The Vandal

The Vandal (2021)

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Animation
  • Release Date: 2021-07-15
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 2 ratings
  • Runtime: 0h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Protozoa Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.5
From 2 Ratings


Set in a world not unlike mid-20th century America, The Vandal centers on Harold, whose tormented search for peace from traumatic loss results in an unexpectedly destructive awakening after he undergoes a lobotomy. When the procedure “turns his mind inside out” and his great love is suddenly gone, Harold’s desperate search intensifies.

The Vandal Trailer

Watch The Vandal Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when The Vandal becomes available for online streaming.

The Vandal Photos

Crew Steven Soderbergh Thanks
Production Darren Aronofsky Executive Producer
Crew Andrew Weisblum Thanks
Editing Doug Pray Additional Editing
Crew Jason P. Walker Special Effects
Crew Danny Hiele Cinematography
Crew Flying Lotus Thanks
Production Thomas Hildreth Producer
Production Scott Franklin Executive Producer
Sound Dean Hurley Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Eddie Alcazar Director
Editing Eddie Alcazar Editor
Production Eddie Alcazar Producer
Writing Eddie Alcazar Writer
Sound Paul Gonzales Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Justin Kohn Animation
Crew Jason Kolowski Thanks
Production Jake Bloch Co-Producer
Visual Effects Kevin Glick Animation
Visual Effects Misha Klein Lead Animator
Crew Eric Towner Thanks
Camera Joe Guzman Key Grip
Camera John Sekula First Assistant Camera
Art Paul Rice Production Design
Crew Luke Ciarrocchi Thanks
Directing Stuart Sauvarin First Assistant Director
Production James Allen Key Production Assistant
Visual Effects Manikandan Sathyabalan VFX Supervisor
Sound Kris Bowers Music
Production Matthew W. Krul Executive Producer
Art Calder Greenwood Production Design
Crew Matthew Hazelrig Cinematography
Production Matthew Hazelrig Co-Producer
Production Tony Candelaria Co-Producer
Production Javier Lovato Producer
Editing Todd Crites Additional Editing
Crew Jonathan Keogh Thanks
Costume & Make-Up Francine Lecoultre Costume Designer
Camera Simon Hayes Second Assistant Camera
Sound Jacob Young Sound Designer
Art David Offner Art Direction
Editing Aubrey Woodiwiss Colorist
Camera Alex Ho Best Boy Grip
Production Ted Robbins Executive Producer
Lighting T.J. Signaigo Best Boy Electric
Sound Max Wrightson Music Score Producer
Costume & Make-Up Janise Garcia Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Bree Brackett Color Assistant
Editing Ale Amato Color Assistant
Camera Nicholas Kirsten Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Sanchez Makeup & Hair
Production Sandy Haddad Executive Producer
Visual Effects Robert Morgan Animation
Visual Effects Ethan Chancer VFX Artist
Crew Maura Takeshita Scenic Artist
Crew Quinn McSherry Scenic Artist
Art Akira Beard Painter
Art Jonathan Dockery Painter
Editing Steve Forner Editor
Crew Steve Kaye Mixing Engineer
Sound Thor Flack Sound Designer
Crew Steven Goldfisher Legal Services
Production Jeannine Fisher Casting Director
Art Joshua Prigg Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up John Mark Assistant Costume Designer
Lighting James Bond Gaffer
Camera Edwin Richards Key Grip
Camera Jake A. Poole Grip
Sound Ethan Carranza Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Adam Watson VFX Supervisor
Camera James Bianchi BTS Footage