Mystery Men

Mystery Men (1999)

We're not your classic heroes, we're the other guys.

star 5.8/10
From 484 Ratings


When Champion City's hero Captain Amazing is kidnapped by the recently paroled supervillain Casanova Frankenstein, a trio of average, everyday superheroes -- Mr. Furious, the Shoveler and the Blue Raja -- assemble a new super team to save him.

Mystery Men Trailer

Mystery Men Photos

  • Ben Stiller

    as Mr. Furious
  • Geoffrey Rush

    as Casanova Frankenstein
  • Claire Forlani

    as Monica
  • William H. Macy

    as The Shoveler
  • Hank Azaria

    as The Blue Raja
  • Janeane Garofalo

    as The Bowler
  • Kel Mitchell

    as The Invisible Boy
  • Paul Reubens

    as Spleen
  • Jenifer Lewis

    as Lucille
  • Stacey Travis

    as Powerwoman
  • Wes Studi

    as Sphinx
  • Greg Kinnear

    as Captain Amazing / Lance
  • Lena Olin

    as Dr. Anabel Leek
  • Eddie Izzard

    as Tony P
  • Artie Lange

    as Big Red
  • Pras

    as Tony C
  • Tom Waits

    as Doc Heller
  • Louise Lasser

    as Violet
  • Ricky Jay

    as Vic Weems
  • Ernie Lee Banks

    as Ted
  • Gerry Becker

    as Banyon
  • Ned Bellamy

    as Funk
  • Corbin Bleu

    as Butch
  • Philip Bolden

    as Roland
  • Emmy Laybourne

    as Reporter
  • Michael Bay

    as Frat Boy
  • Doug Jones

    as Pencilhead
  • Vylette Fagerholm

    as Little Miss Vengeance
  • Erik Michael Tristan

    as Disco Boy
  • Cee Lo Green

    as Rapper (as Thomas Burton aka Cee-Lo)
  • Mark Mothersbaugh

    as Band Leader
  • Jack Plotnick

    as Mr. Pups
  • Dane Cook

    as The Waffler
  • Dana Gould

    as Squeegeman
Sound Stephen Warbeck Original Music Composer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Production Lloyd Levin Producer
Editing Conrad Buff IV Editor
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Art Kirk M. Petruccelli Production Design
Production Mike Richardson Producer
Production Robert Engelman Executive Producer
Directing Kinka Usher Director
Writing Bob Burden Novel
Writing Neil Cuthbert Writer
Production Steven Gilder Co-Producer