The Game

The Game (1997)

What do you get for the man who has everything?

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-09-12
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 6306 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 9min
  • Language: 广州话 / 廣州話
  • Production Company: PolyGram Filmed Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.5
From 6,306 Ratings
7.7 63 77%


In honor of his birthday, San Francisco banker Nicholas Van Orton, a financial genius and a cold-hearted loner, receives an unusual present from his younger brother, Conrad: a gift certificate to play a unique kind of game. In nary a nanosecond, Nicholas finds himself consumed by a dangerous set of ever-changing rules, unable to distinguish where the charade ends and reality begins.

The Game Trailer

Watch The Game Online

You can now watch The Game online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Game Photos

    Writing Michael Ferris Writer
    Production Ceán Chaffin Producer
    Production Jonathan Mostow Executive Producer
    Camera Harris Savides Director of Photography
    Writing John Brancato Writer
    Editing James Haygood Editor
    Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
    Production Steve Golin Producer
    Art Jeffrey Beecroft Production Design
    Directing David Fincher Director
    Production Don Phillips Casting
    Sound Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
    Sound Ren Klyce Sound Designer
    Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Steve Saklad Art Direction
    Art Jackie Carr Set Decoration
    Sound Todd Boekelheide Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Michael Kaplan Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Bridget Bergman Makeup Artist
    Production Michael Ferris Co-Producer
    Art James J. Murakami Supervising Art Director
    Production John Brancato Co-Producer
    Production Joel Hatch Production Supervisor
    Directing Jamie Babbit Script Supervisor
    Crew Jeff Khachadoorian Carpenter
    Visual Effects Jenny Bright Visual Effects Producer
    Lighting Ronald A. Miller Rigging Grip
    Sound Dawn Solér Music Supervisor
    Crew Michael Meier Cableman
    Costume & Make-Up Julie L. Pearce Makeup Department Head
    Art Roy 'Bucky' Moore Property Master
    Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
    Production Flint Maloney Location Manager
    Crew Manny Demello Driver
    Crew Tora Chung Set Production Assistant
    Visual Effects Josa Leah 'SDB' Porter Visual Effects Coordinator
    Sound Tod Holcomb Music Editor
    Art Robert L. Thompson Construction Foreman
    Costume & Make-Up Janine Cavoto Set Dressing Artist
    Art Anthony Gaudio Standby Painter
    Sound Yin Cantor Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Malcolm Fife Foley Editor
    Crew Cliff Wenger Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Michael Runyard Stunt Coordinator
    Camera Michael J. Coo Key Grip
    Crew David Gleeson Additional Music
    Art Christopher S. Nushawg Assistant Art Director
    Lighting Michael S. Adler Best Boy Electric
    Art Lara Kelly Art Department Coordinator
    Art Larry Misselhorn Greensman
    Art Jim Poynter Leadman
    Lighting Spencer Anderson Electrician
    Lighting Jeffrey De La Rosa Rigging Gaffer
    Camera Michael Ferris Underwater Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
    Crew James Thornsberry Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Raymond Bulinski Craft Service
    Production Sue Bokobza Production Accountant
    Crew Rocky Capella Stunts
    Camera Dylan Goss Aerial Camera
    Camera Tony Friedkin Still Photographer
    Crew Michelle Mendenhall Post Production Assistant
    Crew Wayne Tidwell Video Assist Operator
    Writing Larry Gross Screenplay
    Crew Glenn Kiser Post Production Supervisor
    Camera Julian Whatley First Assistant Camera
    Crew George Hrivnak Transportation Co-Captain
    Directing Yudi Bennett First Assistant Director
    Art Patrick Janicke Production Illustrator
    Crew Steve Burnes Propmaker
    Art Alan S. Kaye Set Designer
    Sound Elizabeth Kenton Dialogue Editor
    Crew Eric Roberts Special Effects
    Camera Nico Bally Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Meg Matthews Set Costumer
    Production Tim Clawson Executive In Charge Of Production
    Art Jack Robinson Location Scout
    Art Craig Nycz Sign Painter
    Visual Effects Robert Ikeda Visual Effects
    Visual Effects Alex Frisch Visual Effects Supervisor
    Editing David Orr Color Timer
    Production Karen Chalk Wheeler Post Production Accountant
    Production Liz Newman Production Coordinator
    Crew Marsha Robertson Unit Publicist
    Production R. Anthony Brown Unit Production Manager
    Crew Jimmy Hart Utility Stunts
    Crew Louis Rodriguez Transportation Captain
    Art Pete Bowman Construction Coordinator
    Sound Marvin E. Lewis Boom Operator
    Lighting Chris Weigand Lighting Technician
    Sound Bryan Pezzone Musician
    Crew Jurgen Scharpf Mix Technician
    Costume & Make-Up Patricia Miller Hairstylist
    Lighting Michael Katz Gaffer
    Art Robert Consing Storyboard Artist
    Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
    Camera John-Paul Beeghly Additional Second Assistant Camera
    Production Samuel Bokebza First Assistant Accountant
    Production Earl McDaniel III Researcher
    Art Karman Graham Art Department Assistant
    Production David Auge Production Assistant
    Production Rachel Flanagan Casting Assistant
    Sound Michael Jacobi Supervising Music Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Black Key Set Costumer
    Production Sande Alessi Extras Casting
    Lighting Larry J. Aube Key Rigging Grip
    Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
    Production Thomas M. Harrigan Location Assistant
    Art Dean Backer Swing
    Sound Derek Sample ADR Recordist
    Camera Craig Kohtala Best Boy Grip
    Production Brian Dettor Additional Production Assistant
    Production Kirsten Anderson Payroll Accountant
    Sound Chris Boardman Music Arranger
    Production Christa Vausbinder Second Assistant Accountant
    Directing Matt Rebenkoff Second Second Assistant Director
    Crew Nancy Young Stunt Double
    Camera Christopher Blauvelt Second Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Amy J. Smith Costumer
    Sound Scott Brose ADR Mixer
    Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
    Sound Kimberly Lambert Supervising ADR Editor
    Visual Effects Alex Frisk VFX Artist
    Camera Michael Brennan Dolly Grip
    Editing Babette Dickerson Assistant Editor
    Art Richard 'Dr.' Baily Title Designer
    Visual Effects Michael Luciano Visual Effects Production Manager
    Camera Daniel Page McDonough Assistant Camera
    Sound Sandy DeCrescent Conductor
    Production Mark Trapenberg Key Set Production Assistant
    Production Ellen Hofstadter Accounting Supervisor
    Visual Effects Kevin Tod Haug Visual Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Trish Summerville Assistant Costume Designer
    Crew Gregg Bond Special Effects
    Crew Annie Ellis Stunts
    Crew Darrin Prescott Stunts
    Crew Tim Trella Stunts
    Writing Andrew Kevin Walker Writer