The Empty Man

The Empty Man (2020)

The first night you hear him. The second night you see him. The third night he finds you.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2020-10-22
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 447 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 17min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Out of Africa Entertainment
  • Production Country: France, South Africa, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.1
From 447 Ratings
6.2 76%


Retired cop James Lasombra is asked by a friend to investigate the disappearance of her daughter, who seemingly packed in the night and left an ominous message on the bathroom mirror - "The Empty Man Made Me Do It." As he investigates this mysterious figure further, James begins to see and hear strange things, and is forced to come to terms with his past and what it means for his future.

The Empty Man Trailer

Watch The Empty Man Online

You can now watch The Empty Man online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Empty Man Photos

    Production Denise Chamian Casting Director
    Sound Walter Spencer Foley Supervisor
    Writing David Prior Screenplay
    Directing David Prior Director
    Editing David Prior Editor
    Writing David Prior Screenstory
    Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
    Camera Anastas N. Michos Director of Photography
    Production Christa Schamberger Casting Director
    Editing Keith Clark Additional Editor
    Sound David Giammarco Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Derek Vanderhorst Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Derek Vanderhorst Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Eric A. Norris Sound Designer
    Sound Eric A. Norris Supervising Sound Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Zsofia Otvos Makeup Department Head
    Crew Aaron Crippen Stunts
    Lighting Wayne Shields Gaffer
    Art Craig Lathrop Production Design
    Production Craig Lathrop Production Designer
    Art Shane Bunce Supervising Art Director
    Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Ross Richie Producer
    Art David Chandler Property Buyer
    Crew Gian Ganziano Visual Effects Editor
    Crew Vernon Willemse Stunts
    Camera Peter Belcher "A" Camera Operator
    Crew Daniel Maldonado Stunts
    Crew DeVille Vannik Stunts
    Art Chris Cleek Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Jacomina Jankowitz Assistant Costume Designer
    Directing Ria van Heerden Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Abderrahim Bissar Costume Assistant
    Visual Effects Olaf Wendt Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Alan Shearer Line Producer
    Production Adam Yoelin Co-Producer
    Sound Mike Horton Foley Artist
    Production Adam Friedlander Co-Producer
    Crew David Davadoss Stunts
    Editing Andrew Buckland Editor
    Art Shannon Stride Assistant Art Director
    Visual Effects Rebecca West Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Christian Litke Stunts
    Art Henry du Rand Set Decoration
    Visual Effects Karina Benesh Visual Effects Coordinator
    Camera Wynand Basson First Assistant "B" Camera
    Visual Effects Korey J. Cauchon Visual Effects Producer
    Production Philip Waley Unit Production Manager
    Production Philip Waley Co-Producer
    Crew Jeff Shannon Stunts
    Visual Effects Damien Hurgon Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Molly Pabian Visual Effects
    Editing Chris Talson First Assistant Editor
    Crew Grant Urquhart Armorer
    Visual Effects Marco Raposo de Barbosa Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Simon Rice Sound Mixer
    Crew Colleen Knox Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Marika Weber Makeup & Hair
    Crew Dewaldt Du Preez Stunts
    Crew Matt Esof Stunts
    Crew Ian Williamson Stunts
    Directing Andre Weavind First Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Neil McClean Costume Designer
    Crew Armando De Leca Stunts
    Crew Cameron Froud Stunts
    Crew Shaun Verth Stunts
    Art Jacques Van Rooyen Art Department Coordinator
    Lighting Regan Mitchell Key Rigging Grip
    Lighting Thembekile Kebeni Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Philip Stapelberg Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Maryke Nel Set Costumer
    Crew Lily Gwyer-Miller Post Production Supervisor
    Sound Adam Mohundro Boom Operator
    Crew Tyrone Dadd Stunts
    Lighting Wiseman Dinizulu Rigging Gaffer
    Sound Tim McKeown Foley Artist
    Camera Derek William Carlow "B" Camera Operator
    Sound Marco Augusto Comba Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Samantha Davids Second Assistant "B" Camera
    Art Kerry von Lillienveld Property Master
    Art Greg Cleaver Set Designer
    Lighting Jean de Kock Best Boy Electric
    Visual Effects Byron Tofas Compositing Lead
    Directing Robyn Glaser Second Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Fred Duarte Visual Effects Coordinator
    Art Wilfred Kok Set Designer
    Camera Djuma Masudi Dolly Grip
    Camera Meike Chinnery First Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Simone Howlett Second Assistant "A" Camera
    Visual Effects Jiwoong Kim Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Martin Barrios Assistant Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Nina Hesse Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Mike Elizalde Makeup Effects Designer
    Visual Effects Jeremy Burns Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Andrew Carruthers Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Brittany Amos Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Katja Hopkins Stunts
    Crew Leanne Mullon Stunts
    Art Mark Erasmus Set Dresser
    Writing Cullen Bunn Graphic Novel
    Production Stephen Christy Producer
    Editing Joanna Phillips First Assistant Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Ulf Suhrmuller On Set Dresser
    Costume & Make-Up Joeke Bonthuys Makeup Artist
    Crew Filip Ciprian Florian Stunts
    Sound Jacob Houchen Sound Editor
    Crew Robyn Muncy Stunts
    Sound Craig Weintraub Assistant Sound Editor
    Production Katy Fyfe Location Manager
    Production Jayson Snyman Assistant Location Manager
    Sound Peter Munters ADR Mixer
    Visual Effects Djochoua Belovarski Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects YoonHa Jung Visual Effects
    Visual Effects Graham Peddie Visual Effects
    Visual Effects Maggie Ronan Visual Effects Coordinator
    Production Andrea Eis Location Assistant
    Camera Craig Bekker Key Grip
    Crew Caprice Masinga Stunts
    Production Alan Osinoff Post Production Coordinator
    Crew Daniel Himschoot Stunts
    Crew Owen Macrae Stunts
    Crew Tshepo Nthako Loader
    Camera Jacob Mafolo Best Boy Grip
    Crew Francois Groenewald Stunts
    Crew Stuart Jacob Williamson Stunts
    Crew Blaze Stunts
    Crew Joshua McIntosh Stunts
    Crew Andrea Bate Stunts
    Crew Seugnet Liebenberg Stunts
    Crew Lana Michelle Katz Stunts
    Crew Rushda Mallick Stunts
    Crew Duygu Panovic Stunts
    Crew Trevor Kingston Frost Stunts
    Crew Matt McFevour Stunts
    Crew Natalie Meyer Stunts
    Art Brigitte Michelle Floegel Set Decoration Buyer
    Art Aidan Lee Blakey Milner Set Decoration Buyer
    Art Cher Karis Adams Set Decorating Coordinator
    Art Warren Armour Art Department Coordinator
    Art Lorelei Haselton Art Department Assistant
    Camera Mark Van Der Merwe Data Wrangler
    Lighting Melvin Rosewarne Rigging Grip
    Lighting Sam Mathole Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Thomaley Scholtz Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Camiela Smith Costume Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Warren Joseph Costume Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Nesley Christians Costume Assistant
    Production Eric Gwala Location Assistant
    Production Mario Corna Location Assistant