Parkland (2013)

November 22, 1963, 12:38 pm - A trauma patient is rushed to Parkland Memorial Hospital in Dallas. His name is President John F. Kennedy.

  • Genre: History, Drama
  • Release Date: 2013-10-02
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 219 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Exclusive Media
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 219 Ratings


November 22nd, 1963 was a day that changed the world forever — when young American President John F. Kennedy was assassinated in Dallas, Texas. This film follows, almost in real time, a handful of individuals forced to make split-second decisions after an event that would change their lives and forever alter the world’s landscape.

Parkland Trailer

Parkland Photos

  • Zac Efron

    as Jim Carrico
  • Billy Bob Thornton

    as Forrest Sorrels
  • Ron Livingston

    as James Hosty
  • Tom Welling

    as Roy Kellerman
  • Paul Giamatti

    as Abraham Zapruder
  • Colin Hanks

    as Dr. Malcom Perry
  • Marcia Gay Harden

    as Doris Nelson
  • Jacki Weaver

    as Marguerite Oswald
  • Jackie Earle Haley

    as Father Oscar Huber
  • James Badge Dale

    as Robert Oswald
  • Mark Duplass

    as Kenneth O'Donnell
  • Gil Bellows

    as David Powers
  • Matt Barr

    as Paul Mikkelson
  • Mallory Moye

    as Emergency Room Nurse
  • Bitsie Tulloch

    as Marilyn Sitzman
  • Jason Douglas

    as Ken Howe
  • David Harbour

    as Gordon Shanklin
  • Larry Jack Dotson

    as Acme Brick Supervisor
  • Austin Nichols

    as Emory Roberts
  • Jonathan Breck

    as Winston Lawson
  • Nico Evers-Swindell

    as Rufus Youngblood
  • Irene White

    as Hospital Switchboard Operator
  • Luci Christian

    as Hospital Switchboard Operator
  • Kat Steffens

    as Jacqueline Kennedy
  • Sean McGraw

    as Lyndon B. Johnson
  • Brett Stimely

    as President Kennedy
  • Paul Sparks

    as Harry McCormick
  • Samuel Davis

    as Trauma Resident
  • Gary Grubbs

    as Dr. Kemp Clark
  • Arthur Simone

    as Trauma Doctor
  • Matthew Tompkins

    as Secret Service Agent
  • Gary Clarke

    as Admiral George Burkley
  • Chamblee Ferguson

    as Dallas Morning News Lab Tech
  • Bryan Batt

    as Malcolm Kilduff
  • Ellen Halper

    as Acme Brick Timekeeper
  • Chris Freihofer

    as Chamberlain
  • Rob Gallavan

    as Lem Johns
  • Robert Catrini

    as Funeral Director
  • Rory Cochrane

    as Earl Rose
  • Richard Dillard

    as Theron Ward
  • Richard Jackson

    as Sgt. Bob Dugger
  • Drew Waters

    as Col. James Swindal
  • Walt Roberts

    as Dallas Police Detective
  • Jeremy Strong

    as Lee Harvey Oswald
  • Dana Wheeler-Nicholson

    as Lillian Zapruder
  • Jeffrey Schmidt

    as Richard Stolley
  • Glenn Morshower

    as Mike Howard
  • Jimmie Dale Gilmore

    as Reverend Saunders
  • Ryan M. Lee

    as Gerald Blaine
  • Reynolds Washam

    as FBI Agent
Directing Peter Landesman Director
Writing Peter Landesman Screenplay
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Editing Markus Czyzewski Editor
Editing Leo Trombetta Editor
Art Bruce Curtis Production Design
Art Rodney Becker Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Kari Perkins Costume Design
Production Gary Goetzman Producer
Production Tom Hanks Producer
Production Matt Jackson Producer
Production Bill Paxton Producer
Production Lindsay Graham Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Cook Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Forney Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jacenda Burkett Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Randy Westgate Makeup Department Head
Art Chia Berry Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Wilburn Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Stephany Baskin Set Costumer
Directing Cate Hardman Script Supervisor
Writing Vincent Bugliosi Book
Production Nigel Sinclair Producer
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Rankin Escovedo Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Fernandez Makeup Artist
Crew Heather Henry Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Heather Henry Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Missy Lisenby Makeup Artist
Directing Vincent Palmo Jr. First Assistant Director
Art Adele Plauche Set Designer
Art Scott A. Reeder Property Master
Art Jason Schulte Greensman
Art Phil Shirey Leadman
Art Tom Ward Construction Coordinator
Sound Kerry Ann Carmean Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Sound Tony Lamberti Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dave McMoyler Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Sound David M. Roberts Boom Operator
Visual Effects Rachel Faith Hanson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tom Rubendall Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Oliver Driscoll First Assistant Camera
Camera Claire Folger Still Photographer
Lighting Mark Manthey Gaffer
Lighting Raul Mello Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Josh Taylor Best Boy Electric
Camera Steve Urban Dolly Grip
Camera Nathanael Vorce Camera Operator
Production Robbie Friedmann Location Manager
Sound Deva Anderson Music Supervisor
Production Cynthia Streit Production Coordinator
Camera Barry Ackroyd Director of Photography