The Firm

The Firm (1993)

Power can be murder to resist.

star 6.7
From 1,832 Ratings
6.8 58 76%


Mitch McDeere is a young man with a promising future in Law. About to sit his Bar exam, he is approached by 'The Firm' and made an offer he doesn't refuse. Seduced by the money and gifts showered on him, he is totally oblivious to the more sinister side of his company. Then, two Associates are murdered. The FBI contact him, asking him for information and suddenly his life is ruined. He has a choice - work with the FBI, or stay with the Firm. Either way he will lose his life as he knows it. Mitch figures the only way out is to follow his own plan...

The Firm Trailer

Watch The Firm Online

You can now watch The Firm online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Firm Photos

    Production Debra Zane Casting Associate
    Production John Davis Producer
    Directing Sydney Pollack Director
    Production Sydney Pollack Producer
    Editing William Steinkamp Editor
    Camera John Seale Director of Photography
    Production Scott Rudin Producer
    Production Michael Hausman Executive Producer
    Production Michael Hausman Unit Production Manager
    Directing David McGiffert First Assistant Director
    Production David Rubin Casting
    Editing Fredric Steinkamp Editor
    Writing Robert Towne Screenplay
    Crew Andy Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Keith Campbell Stunt Double
    Costume & Make-Up Marjorie McCown Assistant Costume Designer
    Writing John Grisham Novel
    Sound Dave Grusin Music
    Costume & Make-Up Ruth Myers Costume Design
    Art Robin L. Miller Property Master
    Art Richard Macdonald Production Design
    Writing David Rayfiel Screenplay
    Production Lindsay Doran Executive Producer
    Directing Anne Rapp Script Supervisor
    Writing David Rabe Screenplay
    Editing Joyce Arrastia Assistant Editor
    Lighting Morris Flam Chief Lighting Technician
    Production Scott Ferguson Unit Manager
    Art Casey Hallenbeck Set Decoration
    Sound Adam Sawelson Dialogue Editor
    Production Jason White Extras Casting Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Luke Reichle Costumer
    Art John Willett Art Direction
    Camera François Duhamel Still Photographer
    Camera David L. Butler Aerial Camera
    Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Lucy Coldsnow-Smith Foley Editor
    Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art James C. Feng Assistant Art Director
    Art E.W. Bradford Construction Coordinator
    Sound J. Paul Huntsman Supervising Sound Editor
    Art Steven Curtis Husch Assistant Set Decoration
    Sound Myron Nettinga Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Jessica Gallavan Supervising ADR Editor
    Production Michael Dellheim Location Manager
    Sound Chris Jargo ADR Editor
    Crew Ken Estes Special Effects
    Sound Jeff Rosen Foley Editor
    Art Jerry G. Henery Construction Foreman
    Costume & Make-Up William A. Farley Key Hair Stylist
    Lighting Andy Day Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
    Production Lauren Beth Strogoff Publicist
    Costume & Make-Up Bruce Ericksen Costume Supervisor
    Art Michael Gastaldo Assistant Property Master
    Sound Gary Lewis Dialogue Editor
    Sound Carmen Flores De Tanis Assistant Sound Editor
    Editing Phil Hetos Color Timer
    Editing Karl F. Steinkamp Assistant Editor
    Editing Michael T. Wilson Assistant Editor
    Sound Ted Whitfield Music Editor
    Art Phill Norman Title Designer
    Production Nanette Siegert Production Coordinator
    Directing Carla Corwin Second Assistant Director
    Sound Matthew Sawelson Dialogue Editor
    Art Robin Borman Set Supervisor
    Sound Steve Bowerman Boom Operator
    Art Mark Fabert Construction Foreman
    Camera Robin Alan Knight First Company Grip
    Editing Theresa Repola Mohammed Negative Cutter
    Production Elton MacPherson Production Accountant
    Sound John Haeny Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Riko Schatke Second Company Grip
    Production J.R. Craigmille Payroll Accountant
    Camera Lee McLemore Grip
    Crew Jerry Jackson Transportation Coordinator
    Sound Jennifer Portman Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Carolann Sanchez-Shapiro Assistant Sound Editor