The Big Year

The Big Year (2011)

Everyone is searching for something.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2011-10-13
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 764 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ingenious Media
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.0
From 764 Ratings
6.2 53 42%


Three fanatical bird-watchers spend an entire year competing to spot the highest number of species as El Nino sends an extraordinary variety of rare breeds flying up into the U.S., but they quickly discover that there are more important things than coming out on top of the competition.

The Big Year Trailer

Watch The Big Year Online

You can now watch The Big Year online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Big Year Photos

    Directing David Frankel Director
    Writing Howard Franklin Screenplay
    Editing Mark Livolsi Editor
    Camera Lawrence Sher Director of Photography
    Production Margery Simkin Casting
    Production Curtis Hanson Producer
    Production Stuart Cornfeld Producer
    Production Karen Rosenfelt Producer
    Production Jeremy Kramer Executive Producer
    Art Brent Bennett Set Decoration Buyer
    Art Michael Diner Art Direction
    Sound Bob Chefalas Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Sean Goojha Art Department Coordinator
    Art David Clarke Assistant Art Director
    Sound Paul Urmson Supervising Sound Editor
    Production Brad Van Arragon Co-Producer
    Art Laurel Bergman Assistant Art Director
    Art Scott Calderwood Assistant Set Decoration
    Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
    Camera Trig Singer "C" Camera Operator
    Directing Susan Lambie Script Supervisor
    Sound David Husby Production Sound Mixer
    Visual Effects Eric J. Robertson Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera Andrew D. Wilson "B" Camera Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Monique Prudhomme Costume Design
    Sound Charles O'Shea Boom Operator
    Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
    Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
    Art Brent Thomas Production Design
    Production Carol Fenelon Executive Producer
    Art Lori West Graphic Designer
    Art Peter Lando Set Decoration
    Editing William Kruzykowski First Assistant Editor
    Sound Julia Michels Music Supervisor
    Camera John Clothier "A" Camera Operator
    Editing David Rogow Additional Editor
    Sound Dan DiPrima Supervising Music Editor
    Production Ben Stiller Executive Producer
    Art David Dowling Property Master
    Camera Murray Close Still Photographer
    Writing Mark Obmascik Book
    Crew Ed Anders Stunt Coordinator
    Art Martina Javorova Art Direction
    Art Sonia Gemmiti Art Department Assistant
    Camera John Clothier Steadicam Operator
    Crew Mark Aisbett Stunts
    Crew Celia Bond Stunts
    Crew Curt Bonn Stunts
    Crew Byron Brisco Stunts
    Crew Dave Campbell Stunts
    Crew Janene Carleton Stunts
    Crew Mike Carpenter Stunts
    Crew Laura Lee Connery Stunts
    Crew Mike Crestejo Stunts
    Crew Kim Duess Stunts
    Crew Ryan Ennis Stunts
    Crew Leif Havdale Stunts
    Crew Scott Nicholson Stunts
    Crew Todd Scott Stunts
    Crew Ty Trand Stunt Double
    Crew Jimmy Waitman Stunts
    Crew Owen Walstrom Stunts
    Crew Gregory Wise Stunts
    Crew Brent Woolsey Stunts
    Production Heike Brandstatter Casting
    Production Coreen Mayrs Casting
    Production Jeffrey Harlacker Associate Producer
    Art Darian Deering Set Dresser
    Art Mike Marsten Set Dresser
    Art Guy Miller Set Dresser
    Art Jacques Larrue Set Dresser
    Camera Julie Donovan First Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Sean M. Harding First Assistant "B" Camera
    Camera Greg Beaton First Assistant "B" Camera
    Camera Richard Sinclair Second Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Andrew Capicik Second Assistant "B" Camera
    Camera Scott Cozens Camera Loader
    Camera Jared Krenz Camera Trainee
    Camera David Lourie First Assistant "C" Camera
    Camera Carrie Wilson Second Assistant "C" Camera
    Art Spencer Louttit Assistant Property Master
    Art Wes Hamby Assistant Property Master
    Production Jason Miller Post Production Coordinator
    Sound Daniel DiPrima Supervising Music Editor
    Visual Effects Shandy Lashley Visual Effects Coordinator
    Lighting John Dekker Gaffer
    Lighting Craig Jones Best Boy Electric
    Lighting Michael Mayo Rigging Gaffer
    Camera Kim Olsen Key Grip
    Camera Dan Gorval Best Boy Grip
    Camera Gil Forrester Dolly Grip
    Camera Troy James Sobotka Grip
    Camera Bryce Shaw Grip
    Camera Aaron Wik Grip
    Lighting Curt Griebel Rigging Grip
    Lighting Andrew Mackie Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Lise Hache Assistant Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Grossman Costume Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Don Vargas Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Heather Osborne Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Paul Lavigne Costume Set Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Lucas Comstock Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Summer Eves Truck Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Love Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Love Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Joseph A. Campayno Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Patty York Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Leah Ehman Assistant Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Debra Wiebe Hair Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Debra Wiebe Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Geraldine Jones Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Andrea Simpson Assistant Hairstylist
    Production Rino Pace Location Manager
    Production Michael Gazetas Location Manager
    Production Thierry Tanguy Location Manager
    Production Jason Collier Assistant Location Manager
    Production Dan Kuzmenko Assistant Location Manager
    Production Corine Buffel Production Coordinator
    Production Susan Crawford Production Coordinator
    Production Karen Pelrine Assistant Production Coordinator
    Production Patricia Barry Assistant Production Coordinator
    Crew Alex Burdett Special Effects Coordinator
    Art Jesse Joslin Construction Coordinator
    Art Rob Dampier Construction Foreman
    Art Keith McCulloch Construction Foreman
    Production Debera Barager Production Accountant
    Production Marc Borja Assistant Accountant
    Production Rich Brown Payroll Accountant
    Production Justine Hempe Casting Associate
    Production Amy Nygaard Casting Associate
    Production Laura Obenaus Casting Assistant
    Production James Forsyth Extras Casting
    Crew Lorraine Jamison Unit Publicist
    Crew Sylvia Nablo Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Cliff Brown Transportation Captain
    Crew Bert Prevost Transportation Co-Captain
    Sound Nicholas Renbeck Supervising Dialogue Editor
    Sound Kenton Jakub ADR Editor
    Sound Wyatt Sprague Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Steven Visscher Foley Supervisor
    Sound Rick Chefalas First Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Lawrence Zipf Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Paul Tirone Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Douglas Murray ADR Mixer
    Sound Beaux Neylon ADR Mixer
    Sound Charleen Richards-Steeves ADR Mixer
    Sound Michael Fowler ADR Recordist
    Sound Paul Frye ADR Recordist
    Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
    Sound Eric Potter Sound Recordist
    Sound George A. Lara Foley Mixer
    Sound Marko Costanzo Foley Artist
    Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
    Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
    Sound Randy Kerber Orchestrator
    Production J. Michael Williams Unit Production Manager
    Directing Jim Brebner First Assistant Director
    Directing Mark Bunting Second Assistant Director