Outlander (2008)

It destroyed his world. He won't let it destroy ours.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Action, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2008-04-24
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 823 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ascendant Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3
From 823 Ratings
6.2 40 38%


During the reign of the Vikings, a man from another world crash-lands on Earth, bringing with him an alien predator. The man must fuse his advanced technology with the weaponry of the vikings to fight the monster.

Outlander Trailer

Watch Outlander Online

You can now watch Outlander online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • Outlander Photos

    Art David Hackl Production Design
    Visual Effects Patrick Tatopoulos Creature Design
    Production Deirdre Bowen Casting
    Sound Geoff Zanelli Music
    Production Christopher Roberts Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Debra Hanson Costume Design
    Camera Pierre Gill Director of Photography
    Crew Steve R. Moore Visual Effects Editor
    Production John Schimmel Producer
    Directing Howard McCain Director
    Writing Howard McCain Author
    Writing Dirk Blackman Author
    Costume & Make-Up Barbi Jollota Hairstylist
    Visual Effects David Kuklish Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Peter Hartwig CG Supervisor
    Crew Nicolas Bolduc Second Unit Cinematographer
    Art Anthony Ianni Art Direction
    Crew David Scott Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
    Visual Effects James Tichenor Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Cynthia Amsden Unit Publicist
    Lighting Robert McRae Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Katie Brennan Makeup Department Head
    Crew Tony Kenny Special Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Kuchurean Makeup Artist
    Sound Kevin Banks Music Editor
    Art Anshuman Prasad Art Direction
    Camera Forbes MacDonald Camera Operator
    Crew Sue Len Quon Visual Effects Editor
    Camera Jeremy Braben Helicopter Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Louise Mackintosh Prosthetics
    Visual Effects Mara Hamilton Visual Effects Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Vincent Sullivan Hair Department Head
    Visual Effects Dusan Strugar Animation Director
    Visual Effects Mark Lawton Special Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Kate Delmage Costume Supervisor
    Crew Charles Taylor Armorer
    Art Ian Greig Set Decoration
    Art Ian Davis Art Department Coordinator
    Production Christopher Richards Casting Associate
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Ashton Assistant Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Ellis Assistant Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Victoria Rockwell Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Jo-Ann Smith Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Carmen Perrier Seamstress
    Camera Shawn Maher Camera Operator
    Camera François Perrier Steadicam Operator
    Camera Dan Callis Still Photographer
    Camera Christopher Warren Underwater Camera
    Lighting Robert J. Petrie Gaffer
    Lighting James Thibodeau Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Rick Gillis Rigging Grip
    Crew Wade Howie CG Supervisor
    Crew Wayne Traudt CG Supervisor
    Visual Effects Melissa Lee Anderson Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Ulo Greer Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Bruce A. Hutchison Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Renay McGowan Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Jim Livolsi Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Neil Williamson Visual Effects Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Lorna Reid Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Carolyn J. Conrad Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Boyd Makeup Artist