The Other Boleyn Girl

The Other Boleyn Girl (2008)

Two sisters divided for the love of a king.

  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2008-02-28
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 1741 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.6
From 1,741 Ratings
6.7 50 43%


A sumptuous and sensual tale of intrigue, romance and betrayal set against the backdrop of a defining moment in European history: two beautiful sisters, Anne and Mary Boleyn, driven by their family's blind ambition, compete for the love of the handsome and passionate King Henry VIII.

The Other Boleyn Girl Trailer

Watch The Other Boleyn Girl Online

You can now watch The Other Boleyn Girl online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Other Boleyn Girl Photos

    Art Kevin Phipps Art Direction
    Production David M. Thompson Executive Producer
    Production Scott Rudin Executive Producer
    Sound Paul Cantelon Original Music Composer
    Production Mark Cooper Co-Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Paul Gooch Makeup & Hair
    Editing Carol Littleton Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Sandy Powell Costume Design
    Writing Andrew Davies Script Consultant
    Production Karen Lindsay-Stewart Casting
    Sound Andie Derrick Foley Artist
    Sound Peter Burgis Foley Artist
    Sound Nigel Heath Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Arthur Graley Foley Editor
    Writing Peter Morgan Author
    Sound James Harrison Sound Effects Editor
    Production Alison Owen Producer
    Editing Paul Knight Editor
    Directing Justin Chadwick Director
    Writing Philippa Gregory Author
    Production Jane Robertson Line Producer
    Production Faye Ward Associate Producer
    Art John Paul Kelly Production Design
    Art Emma MacDevitt Art Direction
    Art Matthew Gray Art Direction
    Camera Kieran McGuigan Director of Photography
    Art Sara Wan Set Decoration
    Art David Allday Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Daniel Phillips Makeup Designer
    Art David Horrill Property Master
    Art Sui Rajakaruna Assistant Art Director
    Directing Alex Oakley Second Unit First Assistant Director
    Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
    Crew Derek Lea Stunts
    Crew Tania Blunden Post Production Supervisor
    Sound Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
    Camera Alex Bailey Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Clare Spragge Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Makeup Designer
    Art Catherine Haugh Construction Coordinator
    Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
    Lighting Mark Clayton Gaffer
    Lighting Martin Taylor Electrician
    Sound Ian Wilkinson ADR & Dubbing
    Directing Bryn Lawrence Third Assistant Director
    Sound John Midgley Sound Mixer
    Production Rachel Neale Unit Production Manager
    Crew Linda Gamble Unit Publicist
    Crew Jill McCullough Dialect Coach
    Costume & Make-Up Peter Owen Wig Designer
    Camera Alastair Rae Steadicam Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Christine Whitney Makeup & Hair
    Lighting Ian Franklin Rigging Gaffer
    Art Claire Nia Richards Leadman
    Sound Mike Dowson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Mally Chung Unit Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Louise Fisher Makeup Artist
    Crew David Packard Scenic Artist
    Camera Olly Tellett First Assistant Camera
    Crew Tony Lucken Stunts
    Crew Roisin Carty Dialect Coach
    Crew Paul Harris Choreographer
    Costume & Make-Up Vanessa Woolgar Wardrobe Master
    Crew Elton Farla Set Medic
    Visual Effects Stuart Brisdon Special Effects Supervisor
    Production Hannah Godwin Post Production Coordinator
    Art Virginie Bourdin Concept Artist
    Directing Deborah Saban First Assistant Director
    Art Dan Maslen Storyboard Artist
    Crew Gerard Naprous Stunt Coordinator
    Sound Clive Osborne Boom Operator
    Editing Mark Neale First Assistant Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Pickering Makeup & Hair
    Lighting Terry Robb Electrician
    Art Andrew Piotrowski Assistant Art Director
    Directing Jayne Spooner Script Supervisor
    Camera Paul Donachie Camera Operator
    Writing Mona Qureshi Script Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Debbie Scott Assistant Costume Designer
    Crew Faye Morgan Post Production Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Davies Makeup & Hair
    Lighting Geoff Holloway Electrician
    Directing Olivia Lloyd Second Assistant Director
    Crew James Buxton Carpenter
    Art Tom Martin Construction Manager
    Camera Jason Dully Second Assistant Camera
    Production Ilenka Jelowicki Extras Casting
    Crew Satarupa Bradley Scenic Artist
    Camera Russell Diamond Key Grip
    Sound Daniel Crowley Boom Operator
    Editing Gina Tornatore Assistant Editor
    Directing Paul Bennett Third Assistant Director
    Production Francesca Castellano Production Coordinator
    Directing Samar Pollitt Second Second Assistant Director
    Art Sophie Tyler Assistant Set Decoration
    Art Maira Vazeou Set Dresser
    Art Penny White Assistant Property Master
    Camera Russell Ferguson First Assistant Camera
    Camera Nicky George Second Assistant Camera
    Lighting Benny Harper Best Boy Electric
    Lighting Jimmy Harris Electrician