Stigmata (1999)

The messenger must be silenced.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1999-09-10
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 923 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 43min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: FGM Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3
From 923 Ratings
6.2 28 22%


A young woman with no strong religious beliefs, Frankie Paige begins having strange and violent experiences, showing signs of the wounds that Jesus received when crucified. When the Vatican gets word of Frankie's situation, a high-ranking cardinal requests that the Rev. Andrew Kiernan investigate her case. Soon Kiernan realizes that very sinister forces are at work, and tries to rescue Frankie from the entity that is plaguing her.

Stigmata Trailer

Watch Stigmata Online

You can now watch Stigmata online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Stigmata Photos

    Sound Mark A. Mangini Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Richard L. Anderson Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Jeffrey L. Kimball Director of Photography
    Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
    Crew Tim Gilbert Stunts
    Editing Michael R. Miller Editor
    Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Debbie Zoller Makeup Artist
    Art Marco Niro Set Decoration
    Directing Rupert Wainwright Director
    Sound Ezra Dweck Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Robert Deschaine ADR Mixer
    Editing Michael J. Duthie Editor
    Production Wendy Kurtzman Casting
    Art Waldemar Kalinowski Production Design
    Camera Michael St. Hilaire Camera Operator
    Crew Kira Reed Lorsch Stunt Double
    Sound Elia Cmiral Original Music Composer
    Production Frank Mancuso Jr. Producer
    Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
    Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
    Crew Peter S. Elliot Visual Effects Editor
    Writing Tom Lazarus Screenplay
    Writing Rick Ramage Screenplay
    Sound Billy Corgan Original Music Composer
    Art Anthony R. Stabley Art Direction
    Art Douglas Cumming Assistant Art Director
    Sound Jack M. Nietzsche Jr. Boom Operator
    Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
    Sound Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
    Sound George Simpson Sound Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Michelle Bühler Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
    Art Florence Fellman Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Candi Guterres On Set Dresser
    Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
    Crew Al Di Sarro Special Effects Coordinator
    Camera Mark Meyers Dolly Grip
    Production Gregor Habsburg Art Department Production Assistant
    Camera Flemming Olsen Second Unit Director of Photography
    Costume & Make-Up James MacKinnon Key Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Joyce Kogut Costume Supervisor
    Art Maria Baker Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Barbara Lorenz Hairstylist
    Visual Effects Jesus G. Duran Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Jesus G. Duran Special Effects Supervisor
    Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Donald Flick Foley Editor
    Sound Bryan O. Watkins ADR Mixer
    Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
    Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Avram D. Gold ADR Editor
    Camera David Crone Steadicam Operator
    Art Peter Davidson Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Michael Reitz Hairstylist
    Art Brent Rice Leadman
    Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
    Art Theodore Sharps Set Designer
    Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
    Crew David Linck Unit Publicist
    Visual Effects Tim McGovern Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew David Katz Video Assist Operator
    Sound Curt Schulkey ADR Editor
    Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Raúl Sarmiento Makeup Artist
    Sound Elliott Koretz Sound Editor
    Sound Dennis S. Sands Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Christopher James Lopez Title Designer
    Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
    Lighting Dan Delgado Chief Lighting Technician
    Lighting David H. Neale Electrician
    Art Monica Frommholz Art Department Coordinator
    Art Barry Kingston Construction Coordinator
    Art Charles Page Construction Foreman
    Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
    Art Collin Grant Storyboard Artist
    Directing Jeanne Byrd Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Ron Scott Key Hair Stylist
    Visual Effects David McCullough Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Mark Spatny Visual Effects Production Manager
    Sound Michael Miller ADR Recordist
    Art Barry Lehrman Set Designer
    Crew Dyanne C. Deuel Set Medic
    Art René Marquéz Set Dresser
    Art Helen Kozora Set Decoration Buyer
    Costume & Make-Up Perri Sorel Key Makeup Artist
    Sound John Rotondi Sound Engineer
    Art Steven Light-Orr Set Dresser
    Camera Andy Bertelson Grip
    Camera Wally Sweeterman First Assistant "B" Camera
    Art Jeff Hay Set Dresser
    Camera Stacy De La Motte Assistant Camera
    Camera Ken Nishino First Assistant "A" Camera
    Crew Rocío Ortega Animal Wrangler
    Sound Mark Steinbeck Boom Operator
    Art Scott W. Leslie Set Dresser
    Crew Cinda-Lin James Stunts
    Visual Effects George Merkert Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Francisco Pintore Second Assistant Camera
    Art Paul Dowler Set Dresser
    Art Jody Weisenfeld Set Decoration Buyer
    Camera J. Michael Popovich Key Grip
    Crew Brian Adams Compositor
    Camera Ralph Del Castillo Grip
    Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
    Crew Blaine Kennison Digital Effects Supervisor
    Crew Rory Hinnen Compositor
    Art A. Charles Carnaggio Assistant Property Master
    Art David Q. Quick Property Master
    Art R.A. Tony Poland Set Dresser
    Camera Michael Thomas Camera Loader
    Crew Masato Chikusa Cinematography
    Camera Rick Grover Grip
    Camera John O'Connor Second Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Dale White Second Assistant "B" Camera
    Crew Mark DiSarro Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Thomas Rasada Special Effects Technician
    Crew Tim Walkey Special Effects Technician
    Crew David Crawford Compositor
    Crew Frank Maurer Compositor
    Crew Daniel Miller Compositor
    Crew David Lauer Compositor
    Visual Effects Marc Scott Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Tony Noel Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Joan Collins Carey Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Matthew W. Tenggren Cableman
    Sound Rocco Olivo Foley Artist
    Art Diane Van Ussel Title Designer