Semi-Pro (2008)

Putting the funk into the dunk.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2008-02-28
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 757 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.6
From 757 Ratings
5.8 47 23%


Jackie Moon is the owner, promoter, coach, and star player of the Flint Michigan Tropics of the American Basketball Association (ABA), the worst team in the league. In 1976 before the ABA collapses, the NBA plans to merge with the best teams of the ABA at the end of the season. Only the top four teams will make the move and the worst teams will fold. If the Tropics want to make it to the NBA, Jackie Moon must rally his team and start winning.

Semi-Pro Trailer

Watch Semi-Pro Online

You can now watch Semi-Pro online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Semi-Pro Photos

    Directing Kent Alterman Director
    Writing Scot Armstrong Writer
    Crew Brian Avery Stunts
    Production Lauren Shuler Donner Executive Producer
    Crew Shauna Duggins Stunt Double
    Production Michael Aguilar Executive Producer
    Production Kent Alterman Executive Producer
    Production Cale Boyter Executive Producer
    Production Josh Church Co-Producer
    Production Victoria Cordova Consulting Producer
    Production Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
    Production David B. Householter Executive Producer
    Production Jimmy Miller Producer
    Camera Shane Hurlbut Director of Photography
    Editing Debra Neil-Fisher Editor
    Editing Peter Teschner Editor
    Sound Armen Ksajikian Musician
    Crew Meegan E. Godfrey Stunts
    Production Allison Jones Casting
    Art Clayton Hartley Production Design
    Art Jim Gloster Art Direction
    Art Virginia Randolph-Weaver Art Direction
    Art Casey Hallenbeck Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Susan Matheson Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Simone Almekias-Siegl Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Steve Artmont Key Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Bridget Cook Key Hair Stylist
    Costume & Make-Up Nicole DeFrancesco Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Marianna Elias Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Melissa Forney Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Hernandez Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Joann Kozloff Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Jayne Laube Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Layman Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Rabe Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Darrell Redleaf-Fielder Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Marsha Shearrill Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Judy Twine Key Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Victoria Wood Wigmaker
    Costume & Make-Up Adam Brandy Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Jones Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Keith Sayer Makeup Artist
    Directing Mark Robert Ellis Second Unit Director
    Directing Courtenay Miles First Assistant Director
    Directing Courtenay Miles Second Assistant Director
    Directing Matt Rebenkoff First Assistant Director
    Directing Paul Schneider Second Second Assistant Director
    Directing Mark Trapenberg Second Second Assistant Director
    Art Ryan Cassidy Set Dresser
    Art Victor Mendez Set Dresser
    Sound Charlie Campagna Sound Recordist
    Sound Paul Timothy Carden Dialogue Editor
    Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
    Sound Victor Ray Ennis Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Victor Ray Ennis Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Nerses Gezalyan Sound Mixer
    Sound Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor
    Sound Daniel S. Irwin Dialogue Editor
    Sound Daniel R. Kerr Sound Effects
    Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Glenn T. Morgan Sound Effects
    Sound Mark Ormandy Sound Effects
    Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Alan Rankin Sound Designer
    Sound Art Rochester Production Sound Mixer
    Sound Chip Sloan ADR Recordist
    Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
    Sound Mark P. Stoeckinger Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
    Sound Matthew E. Taylor Additional Sound Re-Recordist
    Sound Jon Tendrich Sound Mixer
    Sound Tim Walston Sound Designer
    Sound Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Kerry Dean Williams ADR Supervisor
    Sound Dave Wilson ADR Mixer
    Sound Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
    Crew Jino Dinello Special Effects
    Crew Roland Hathaway Special Effects
    Crew Bruce Khteian Special Effects
    Crew Bruce Minkus Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Todd 'Chin' Piepenbrok Special Effects
    Crew Don Sustrich Special Effects
    Crew Daniel Yeager Special Effects Technician
    Crew Robert W. King Special Effects
    Crew Joni Avery Stunts
    Crew Scott Berst Stunts
    Crew Erik Betts Stunts
    Crew Stacey Carino Stunts
    Crew Jacob Chambers Stunts
    Crew Jeff Chumas Stunts
    Crew Gilbert B. Combs Stunts
    Crew Darrell Davis Stunts
    Crew Kevin Derr Stunt Double
    Crew Richard Epper Stunts
    Crew Ian Eyre Stunts
    Crew Mickey Giacomazzi Stunts
    Crew Casey Hendershot Stunts
    Crew Lisa Hoyle Stunts
    Crew David Hugghins Stunts
    Crew Terry Jackson Stunts
    Crew Precious Jenkins Stunt Double
    Crew Brett A. Jones Stunts
    Crew Dorian Kingi Stunts
    Crew Dan Lemieux Stunt Double
    Crew Brian Machleit Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Bob Marrocco Stunts
    Crew Ed McDermott II Stunt Driver
    Crew Derek Mears Stunts
    Crew Randy Miller Stunt Double
    Crew Sonja Munsterman Stunt Double
    Crew Ryan O'Dell Stunts
    Crew Anthony T. Pennello Stunt Double
    Crew Damion Poitier Stunts
    Crew Ming Qiu Stunt Double
    Crew Kerry Rossall Stunts
    Crew Buddy Sosthand Stunts
    Crew Pete Turner Stunts
    Crew Mark Aaron Wagner Stunts
    Crew T.J. White Stunts
    Crew Thom Williams Stunts
    Crew Merritt Yohnka Stunts
    Crew Layne Hannemann Stunts
    Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer