Nightmare Cinema

Nightmare Cinema (2019)

The price of admission is your life

star 5.8/10
From 73 Ratings


A series of down-on-their-luck individuals enter the decrepit and spine-chilling Rialto theater, only to have their deepest and darkest fears brought to life on the silver screen by The Projectionist – a mysterious, ghostly figure who holds the nightmarish futures of all who attend his screenings.

Nightmare Cinema Trailer

Nightmare Cinema Photos

  • Mickey Rourke

    as The Projectionist
  • Sarah Elizabeth Withers

    as Samantha
  • Elizabeth Reaser

    as Helen
  • Zarah Mahler

    as Anna
  • Faly Rakotohavana

    as Riley
  • Maurice Benard

    as Father Benedict
  • Mariela Garriga

    as Sister Patricia
  • Mark Grossman

    as David
  • Richard Chamberlain

    as Dr. Mirari
  • Adam Godley

    as Dr. Salvadore
  • Annabeth Gish

    as Charity
  • Eric Nelsen

    as Fred / The Welder
  • Patrick Wilson

    as Eric Sr.
  • Orson Chaplin

    as Jenkins
  • Kevin Fonteyne

    as Jason
  • Jamie Lynn Concepcion

    as Cindy
  • Reid Cox

    as Nurse Simone
  • Belinda Balaski

    as Nadia
  • Tangie Ambrose

    as Nurse Annie
  • Lucas Barker

    as Eric
  • Ezra Buzzington

    as Ron
  • Daryl C. Brown

    as Jared
  • Stephanie Cood

    as Dani
  • Calista Bess

    as Catholic schoolgirl (uncredited)
Directing Joe Dante Director
Sound Richard Band Original Music Composer
Production Joe Russo Producer
Writing David Slade Screenplay
Directing David Slade Director
Camera Jo Willems Director of Photography
Camera Matthias Schubert Director of Photography
Directing Ryûhei Kitamura Director
Production Mark Canton Producer
Production Fern Champion Casting Director
Writing Mick Garris Screenplay
Directing Mick Garris Director
Production Mick Garris Producer
Editing Mike Mendez Editor
Production Leonard Shapiro Producer
Writing Richard Christian Matheson Screenplay
Writing Alejandro Brugués Screenplay
Directing Alejandro Brugués Director
Art Lauren Fitzsimmons Production Design
Sound Kyle Newmaster Original Music Composer
Production Scott Karol Executive Producer
Production Stephanie Caleb Co-Producer
Production David Harris Associate Producer
Sound Aldo Shllaku Original Music Composer
Production Nancy Leopardi Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Megan Spatz Costume Designer
Production Babak Eftekhari Associate Producer
Sound J.G. Thirlwell Original Music Composer
Camera Andrew Russo Director of Photography
Writing Sandra Becerril Screenplay
Production Sharon Chazin Lieblein Casting Director
Writing Lawrence C. Connolly Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Kerrin Jackson Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Mo Meinhart Key Makeup Artist
Production Franchesca Lantz Associate Producer
Art Megan Mantia Art Direction
Art Ryan Goodman Set Decoration
Art Victoria O'Brien Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Abigail Bradley Makeup Artist
Production Scott Donley Executive Producer
Production Michael K. Dwyer Associate Producer
Production G. Brandon Hill Co-Producer
Production Nikki Stier Justice Co-Producer
Production Brigitte Wise Associate Producer