The Invasion

The Invasion (2007)

Do not trust anyone. Do not show emotion. Do not fall asleep.

star 6
From 1,198 Ratings
5.9 45 19%


Washington, D.C. psychologist Carol Bennell and her colleague Dr. Ben Driscoll are the only two people on Earth who are aware of an epidemic running rampant through the city. They discover an alien virus aboard a crashed space shuttle that transforms anyone who comes into contact with it into unfeeling drones while they sleep. Carol realizes her son holds the key to stopping the spread of the plague and she races to find him before it is too late.

The Invasion Trailer

Watch The Invasion Online

You can now watch The Invasion online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Invasion Photos

    Production Ronna Kress Casting
    Art Leslie McCarthy-Frankenheimer Set Decoration
    Production Joel Silver Producer
    Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
    Crew Ed French Makeup Effects
    Camera Rainer Klausmann Director of Photography
    Art Jack Fisk Production Design
    Directing Oliver Hirschbiegel Director
    Editing Hans Funck Editor
    Sound John Ottman Original Music Composer
    Sound John Ottman Orchestrator
    Sound Lucy Sustar Foley Mixer
    Production Jessica Alan Producer
    Editing Joel Negron Editor
    Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
    Art Maria Nay Set Decoration
    Art James F. Truesdale Art Direction
    Production Doug Davison Executive Producer
    Production Roy Lee Executive Producer
    Writing Jack Finney Novel
    Sound Larry Groupé Orchestrator
    Production Susan Downey Executive Producer
    Writing David Kajganich Screenplay
    Production Steve Richards Executive Producer
    Production Ronald G. Smith Executive Producer
    Editing Rebecca Weigold First Assistant Editor
    Directing Artist W. Robinson First Assistant Director
    Sound Jussi Tegelman Sound Effects Editor
    Art Dan Morski Assistant Art Director
    Costume & Make-Up Linda Rizzuto Hair Department Head
    Camera Kyle Rudolph Steadicam Operator
    Art Caty Maxey Art Direction
    Sound Craig Kyllonen ADR Recordist
    Sound Julia Evershade Supervising ADR Editor
    Sound David A. Whittaker Sound Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Sandra Linn Koepper Key Makeup Artist
    Camera Claudette Barius Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Keith Sayer Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline West Costume Design
    Production David Gambino Producer
    Crew Clark Henderson Post Production Supervisor
    Production Richard H. Prince Unit Production Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Thomas Nellen Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Anthony J. Scarano Costume Supervisor
    Art Cosmas A. Demetriou Set Designer
    Sound Donald Flick Sound Effects Editor
    Art Robert Blasi Art Department Coordinator
    Sound Bryan O. Watkins Sound Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Gail Rowell-Ryan Hair Department Head
    Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Directing Jayne-Ann Tenggren Script Supervisor
    Crew Elizabeth Himelstein Dialogue Coach
    Sound Drew Ponder Boom Operator
    Sound Gregg Barbanell Foley Artist
    Sound Jeffrey A. Humphreys Boom Operator
    Crew Judith M. Brown Studio Teacher
    Art Joe Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
    Sound Michael Herbick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Catharine Fletcher Incaprera Key Costumer
    Sound Amanda Goodpaster Music Editor
    Directing Deirdre Horgan Script Supervisor
    Crew Keith Adams Stunt Coordinator
    Art Julia K. Levine Set Designer
    Sound Bernard Weiser Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Greg Hedgepath Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Bill R. Dean Sound Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Mara Majorowicz Key Costumer
    Camera Hans Bjerno Camera Operator
    Sound Paul Hackner Sound Editor
    Camera Andrew Casey Steadicam Operator
    Camera Craig Fikse Steadicam Operator
    Sound Steve Mann Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Dominique Decaudain Foley Artist
    Lighting Gene Engels Chief Lighting Technician
    Camera Peter Sorel Still Photographer
    Camera Christopher Raymond Second Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Bell Hair Department Head
    Sound Steve Nelson Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Foley Editor
    Art Carl J. Stensel Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Lynne K. Eagan Makeup Department Head
    Sound Richard E. Yawn Supervising Sound Editor
    Camera Darin Moran Camera Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Sherri Bramlett Hairstylist
    Production John Burton West Production Coordinator
    Art Arthur Shippee Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Annabelle MacNeal Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Maria Tortu Costume Supervisor
    Camera Stanley Fernandez Jr. First Assistant "A" Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Barbara Lacy Makeup Artist
    Sound David Kelson Sound Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Lydia Bensimmon Key Hair Stylist
    Sound Mary H. Ellis Sound Mixer
    Sound Victor Iorillo Sound Effects Editor
    Lighting Rick A. West Chief Lighting Technician
    Costume & Make-Up Susan Antonelli Key Costumer
    Crew Shawnna Thibodeau Stunt Double
    Camera Eli Aronoff Second Assistant Camera
    Editing Meagan Costello Assistant Editor
    Sound Shawn Sykora Foley Editor
    Camera Armen Gharagozian Dolly Grip
    Crew Ed McDermott II Stunt Driver
    Sound Valerie Davidson Foley Editor
    Crew Mike Manzel Makeup Effects
    Costume & Make-Up James Irvin Gates Tailor
    Editing Mark Sachen Colorist
    Directing Deanna Stadler Second Assistant Director
    Sound David Hadder Boom Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Tony Velasco Key Costumer
    Camera John Janusek Key Grip
    Art Kristina Kilpe Assistant Property Master
    Art Michael Davis Construction Coordinator
    Sound Zack Allen Sound Recordist
    Crew Lynn Johnson Set Medic
    Camera Bryan Ashford Dolly Grip
    Editing Tom Dailey First Assistant Editor
    Crew Evelyn S. Farkas Set Medic
    Costume & Make-Up Meg Matthews Key Costumer
    Camera Naomi Villanueva-Brunner Second Assistant Camera
    Art Danny Yount Title Designer
    Editing Imelda Betiong Assistant Editor
    Crew David Scheper Propmaker
    Camera Matt Balzarini Second Assistant Camera
    Camera Braden Belmonte First Assistant "C" Camera
    Camera Daniel Beaman Dolly Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Eileen Barrett Hairstylist
    Art Mark Haber Set Designer
    Art Leslie Jensen-Inman Graphic Designer
    Art Ronald Napier Construction Foreman
    Camera Peter Ramos First Assistant Camera