The House with a Clock in Its Walls

The House with a Clock in Its Walls (2018)

This house knows what makes you tick.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Family, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2018-09-15
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 2098 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Amblin Entertainment
  • Production Country: Canada, India, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2
From 2,098 Ratings
6.1 57 65%


When ten-year-old Lewis is suddenly orphaned, he is sent to live with his Uncle Jonathan in a creaky (and creepy) old mansion with a mysterious ticking noise that emanates from the walls. Upon discovering that his uncle is a warlock, Lewis begins learning magic, but when he rebelliously resurrects an evil warlock he must find the secret of the house and save the world from destruction.

The House with a Clock in Its Walls Trailer

Watch The House with a Clock in Its Walls Online

The House with a Clock in Its Walls is not available for streaming at this moment.

The House with a Clock in Its Walls Photos

Writing Eric Kripke Screenplay
Writing John Bellairs Novel
Directing Eli Roth Director
Production Bradley J. Fischer Producer
Production Laeta Kalogridis Executive Producer
Production Eric Kripke Producer
Production W. Mark McNair Executive Producer
Production Tracey Nyberg Executive Producer
Production William Sherak Executive Producer
Production James Vanderbilt Producer
Production Nicole Abellara Hallman Casting
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Art Andres Cubillan Art Direction
Art Walter P. Martishius Art Direction
Art Ellen Brill Set Decoration
Art Tommy Wilson Set Decoration
Editing Andrew S. Eisen Editor
Editing Fred Raskin Editor
Camera Rogier Stoffers Director of Photography
Sound Nathan Barr Original Music Composer
Sound Peter Staubli Sound Designer
Sound Jon Title Sound Designer
Sound Randy Torres Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Marlene Stewart Costume Design
Production Holly Bario Co-Producer
Art Jon Hutman Production Design
Production Natalie Angel Production Supervisor
Production Richard E. Chapla Jr. Unit Production Manager
Production Mark Graziano Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Chris Hadlock Production Executive
Production W. Mark McNair Unit Production Manager
Crew Justin Ostensen Post Production Assistant
Production Shelly Strong Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Justin Wagman Post Production Supervisor
Directing Philip Banks Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Tom Davies First Assistant Director
Directing Aaron C. Fitzgerald Second Assistant Director
Directing Aldric La'Auli Porter First Assistant Director
Directing Zack Smith Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Richard Oswald Second Assistant Director
Art Dawn Swiderski Supervising Art Director
Art Tristan Paris Bourne Art Direction
Art Cassidy Shipley Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Mathieu Baptista Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Martial Corneville Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Demetrice Dixon Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up LaToya Henderson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jack Lazzaro Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Fleur Morell Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Adrien Morot Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Tse Makeup Effects Designer
Costume & Make-Up Vague Vartanian Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Melizah Anguiano Wheat Hair Department Head
Art Richard Bennett Storyboard Artist
Art Fritz Buckley Assistant Property Master
Art Craig Dickerson Greensman
Crew Alícia Díaz Scenic Artist
Art Brad Einhorn Property Master
Art Jonathan Gesinski Storyboard Artist
Art Craig Gilmore Storyboard Artist
Crew Derek J. Hawthorne Scenic Artist
Art Scott Herbertson Set Designer
Art Bria Kinter Set Designer
Art Michael LaCorte Art Department Coordinator
Art Rob Mallard Leadman
Art Thomas Minton Set Designer
Crew Ruth Mitchell Scenic Artist
Art Clint Schultz Graphic Designer
Art Paul Sonski Set Designer
Art Tommy Strickland Greensman
Art Jason Sweers Graphic Designer
Art Keith Thompson Concept Artist
Art Scott Troha Leadman
Art Douglas Womack Construction Coordinator
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Sound Karen Baker Landers Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound C. Douglas Cameron Boom Operator
Sound Charlie Campagna Sound Designer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Richard Duarte Foley Mixer
Sound Paul Flinchbaugh Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Chris Jargo Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Bob Kellough Sound Effects Editor
Sound Evan Kishiyama Sound Recordist
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Jessie Pariseau Foley Editor
Sound Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Sound Tobias Poppe Sound Designer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Designer
Sound D. Chris Smith Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Yentle Ansay Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Lance Gilbert Stunt Coordinator
Crew Nate Andrade Stunts
Crew Delmar Reyna Stunt Double
Crew Phedra Syndelle Stunt Double
Crew Amy Lynn Tuttle Stunt Double
Crew Todd Warren Stunt Double
Crew Jimmy Waitman Stunt Double
Crew Tony Vo Stunts
Crew Alli Beckman Stunts
Crew Emily Brobst Stunt Double
Crew Shawn Kautz Stunts
Crew Adam Lytle Stunts
Crew T. Ryan Mooney Stunts
Crew Josh Mueller Stunts
Crew Marque Ohmes Stunts
Lighting Kyle Z. Anderson Lighting Technician
Camera Chris Birdsong Key Grip
Lighting Chrys Blackstone Electrician
Lighting Andre Booker Rigging Grip
Lighting Carl Boyajian Rigging Grip
Camera Richard Cantu Camera Operator
Lighting Kelly Clear Gaffer
Camera Quantrell D. Colbert Still Photographer
Lighting Jamaal Crosby Electrician
Lighting Greg Davis Rigging Gaffer
Camera Linton Flowers Best Boy Grip
Camera Scott Forte Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Wes Gilbert Dolly Grip
Camera Caleb Holland Epk Camera Operator
Camera Gregory Irwin First Assistant "A" Camera
Lighting Justin Yardley Jones Rigging Grip
Camera Tom Jordan First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Thomas Lappin Camera Operator
Lighting Bruce Leefook Electrician
Lighting Colin Lutke Electrician
Lighting Reynaldo Ali Sable Electrician
Lighting Scott Sealock Rigging Grip
Lighting Paul Sgroi Rigging Grip
Lighting Chris Shrider Electrician
Lighting Randy Tharpe Rigging Grip
Lighting Aidyn Timothy Rigging Grip
Camera Rebecca Ulmo Second Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Samuel A. Vura Electrician
Production Jennifer Cram Casting Associate
Production Tammy L. Smith Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ashlyn Angel Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mila Hermanovski Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dinah Lightsey Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Hope Slepak Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Hayley Stuppel Key Costumer
Editing Lindsay Armstrong Assistant Editor
Editing Elizabeth Cirillo Assistant Editor
Editing Ron Stanik Assistant Editor
Editing Chris Tonick Assistant Editor
Production Josh Woolf Post Production Coordinator
Sound Jeremy Borum Orchestrator
Sound Robin Whittaker Music Editor
Directing Martin Kitrosser Script Supervisor
Crew Melba Jane Armistead Set Medic
Crew Lucia Maria Cesari Studio Teacher
Production Kat Delay Production Secretary
Crew Maria DeVane Production Controller
Crew Denise Godoy Unit Publicist
Crew Frances Heeber Studio Teacher
Production Kathy Chambless Oliver Production Coordinator
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Production Nadine F. Wilson Production Accountant
Crew Troy Gilbert Stunts