The Artist

The Artist (2011)

A breath of fresh vintage air

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy, Romance
  • Release Date: 2011-10-12
  • User Rating: 7.435/10 from 2752 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: No Language
  • Production Company: France 3 Cinéma
  • Production Country: Belgium, France
  • Director:
star 7.435
From 2,752 Ratings
7.9 89 95%


Hollywood, 1927: As silent movie star George Valentin wonders if the arrival of talking pictures will cause him to fade into oblivion, he sparks with Peppy Miller, a young dancer set for a big break.

The Artist Trailer

Watch The Artist Online

You can now watch The Artist online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Artist Photos

    Production Heidi Levitt Casting
    Sound Nadine Muse Sound Editor
    Art Robert Gould Set Decoration
    Crew Paul Rassam Thanks
    Camera Guillaume Schiffman Director of Photography
    Production Thomas Langmann Producer
    Sound Gérard Lamps Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Marie-Christine Lafosse Production Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Mark Bridges Costume Design
    Art Laurence Bennett Production Design
    Production Jeremy Burdek Co-Producer
    Production Nadia Khamlichi Co-Producer
    Production Adrian Politowski Co-Producer
    Crew Serge Hazanavicius Thanks
    Production Jean Dujardin Producer
    Crew Diego Maradona Thanks
    Crew Jean-Claude Grumberg Thanks
    Production Mehdi Sayah Production Coordinator
    Production Iwona Sellers Executive In Charge Of Production
    Production Frédérique Dumas-Zajdela Producer
    Production Richard Middleton Executive Producer
    Directing Michel Hazanavicius Director
    Editing Michel Hazanavicius Editor
    Writing Michel Hazanavicius Writer
    Crew Nicolas Saada Thanks
    Crew Rémi Bezançon Thanks
    Production Daniel Delume Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Kelcey Fry Makeup Artist
    Crew Riad Sattouf Thanks
    Crew Gary Davis Stunt Coordinator
    Production Lauren Fernandes Casting Associate
    Crew Laura Albert Stunts
    Production Emmanuel Montamat Associate Producer
    Crew Serge Bromberg Thanks
    Crew Dominique Mézerette Thanks
    Art Michelle Spears Property Master
    Crew Brian J. Williams Stunts
    Sound Ludovic Bource Original Music Composer
    Visual Effects Laurent Brett Visual Effects
    Visual Effects Laurent Brett Digital Compositors
    Editing Anne-Sophie Bion Editor
    Directing David Paige Second Assistant Director
    Crew Donna Evans Stunts
    Crew Florent-Emilio Siri Thanks
    Production Gilles Waterkeyn Co-Producer
    Crew Dennis Fitzgerald Stunts
    Production Michael Sanford Casting Associate
    Crew Nicolas Brault Thanks
    Sound Albert Guinovart Orchestrator
    Art Gregory S. Hooper Art Direction
    Crew Olivier Chiavassa Thanks
    Production Antoine de Cazotte Executive Producer
    Production Antoine de Cazotte Unit Production Manager
    Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
    Lighting James Plannette Gaffer
    Crew Gary Morgan Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Stacey K. Black Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Julie Hewett Makeup Designer
    Art Josh Lusby Assistant Art Director
    Crew David Waine Special Effects Coordinator
    Sound Pascal Chauvin Foley
    Visual Effects David Danesi Visual Effects
    Crew David Danesi Thanks
    Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hairstylist
    Art Ray Maxwell Construction Foreman
    Camera Mark Colicci Camera Operator
    Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
    Crew Tanner Gill Stunt Coordinator
    Crew J. Mark Donaldson Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Riki Lin Sabusawa Set Costumer
    Art Cheryl Gould Strang Leadman
    Sound Ken Yasumoto Sound
    Sound Yannick Boulot Sound
    Crew Michael Caradonna Stunts
    Visual Effects Alexis Vieil Visual Effects Producer
    Art Douglas S. McClintock II Location Scout
    Costume & Make-Up Adruitha Lee Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Jed Dornoff Makeup Artist
    Camera Dan Kneece Additional Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Gia Jimenez Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Brown Greenberg Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Robert Iannaccone Set Costumer
    Camera Daniel L. Turrett Camera Operator
    Art Todd Wolcott Greensman
    Costume & Make-Up Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Zoe Hay Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Melissa Yonkey Hairstylist
    Crew Eddie Braun Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Childers Key Hair Stylist
    Production Laura Aldridge Production Coordinator
    Art Daniel Turk Construction Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Anne Morgan Hairstylist
    Directing David Allen Cluck First Assistant Director
    Camera Philip Shanahan First Assistant Camera
    Crew Cesar Orozco Propmaker
    Camera John Sosenko Camera Operator
    Production Martin Metz Executive In Charge Of Production
    Production Bastien Sirodot Executive In Charge Of Production
    Costume & Make-Up Pauletta O. Lewis Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Lydia Milars Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Michele Payne Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Angie Wells Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Robert Wilson Hairstylist
    Crew Varujan Gumusel Post-Production Manager
    Production Christina Lee Storm Production Supervisor
    Art Joe Mason Art Department Assistant
    Crew Berj Daniel Bedrosian Propmaker
    Sound Michael Krikorian Sound Mixer
    Sound Didier Lesage ADR & Dubbing
    Sound Marc Mnémosyne Sound
    Sound Franck Tassel Foley
    Sound Olivier Villette Boom Operator
    Crew Chris Cline Special Effects
    Visual Effects John Eggett Pyrotechnic Supervisor
    Visual Effects Aurelie Lajoux Digital Compositors
    Visual Effects Romain Moussel Digital Compositors
    Crew Scott Wilder Stunts
    Crew Scotty Richards Stunts Coordinator
    Camera Manny Duran Grip
    Lighting Harry Hope Rigging Grip
    Camera David Leite Grip
    Lighting Andrey Prikazchikov Rigging Grip
    Camera Joseph Ruiz Grip
    Camera Jennifer Ann Henry First Assistant Camera
    Camera Rachel Donofrie First Assistant Camera
    Lighting Matt Turve Electrician
    Camera Thomas Vandermillen First Assistant Camera
    Lighting Micah Zarlow Rigging Grip
    Editing Richard Deusy Digital Intermediate
    Editing Christian Dutac Color Timer
    Production Jérôme Lateur Executive Producer
    Crew Lyle Christensen Driver
    Crew Billy Kane Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Fred Fein Stand In
    Directing Isabelle Ribis Script Supervisor
    Sound Frédérique Liébaut ADR Supervisor