From 766 Ratings


With friends like these, who needs enemies? That's the question bad guy Porter is left asking after his wife and partner steal his heist money and leave him for dead -- or so they think. Five months and an endless reservoir of bitterness later, Porter's partners and the crooked cops on his tail learn how bad payback can be.

Payback Trailer

Payback Photos

Directing Brian Helgeland Director
Writing Donald E. Westlake Novel
Writing Brian Helgeland Screenplay
Writing Terry Hayes Screenplay
Production Bruce Davey Producer
Sound Chris Boardman Original Music Composer
Camera Ericson Core Director of Photography
Editing Kevin Stitt Editor
Production Marion Dougherty Casting
Art Richard Hoover Production Design
Art Troy Sizemore Art Direction
Art Sandy Struth Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ha Nguyen Costume Design
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Production Stephen McEveety Executive Producer
Art Joanna S. Frank Art Department Assistant
Art Cece Destefano Art Department Coordinator
Art Conrad Chitwood Construction Coordinator
Art Ronald O. Jaynes Construction Foreman
Art Chris Carriveau Leadman
Art Anthony Joseph Fatigato Painter
Art Gina B. Cranham Set Designer
Art John Mikels Standby Painter
Camera Daryn Okada Additional Photography
Camera Michael D. Weldon First Assistant Camera
Camera Jim Shelton Grip
Camera Mark O'Kane Steadicam Operator
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Guenther Durkin Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Bell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Mindy Hall Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Charlene Amateau Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Baum Set Dressing Artist
Crew Ken Cabrera Craft Service
Crew William P. Lafon Driver
Crew Lisa Bonaccorso Loader
Crew Neil Gahm Propmaker
Art Barry Franenberg Property Master
Crew Ayenne J. Applebaum Scenic Artist
Crew Mic Rodgers Second Unit Cinematographer
Crew Joseph Keideth Security
Crew Ross L. Kulma Set Medic
Crew Daniel Berkowitz Set Production Assistant
Sound Bill Meadows Sound Recordist
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunt Coordinator
Crew Raymond W. Beal Stunts
Crew Lee Stepp Transportation Captain
Crew Charley Bob Burnham Transportation Coordinator
Production Jim Lemley Unit Production Manager
Crew Stephanie Pond-Smith Unit Publicist
Crew James Ryan Utility Stunts
Crew Kevin Boyd Video Assist Operator
Directing Mark Cotone First Assistant Director
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Editing Bobbi Banks Dialogue Editor
Editing Marianne Urioste First Assistant Editor
Lighting Shawn E. Helgedalen Best Boy Electric
Lighting Chris Culliton Electrician
Lighting Bruce McCleery Gaffer
Lighting Jordan Valenti Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Joseph Graham Rigging Grip
Production Terrence Harris Casting Associate
Production Andrew L. Ullman Location Manager
Production Chris Silver Finigan Production Accountant
Production Jonas Cukierman Production Coordinator
Production Pamela Thur Production Manager
Sound Mark Steinbeck Boom Operator
Sound Cindy Jo Hinkleman First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Dominique Decaudain Foley
Sound Chris Boardman Orchestrator
Sound Geoffrey Patterson Production Sound Mixer
Sound John Richards Scoring Mixer
Sound John K. Adams Sound Editor
Visual Effects Bob Stoker Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Harry Lu Armorer