North Sea Hijack

North Sea Hijack (1980)

When the next 12 hours could cost you 1,000 million pounds and 600 lives you need a man who lives second by second

  • Genre: Action
  • Release Date: 1980-02-18
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 44 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 44 Ratings


A terrorist (Anthony Perkins) holds an offshore drilling rig and production platform for ransom in the North Sea. Ffolkes (Roger Moore) a wealthy eccentric, volunteers to send his crack team of soldiers in to stop the terrorists. With few other options available, the British Government reluctantly accepts his help.

North Sea Hijack Trailer

North Sea Hijack Photos

  • Roger Moore

    as Rufus Excalibur ffolkes
  • Anthony Perkins

    as Lou Kramer
  • James Mason

    as Admiral Brindsen
  • David Hedison

    as Robert King
  • Michael Parks

    as Harold Shulman
  • Jack Watson

    as Captain Olafson
  • David Wood

    as Terry Herring
  • Jeremy Clyde

    as Lord Privy Seal Dennis Tipping
  • George Baker

    as Fletcher
  • Faith Brook

    as British Prime Minister
  • Lea Brodie

    as Sanna
  • Anthony Pullen Shaw

    as Robert F. Ackerman
  • John Westbrook

    as Dawnay
  • Jennifer Hilary

    as Sarah
  • John Lee

    as Captain Harry Phillips
  • Brook Williams

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Tim Bentinck

    as Harris
  • Sean Arnold

    as Schmidt
  • Eric Mason

    as Stallemo
  • Saburô Kimura

    as Saburo
  • Eiji Kusuhara

    as Eiji
  • Angela Thorne

    as Woman on Train
  • Martin Matthews

    as Man on Train
  • Jonathan Newth

    as Kirk
  • Robert Swann

    as Miller
  • Richard Graydon

    as Rasmussen
  • George Leech

    as Magnussen
  • Thane Bettany

    as Heyerdal
  • Dinny Powell

    as Member of ffolkes Assault Team (uncredited)
Production Elliott Kastner Producer
Art Bert Davey Art Direction
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Editing Alan Strachan Editor
Sound Michael J. Lewis Original Music Composer
Camera Tony Imi Director of Photography
Directing Andrew V. McLaglen Director
Writing Jack Davies Novel
Writing Jack Davies Writer
Production Moses Rothman Executive Producer
Production Allan Foenander Casting