Speed (1994)

Get ready for rush hour.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1994-06-09
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 5987 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: 20th Century Fox
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1
From 5,987 Ratings
7.3 78 95%


Jack Traven, an LAPD cop on SWAT detail, and veteran SWAT officer Harry Temple thwart an extortionist-bomber's scheme for a $3 million ransom. As they corner the bomber, he flees and detonates a bomb vest, seemingly killing himself. Weeks later, Jack witnesses a mass transit city bus explode and nearby a pay phone rings. On the phone is that same bomber looking for vengeance and the money he's owed. He gives a personal challenge to Jack: a bomb is rigged on another city bus - if it slows down below 50 mph, it will explode - bad enough any day, but a nightmare in LA traffic. And that's just the beginning...

Speed Trailer

Watch Speed Online

You can now watch Speed online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Speed Photos

    Art Jackson De Govia Production Design
    Editing John Wright Editor
    Art John R. Jensen Art Direction
    Production Mark Gordon Producer
    Directing Jan de Bont Director
    Sound Mark Mancina Original Music Composer
    Camera Andrzej Bartkowiak Director of Photography
    Art K.C. Fox Set Decoration
    Crew Patricia Tallman Stunts
    Crew Gary Hymes Stunt Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Gus Le Pre Key Hair Stylist
    Costume & Make-Up Norman T. Leavitt Key Makeup Artist
    Crew Keii Johnston Stunts
    Production Allison Lyon Segan Co-Producer
    Production Ian Bryce Executive Producer
    Production Risa Bramon Garcia Casting
    Production Billy Hopkins Casting
    Production Ian Bryce Unit Production Manager
    Directing David Sardi First Assistant Director
    Directing Maggie Murphy Second Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Pete Altobelli Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Susan Zietlow-Maust Hairstylist
    Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Janet Brady Stunts
    Crew Jophery C. Brown Stunts
    Crew Gary Combs Stunts
    Crew Gilbert B. Combs Stunts
    Crew Gary Davis Stunts
    Crew Gary Epper Stunts
    Crew Donna Evans Stunts
    Crew Bobby J. Foxworth Stunts
    Crew John Hateley Stunts
    Crew Chris Howell Stunts
    Crew Tommy J. Huff Stunts
    Crew Jeff Jensen Stunts
    Crew Jim Kirby Stunts
    Crew Jon W. Kishi Stunts
    Crew William Morts Stunts
    Crew Carol Neilson Stunts
    Crew Randy Peters Stunts
    Crew Chad Randall Stunts
    Crew J.N. Roberts Stunts
    Crew Pat Romano Stunts
    Crew Ronnie Rondell Jr. Stunts
    Crew Brian Stewart Stunts
    Crew Scott Wilder Stunts
    Crew John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Randy Peters Transportation Coordinator
    Production Vicki Dee Rock Production Accountant
    Camera Terry Bowen "B" Camera Operator
    Camera Mark 'Boylee' Boyle Camera Loader
    Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
    Sound Steve Bowerman Boom Operator
    Crew Kevin E. Patterson Cableman
    Directing Wilma Garscadden-Gahret Script Supervisor
    Directing David Hallinan Second Second Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Mari Grimaud Key Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Brad Anderson Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Eden Clark Coblenz Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Bob Morgan Costumer
    Production Gretchen van Zeebroeck Production Coordinator
    Production Michelle Holdsworth Assistant Production Coordinator
    Production Elyse Allyn Ramsdell Production Secretary
    Art Geoff Hubbard Assistant Art Director
    Art Louis M. Mann Set Designer
    Art Peter R. Romero Set Designer
    Art Stan Tropp Set Designer
    Art Giacomo G. Ghiazza Storyboard Artist
    Lighting Chris Strong Gaffer
    Lighting Peter Davidian Best Boy Electric
    Lighting Chris Franco Electrician
    Camera Michael J. Coo Key Grip
    Camera William E. Fitch Best Boy Grip
    Camera Michael Brennan Dolly Grip
    Camera Nico Bally Grip
    Camera Michael T. Travers Grip
    Art Rick Chavez Assistant Property Master
    Art Mark Davidson Set Dresser
    Crew R. Michael Bisetti Special Effects
    Crew Ken Ebert Special Effects
    Crew John Fontana Special Effects
    Crew Greg C. Jensen Special Effects
    Crew Jim Jolly Special Effects
    Crew Michael Meinardus Special Effects
    Crew Joe Pancake Special Effects
    Crew Francis Pennington Special Effects
    Crew Kevin Quibell Special Effects
    Crew Richard Ratliff Special Effects
    Crew John Bruce Robles Special Effects
    Crew Ray Svedin Special Effects
    Editing Barbara Dunning First Assistant Editor
    Sound David Bartlett Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Paul Berolzheimer Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Dean Beville Sound Effects Editor
    Sound John Dunn Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Donald Flick Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Judee Flick Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Avram D. Gold Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Warren Hamilton Jr. Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Greg Hedgepath Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Patricio A. Libenson Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Kirk Schuler Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Dean G. Manly Sound Effects Editor
    Sound David E. Stone Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Bruce Stubblefield Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Dana Gustafson Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Jeena M. Phelps Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Sonny Pettijohn Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Gary S. Gerlich Supervising Dialogue Editor
    Sound Gregory M. Gerlich Dialogue Editor
    Sound Elliott Koretz Dialogue Editor
    Sound Pieter Hubbard Dialogue Editor
    Sound Marvin Walowitz Dialogue Editor
    Sound Hal Sanders Dialogue Editor
    Sound Samuel Webb Assistant Dialogue Editor
    Sound Jerry Pirozzi Assistant Dialogue Editor
    Sound Victoria Rose Sampson Supervising ADR Editor
    Sound Linda Folk ADR Editor
    Sound David Spence ADR Editor
    Sound Kay Rose ADR Editor
    Sound Beth Bergeron ADR Editor
    Sound Darcy Kite ADR Mixer
    Sound Robert Deschaine ADR Mixer
    Crew John Van Tongeren Additional Music
    Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
    Sound Bruce Bell Foley Mixer
    Sound David W. Alstadter Foley Mixer
    Sound Sergio Reyes Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound B. Tennyson Sebastian III Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Ezra Dweck Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production George Herthel Location Manager
    Production James McCabe Location Manager
    Production David E. Kaufman Assistant Location Manager
    Production Ed Lipscomb Assistant Location Manager
    Art Jim Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
    Art John Hinkle Standby Painter
    Visual Effects Boyd Shermis Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Bob Hoffman Unit Publicist
    Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
    Production Stephanie Brooks Casting Assistant
    Crew Candace Wells Transportation Captain
    Crew Clay Bartholomew Transportation Captain
    Crew Timothy P. Ryan Transportation Co-Captain
    Art Kathleen R. White Art Department Assistant
    Crew Ed Arneson Technical Advisor
    Crew Michael Kehoe Craft Service
    Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
    Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
    Directing Alexander Witt Second Unit Director
    Crew Craig Hosking Pilot
    Crew Harry Hauss Pilot
    Crew Michael Tamburro Pilot
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Crew Ron Brinkmann CG Supervisor
    Crew Laura Albert Stunts
    Crew Bob Orrison Stunts
    Crew Dane Farwell Stunts
    Crew Tom Elliott Stunts
    Sound David MacMillan Sound Mixer
    Writing Graham Yost Writer
    Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Designer