The Purge: Election Year

The Purge: Election Year (2016)

Keep America great

  • Genre: Action, Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2016-06-29
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 5044 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Why Not Productions
  • Production Country: France, Japan, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3
From 5,044 Ratings
6.0 55 55%


Two years after choosing not to kill the man who killed his son, former police sergeant Leo Barnes has become head of security for Senator Charlene Roan, the front runner in the next Presidential election due to her vow to eliminate the Purge. On the night of what should be the final Purge, a betrayal from within the government forces Barnes and Roan out onto the street where they must fight to survive the night.

The Purge: Election Year Trailer

Watch The Purge: Election Year Online

No streaming options found.

The Purge: Election Year Photos

Production Terri Taylor Casting
Production Michael Bay Producer
Crew Hank Amos Stunt Coordinator
Production Luc Etienne Executive Producer
Directing James DeMonaco Director
Writing James DeMonaco Characters
Writing James DeMonaco Writer
Production Andrew Form Producer
Production Bradley Fuller Producer
Art Sharon Lomofsky Production Design
Editing Todd E. Miller Editor
Sound Lewis Goldstein Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lewis Goldstein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Stephen E. Hagen First Assistant Director
Crew Derrick Simmons Stunts
Crew Jay Hieron Stunts
Production Jason Blum Producer
Crew John Vincent Mason Stunts
Art Mark Oliver Greensman
Crew Nick Principe Stunts
Crew Roy T. Anderson Stunt Double
Production Jeanette Volturno Executive Producer
Sound Shaun Brennan Foley Artist
Crew Paul Drechsler-Martell Stunts
Crew David Gere Stunts
Crew Christopher Jon Gombos Stunts
Production Sebastien Lemercier Producer
Sound Nathan Whitehead Original Music Composer
Camera Jacques Jouffret Director of Photography
Crew Kachina Dechert Stunts
Crew Jim Ford Stunts
Crew Rick Kain Stunts
Crew Dylan Hintz Stunts
Crew Sam Slater Stunts
Production Couper Samuelson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Elisabeth Vastola Costume Design
Crew Samantha MacIvor Stunt Double
Crew Paul E. Short Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Guenther Durkin Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Palmer Set Costumer
Visual Effects Jamison Scott Goei Visual Effects Producer
Crew Trampas Thompson Stunts
Crew J.P. Valenti Stunts
Art Vanessa Knoll Set Decoration
Crew Bryce Biederman Stunt Double
Art Alyson MacInnis Set Dresser
Camera Michele K. Short Still Photographer
Visual Effects Christopher Sinnott Visual Effects Producer
Production Phillip Dawe Co-Producer
Camera Brian Heller Aerial Director of Photography
Sound Allan Zaleski Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Matthew T. Lynn Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Tom Ryan ADR Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rosa J. Colón Set Costumer
Crew Dwight Raymond Visual Effects Editor
Crew Adam Hart Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Shayna Passaretti Key Hair Stylist
Art Shann Whynot-Young Leadman
Lighting Jesse Goldberg Gaffer
Crew John Ruggieri Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Woody Bell Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Hill Richmond Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Joe Rossi Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects James David Hattin Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Jenna Dayton Script Supervisor
Crew Gene Rush Stunts
Crew Christian Madera Visual Effects Editor
Art Scott T. Pina Construction Coordinator
Editing Philippe Majdalani Digital Intermediate
Art Jason Mayoh Art Department Coordinator
Production Sarah Domeier Lindo Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Juliet Loveland Makeup Artist
Crew Mark Fichera Stunts
Visual Effects Matthew Noren Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kim Chewning Key Costumer
Camera Jimmy E. Jensen First Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Nicole Callender Stunts
Crew Shawnna Thibodeau Stunt Double
Camera Nolan Ball First Assistant "B" Camera
Visual Effects Joe Harkins Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting James R. Mitchell Best Boy Electric
Crew Jason Gupton Stunts
Crew Brendan O'Donnell Stunt Double
Crew Don Whatley Stunts
Lighting Mike Matney Electrician
Camera Christopher Walsh Camera Operator
Art David Blankenship Art Direction
Art Martin Fahrer Assistant Art Director
Art Megan Romero Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Minerva Diann Savoy Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Gianna Soprano Set Costumer
Camera Alexander Martin Camera Operator
Visual Effects Brenton Murrell Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Brooke Noska Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects David McElfresh Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Shaina Holmes Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Patrick Neighly Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Piet Hohl Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Frank Barbosa Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Marissa Giammarco Makeup Artist
Crew Chad Knorr Stunts
Crew Arthur Hiou Stunts
Lighting Jack McPhee Electrician
Crew Alexander Schuler Stunts
Art Brian Fry Set Dresser
Crew Jason Joubert Carpenter
Crew Patrick M. Walsh Utility Stunts
Art Hilary Taillie Property Master
Camera Jennifer Evans Dolly Grip
Sound Kelly Doran Boom Operator
Sound Jason Fyrberg Sound Mixer
Crew Malcolm C. Murray Stunts
Camera Robert Kelly Dolly Grip
Crew Carrie Capizzano Scenic Artist
Lighting Aaron Tyburski Electrician
Art Nathan Alexander Kirk Set Dresser
Crew John Larson Propmaker
Directing Jon Recher Second Assistant Director
Crew Califf Guzman Stunts
Lighting Phil Nason Lighting Technician
Crew Daniel Pera Stunts
Art Brian McKenzie Set Dresser
Lighting Tim Dunbar Lighting Technician
Directing Aaron J. Stone Second Assistant Director
Crew Kimmy Suzuki Stunts
Crew Pete Klein Stunts
Directing Jayson Merrill First Assistant Director
Crew Becca GT Stunts
Lighting George Greene Electrician
Art Risa Uchida Battis Set Dresser
Crew Cory Curtin Propmaker
Art Amanda Dobson Set Dresser
Crew Trevor Elliott Propmaker
Crew Kenneth Ferro Jr. Propmaker
Art Alan Hague Set Dresser
Art Kerri McGill Painter
Art John Haven Story Painter
Sound Sebastien Lacheray Dialogue Editor
Lighting Brian Dwiggins Electrician
Camera Matt Hedges Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Brian Mattes Key Grip
Crew Gina Limbrick Stunts
Crew Wendy Gutierrez Stunts
Crew Ilyana Eberhardt Stunts
Crew Mitchell L. Mack Stunts
Visual Effects Kenzi Parker VFX Artist