The Invisible Woman

The Invisible Woman (2013)

His greatest story was the one he could never tell.

  • Genre: Drama, History, Romance
  • Release Date: 2013-12-25
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 187 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 51min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: BBC Film
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 5.8
From 187 Ratings
6.1 75 76%


In 1857, at the height of his fame and fortune, novelist and social critic Charles Dickens meets and falls in love with teenage stage actress Nelly Ternan. As she becomes the focus of his heart and mind, as well as his muse, painful secrecy is the price both must pay.

The Invisible Woman Trailer

Watch The Invisible Woman Online

The Invisible Woman is not available for streaming at this moment.

The Invisible Woman Photos

Directing Ralph Fiennes Director
Production Christian Baute Producer
Production Carolyn Marks Blackwood Producer
Production Stewart Mackinnon Producer
Production Gabrielle Tana Producer
Writing Claire Tomalin Novel
Sound Ilan Eshkeri Music
Production Leo Davis Casting
Art Maria Djurkovic Production Design
Art Sarah Stuart Art Direction
Art Tatiana Macdonald Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael O'Connor Costume Design
Art Nicky Ackland-Snow Construction Coordinator
Art Peter Hooper Greensman
Art Jon Marson Greensman
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Matthew Collinge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Cotterell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Barnaby Smyth Foley
Sound Kate Morath Boom Operator
Visual Effects Paul Norris Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Shanaullah Umerji Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Meg Guidon Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Georgina Gunner Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Wyn Vaughan-Humphreys Set Costumer
Crew David Rosenbaum Transportation Captain
Editing Nicolas Gaster Editor
Art Nick Dent Supervising Art Director
Camera Rob Hardy Director of Photography
Writing Abi Morgan Writer
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Production Stefano Ferrari Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Zoe Clare Brown Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Kelly Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Hannah Edwards Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Jane Oginsky Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Marc Pilcher Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Laura Pollock Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Reid Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Shircore Hair Designer
Crew Meg Clark Post Production Supervisor
Production Polly Hope Production Manager
Production Tobin Hughes Unit Manager
Directing Mark Cockren Third Assistant Director
Directing Ben Howard Second Assistant Director
Directing Josh Robertson First Assistant Director
Directing Sarah Jean Selway Third Assistant Director
Directing Toby Spanton Third Assistant Director
Art Dominic Ackland-Snow Construction Manager
Crew Satarupa Bradley Scenic Artist
Art Gene D'Cruze Construction Foreman
Art Emily Lutyens Graphic Designer
Art Marco Anton Restivo Assistant Art Director
Art Krysia Whitty Assistant Set Decoration
Sound Danny Sheehan Sound Supervisor
Crew Rowley Irlam Stunt Coordinator
Crew Helen Steinway Bailey Stunt Double
Camera Adam Dorney Clapper Loader
Lighting Dan Lowe Rigging Gaffer
Camera David Mackie Clapper Loader
Camera Vince McGahon Steadicam Operator
Camera Jennie Paddon First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Sam Phillips Key Grip
Camera Alan Stewart Camera Operator
Camera Roger Tooley Steadicam Operator
Lighting Julian White Gaffer
Production Solomon Artistes Extras Casting
Production George Moss Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Anna Kot Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Maja Meschede Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Andrew Jadavji First Assistant Editor
Directing Susanna Lenton Script Supervisor
Crew Sekani Doram Floor Runner
Crew Claire Gascoyne Unit Publicist
Crew Oliver Hazell Floor Runner
Crew Annie Hitchcock Floor Runner
Crew Francesca Jaynes Choreographer
Production Emma Mallett Production Coordinator
Crew Michela Marini Floor Runner
Crew Jan Peters Chaperone
Crew Gemma Richardson Chaperone
Crew Jonathan Rutter Unit Publicist
Crew Joan Washington Dialogue Coach
Art Peter Hallam Property Master