My Little Pony: The Movie

My Little Pony: The Movie (2017)

Discover A Different Breed Of Hero

  • Genre: Music, Adventure, Animation, Family, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2017-10-05
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 150 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lionsgate
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.8/10
From 150 Ratings


A new dark force threatens Ponyville, and the Mane 6 – Twilight Sparkle, Applejack, Rainbow Dash, Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy and Rarity – embark on an unforgettable journey beyond Equestria where they meet new friends and exciting challenges on a quest to use the magic of friendship and save their home.

My Little Pony: The Movie Trailer

My Little Pony: The Movie Photos

  • Uzo Aduba

    as Queen Novo (voice)
  • Ashleigh Ball

    as Applejack / Rainbow Dash (voice)
  • Emily Blunt

    as Tempest Shadow (voice)
  • Kristin Chenoweth

    as Princess Skystar (voice)
  • Taye Diggs

    as Capper (voice)
  • Andrea Libman

    as Pinkie Pie / Fluttershy (voice)
  • Michael Peña

    as Grubber (voice)
  • Zoe Saldana

    as Captain Celaeno (voice)
  • Liev Schreiber

    as The Storm King (voice)
  • Sia

    as Songbird Serenade (voice)
  • Tabitha St. Germain

    as Rarity / Princess Luna / Granny Smith / Muffins (voice)
  • Tara Strong

    as Twilight Sparkle (voice)
  • Cathy Weseluck

    as Spike (voice)
  • Rebecca Shoichet

    as Twilight Sparkle (singing voice)
  • Shannon Chan-Kent

    as Pinkie Pie (singing voice)
  • Kazumi Evans

    as Rarity (singing voice)
  • Nicole Oliver

    as Princess Celestia (voice)
  • Britt McKillip

    as Princess Cadance (voice)
  • Michelle Creber

    as Apple Bloom (voice)
  • Peter New

    as Big McIntosh (voice)
  • Michael Dobson

    as Bulk Biceps (voice)
  • Sam Vincent

    as Party Favor (voice)
Directing Jayson Thiessen Director
Production Brian Goldner Producer
Production Stephen Davis Producer
Production Michael Vogel Co-Executive Producer
Production Meghan McCarthy Co-Executive Producer
Writing Meghan McCarthy Writer
Sound Daniel Ingram Music
Production Marcia Gwendolyn Jones Producer
Production Haven Alexander Producer
Writing Joe Ballarini Story
Writing Michael Vogel Writer
Writing Rita Hsiao Writer
Crew Kevin Munroe Creative Consultant
Art Rebecca Dart Art Direction
Camera Anthony Di Ninno Director of Photography
Visual Effects Tobias Anker VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Michel Gagné VFX Artist
Production Kirsten Newlands Executive Producer
Production Sarah Wall Executive Producer
Production Josh Feldman Executive Producer
Editing Braden Oberson Editor