The Post

The Post (2017)

Truth be told

  • Genre: Drama, History
  • Release Date: 2017-12-22
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 4482 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: 20th Century Fox
  • Production Country: India, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.0
From 4,482 Ratings
7.2 83 88%


A cover-up that spanned four U.S. Presidents pushed the country's first female newspaper publisher and a hard-driving editor to join an unprecedented battle between journalist and government. Inspired by true events.

The Post Trailer

Watch The Post Online

The Post is not available for streaming at this moment.

The Post Photos

Production Adam Somner Executive Producer
Production Tim White Executive Producer
Production Kristie Macosko Krieger Producer
Directing Steven Spielberg Director
Production Amy Pascal Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Producer
Production Trevor White Executive Producer
Directing Jessica Lichtner Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Crew Samuel Glen Armorer
Camera Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Editing Sarah Broshar Editor
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Art Kim Jennings Supervising Art Director
Art Rena DeAngelo Set Decoration
Art Deborah Jensen Supervising Art Director
Art Rick Carter Production Design
Sound Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Sound Brian Chumney Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jeremy Bowker Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Todd Kleitsch Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kay Georgiou Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Carol S. Federman Makeup Artist
Lighting Michael Piekutowski Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up J. Roy Helland Hairstylist
Crew William Moore Generator Operator
Camera Kevin Lowry Key Grip
Lighting Andrew Corbin Lighting Technician
Camera Anthony DeRose Second Assistant "A" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Tom Molinelli Makeup Artist
Camera Alex Worster First Assistant Camera
Lighting Mark Kahn Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Makeup Department Head
Camera John S. Moyer Steadicam Operator
Camera Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Lighting Steve Ramsey Gaffer
Camera Niko Tavernise Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Fennell Hair Department Head
Lighting James Boniece Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Marjorie Durand Key Makeup Artist
Camera Bartosz Nalazek Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Shawn C.H. Baron Key Grip
Camera Rick Marroquin Dolly Grip
Lighting Tim Widdop Electrician
Crew Wade Tyree Generator Operator
Costume & Make-Up Gary English Key Hair Stylist
Lighting Peter DeNicola Electrician
Lighting Robert Vuolo Lighting Technician
Lighting Matthew Yake Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Christen Edwards Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Beck Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jane DiPersio Key Makeup Artist
Art Michael Auszura Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Jennifer Meislohn Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mare McIntosh Visual Effects Producer
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Katalina Iturralde Ager/Dyer
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Art Maximilian Bode Graphic Designer
Art Edward A. Ioffreda Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Stacia Williams Tailor
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Visual Effects Edson Williams Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Doug Winningham First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Seva Solntsev Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Carlisle Peloquin Art Department Assistant
Crew Brian Kontz Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Wyatt Bartlett Dresser
Sound Steve Slanec ADR Supervisor
Art Kelly Solomon Set Decorating Coordinator
Crew Amanda Hagy Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Donna Maloney Costume Supervisor
Production Stephani DeLuca Researcher
Sound Dave Wilson ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Zavala Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Howell Tailor
Editing Chris Patterson Assistant Editor
Editing Bob Peishel Digital Intermediate Producer
Production Rori Bergman Additional Casting
Sound Tricia Schultz ADR Coordinator
Sound Jana Vance Foley Artist
Sound Blake Collins Foley Mixer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Tanicia Osuch Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Matland Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Sun Lee Matte Painter
Sound Jeanette Browning ADR Recordist
Sound Dee Selby Foley Editor
Sound Drew Kunin Sound Mixer
Sound Christof Gebert Sound Mixer
Crew Christopher Kay Scenic Artist
Crew Jana Liptak Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bryan Czerniawski Set Costumer
Crew John Polyson Visual Effects Editor
Sound Michael Scott Boom Operator
Sound Geoff Vaughan Foley Artist
Art Hinju Kim Assistant Art Director
Art Raquel Cedar Assistant Property Master
Crew Marc Connor Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Megan Ehrling Costumer
Sound Ramiro Belgardt Music Editor
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Sound Chris Manning Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Midge Denton Set Costumer
Editing James Durante Assistant Editor
Editing Denise Woodgerd Digital Intermediate
Production Karlee Fomalont Casting Associate
Art Catherine Leask Art Department Assistant
Art Aimee Dombo Desmond Assistant Art Director
Art Drew Wills Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Hannah Kurland Costumer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Kevin Birou Assistant Editor
Editing Andrey Ragozin Assistant Editor
Editing Everette Webber Digital Intermediate Editor
Production Kate Sprance Casting Associate
Visual Effects Anwei Chen Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jonathan Schwartz Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kat St. John Dresser
Visual Effects Doug Spilatro Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Richard Gould Foley Editor
Directing Adam Somner First Assistant Director
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Sound Michael Rivera ADR Recordist
Camera Stuart Dryburgh Additional Photography
Crew Andre Da Silva Stunt Double
Crew George B. Colucci Jr. Stunts
Production Grant Wilfley Extras Casting
Crew Mark Fichera Stunt Coordinator
Crew Michael Arnold Choreographer
Crew Larry Kaplan Unit Publicist
Camera Mitchell Andrew Lillian Key Grip
Production Leah Winkler Production Coordinator
Production Rachel O'Connor Co-Producer
Writing Liz Hannah Writer
Writing Josh Singer Writer
Production Josh Singer Executive Producer
Production Tom Karnowski Executive Producer
Production Liz Hannah Co-Producer
Production Ben Lusthaus Associate Producer
Directing Anthony Keating Additional Second Assistant Director
Crew Chris Cenatiempo Stunts
Sound Tom Brown Music Arranger
Crew Peter Epstein Stunts