Pay the Ghost

Pay the Ghost (2015)

Evil walks among us.

  • Genre: Thriller, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2015-09-16
  • User Rating: 5.3/10 from 437 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Midnight Kitchen Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.3/10
From 437 Ratings


One year after his young son disappeared during a Halloween carnival, Mike Cole is haunted by eerie images and terrifying messages he can’t explain. Together with his estranged wife, he will stop at nothing to unravel the mystery and find their son—and, in doing so, he unearths a legend that refuses to remain buried in the past.

Pay the Ghost Trailer

Pay the Ghost Photos

  • Nicolas Cage

    as Mike
  • Sarah Wayne Callies

    as Kristen
  • Veronica Ferres

    as Hannah
  • Lyriq Bent

    as Jordan
  • Lauren Beatty

    as Annie
  • Kalie Hunter

    as Ghost Annie
  • Jack Fulton

    as Charlie
  • Stephen McHattie

    as Blind Man
  • Susannah Hoffmann

    as Jane
  • Mark Irvingsen

    as Angry Villager #1
  • Liam Buckle

    as Eldest Child
  • Sofia Wells

    as Middle Child
  • Aidan Wojtak-Hissong

    as Youngest Child
  • Caroline Gillis

    as Priestess
  • Janet Lo

    as Jai Wen
  • Jamillah Ross

    as Rhonda
  • Juan Carlos Velis

    as Cop
  • Alex Mallari Jr.

    as EMT
  • Rosalba Martinni

    as Rosa
  • Erin Boyes

    as Sexy Coed
  • Iain Becking

    as Student
  • Leah Madison Jung

    as Mia (as Leah Jung)
  • Darren Frost

    as Ice Cream Vendor
  • Matteo Ghazni

    as Pablo
  • Breeanna Booth

    as University Student
  • Milan Carmona

    as Student
  • Ho Chow

    as Dai Wok Cook
  • Jaden Estee

    as Raggedy Ann
  • Eric Haber

    as Ghost Character, Homeless Character
  • Katerina Kerfoot

    as Singing Lost Child
  • Elena Khan

    as Witch
  • Omar Alex Khan

    as Medical Examiner
  • Elizabeth Jeanne le Roux

    as Mom
  • Fabio Lusvarghi

    as Nun (Halloween Parade)
  • Maxwell McCabe-Lokos

    as Mr. Moldanado
  • Benjamin Wiebe

    as Ghost Child
Directing Pierre Henry First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Alex Kavanagh Costume Supervisor
Sound Joseph LoDuca Original Music Composer
Directing Uli Edel Director
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Hargadon Costume Design
Production Ian Levy Producer
Camera Sharone Meir Director of Photography
Crew Tony Morelli Stunt Driver
Writing Daniel Kay Screenplay
Crew Judy Dickerson Dialect Coach
Crew Eric Bryson Stunt Coordinator
Camera Miroslaw Baszak Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew Philip Stilman Post Production Supervisor
Crew Danny Lima Stunt Driver
Crew Ho Chow Stunts
Production Jason Knight Casting
Costume & Make-Up Vivian Orgill Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Sound Sid Lieberman Foley Artist
Editing Jeff McEvoy Editor
Production John Buchan Casting
Art Rupert Lazarus Production Design
Art Patricia Cuccia Set Decoration
Production Dennis Berardi Executive Producer
Sound Steve Foster Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Nicolas Chartier Producer
Production Craig J. Flores Producer
Camera Ian Anderson Camera Operator
Production Patrick Newall Producer
Art Sean Breaugh Art Direction
Directing Siluck Saysanasy Second Assistant Director
Production Frank Buchs Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Thomas Makeup & Hair
Sound Allan Fung Sound Designer
Production Cybill Lui Executive Producer
Lighting Michael L. Hall Gaffer
Art Ross Fraser Construction Coordinator
Camera Perry Hoffman Camera Operator
Crew Brandon Schaafsma Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Warren Appleby Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Katie Halliday Sound Effects Editor
Production Dominic Rustam Co-Executive Producer
Directing Grant Lucibello Second Assistant Director
Crew Alex Armbruster Stunts
Directing Bosede Williams Script Supervisor
Editing Brian Scott Steele Associate Editor
Writing Tim Lebbon Novel
Production Daniel Bekerman Co-Producer
Production Babacar Diene Co-Producer
Production Valentina Gardani Co-Producer
Production Michael Nilon Executive Producer
Camera Rafy Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Etheline Joseph Key Hair Stylist
Sound Alan Zielonko Boom Operator
Visual Effects Karen McGregor Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Paul Jones Prosthetic Designer
Sound Paul Shubat Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Travis Staley Carpenter
Lighting Kevin Barnes Best Boy Electric
Crew Susana Baker Stunts
Crew Duncan McLeod Stunt Double
Camera Sean Sealey Camera Operator
Editing Jim Fleming Colorist
Costume & Make-Up Julia Valente Key Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Eric Robinson Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Carrie Eklund Stunts
Camera Philippe Champion First Assistant "D" Camera
Sound Jesse Gillingham ADR & Dubbing
Sound Richard Harkness Sound Effects Editor
Art Michael Vanderteems Leadman
Crew Steve Gagne Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Bonnie Sutherland Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Scott Francisco Music Editor
Sound Brian Hanish Sound Mixer
Camera Roger Glidden Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Avery Plewes Assistant Costume Designer
Production Eardley Wilmot Location Manager
Crew Ritchie Miazek Transportation Captain
Costume & Make-Up Rossana Vendramini Hairstylist
Crew Stephanie Fonceca Stunts
Production Michelle Kanyo Production Coordinator
Sound Moshe Saadon Boom Operator
Lighting Christopher Harvey Key Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Graham Chivers Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Crew Attilio Cimini Carpenter
Camera Barrett Axford First Assistant "A" Camera
Visual Effects Chris Ross Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chris Ritvo Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Geoff Williams Stunt Driver
Directing Jennifer Haufler Assistant Director
Crew Cameron Bryson Stunts
Crew Dimitri Pavlakos Stunts
Crew Stephannie Hawkins Stunts
Directing Lorin Raine Second Assistant Director
Crew Mary Ann Stevens Stunts
Directing Joe Gold Assistant Director
Art Sandra Allan Set Dresser
Art Craig Coppella Painter
Art Vincent Harper Set Dresser
Art Alex Kutschera Property Master
Visual Effects Jenn Inkol Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alina Klinaeva Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Tim Cody Stunt Driver
Crew Ilora Rosenberg Stunts
Crew Sarah Scotford Stunts
Camera Rob Barnett Camera Operator
Camera Stephen Butson First Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Adam McDonald Key Grip
Camera Amanda W. First Assistant "C" Camera
Art A.J. Hordal Location Scout
Crew Àdhamh Ó Broin Dialect Coach