No Strings Attached

No Strings Attached (2011)

Friendship has its benefits.

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance
  • Release Date: 2011-01-21
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 2729 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 47min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Katalyst Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 2,729 Ratings


Emma is a busy doctor who sets up a seemingly perfect arrangement when she offers her best friend Adam a relationship with one rule: No strings attached. But when a fling becomes a thing, can sex friends stay best friends?

No Strings Attached Trailer

No Strings Attached Photos

  • Natalie Portman

    as Emma Kurtzman
  • Ashton Kutcher

    as Adam Franklin
  • Kevin Kline

    as Alvin Franklin
  • Cary Elwes

    as Dr. Stephen Metzner
  • Greta Gerwig

    as Patrice
  • Lake Bell

    as Lucy
  • Olivia Thirlby

    as Katie Kurtzman
  • Ludacris

    as Wallace
  • Jake Johnson

    as Eli
  • Mindy Kaling

    as Shira
  • Talia Balsam

    as Sandra Kurtzman
  • Ophelia Lovibond

    as Vanessa
  • Guy Branum

    as Guy
  • Ben Lawson

    as Sam
  • Jennifer Irwin

    as Megan
  • Adhir Kalyan

    as Kevin
  • Brian H. Dierker

    as Bones
  • Abby Elliott

    as Joy
  • Vedette Lim

    as Lisa
  • Matthew Moy

    as Chuck
  • Nealla Gordon

    as Lydia
  • Mollee Gray

    as Sari
  • Derek Ferguson

    as Benji
  • Tyne Stecklein

    as Victoria
  • Stefanie Scott

    as Young Emma Kurtzman
  • Dylan Hayes

    as Young Adam Franklin
  • Tom Tangen

    as Eli's Dad
  • Tim Matheson

    as Eli's Dad #2
  • Nasim Pedrad

    as Writer
  • Elizabeth Meriwether

    as Writer
  • Seth Morris

    as Man with Dog
Directing Ivan Reitman Director
Writing Elizabeth Meriwether Screenplay
Writing Elizabeth Meriwether Story
Writing Michael Samonek Story
Production Ivan Reitman Producer
Production Joe Medjuck Producer
Production Jeffrey Clifford Producer
Production Tom Pollock Executive Producer
Production Natalie Portman Executive Producer
Production Roger Birnbaum Executive Producer
Production Gary Barber Executive Producer
Production Jonathan Glickman Executive Producer
Camera Rogier Stoffers Director of Photography
Art Ida Random Production Design
Editing Dana E. Glauberman Editor
Costume & Make-Up Julie Weiss Costume Design
Production Lisa Bruce Co-Executive Producer
Production Joanna Colbert Casting
Production Rich Mento Casting
Production Ali Bell Co-Producer
Production Annette Savitch Co-Producer
Production Elizabeth Meriwether Co-Producer
Crew Conrad E. Palmisano Stunt Coordinator
Crew Marguerite Pomerhn Derricks Choreographer
Production Cristen Carr Strubbe Unit Production Manager
Directing John Wildermuth First Assistant Director
Directing Christina Fong Second Assistant Director
Production John Wildermuth Associate Producer
Art Greg Berry Art Direction
Art Danielle Berman Set Decoration
Camera Paul Sanchez Camera Operator
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Editing Maria Gonzales Additional Editing
Editing Omar Hassan-Reep First Assistant Editor
Directing Jane Goldsmith Script Supervisor
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Sound Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Lighting Rick A. West Chief Lighting Technician
Art Max E. Brehme Property Master
Crew John Hartigan Special Effects Coordinator
Production Gregory Alpert Location Manager
Art Chris Fielding Set Dresser
Art Kurt Verbaarschott Set Dresser
Art Greg Evans Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Ken Van Duyne Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Myles Davis Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Michael Crow Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Tracey Levy Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kathleen Karridene Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jorjee Douglass Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Lorenz Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jacklin Masteran Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Anthony Veader Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Howell Hairstylist
Production Christine Colvin Casting Assistant
Production Tess Minsky Casting Assistant
Art Wendy Means Art Department Coordinator
Production Susan Dukow Production Coordinator
Production Donna Glasser-Hancock Production Accountant
Crew Kyle Salazar Post Production Assistant
Crew Heidi Falconer Unit Publicist
Camera Dale Robinette Still Photographer
Sound Steve Pederson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Brad Sherman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael J. Benavente Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tricia Linklater Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Doug Jackson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chuck Michael Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nancy MacLeod Sound Effects Editor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Brent Brooks Music Editor
Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
Sound Brad Dechter Orchestrator
Art Anshuman Prasad Set Designer
Art Jim Wallis Set Designer
Crew Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
Sound R.J. Kizer Dialogue Editor
Sound Susan Dudeck Dialogue Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
Directing Conrad E. Palmisano Second Unit Director
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist