Searching for Sugar Man

Searching for Sugar Man (2012)

Great Art Always Survives

  • Genre: Music, Documentary
  • Release Date: 2012-06-30
  • User Rating: 7.9/10 from 729 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 25min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Passion Pictures
  • Production Country: Finland, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.9
From 729 Ratings
8.2 79 95%


Two South Africans set out to discover what happened to their unlikely musical hero, the mysterious 1970s rock 'n' roller, Rodriguez. The film won Best Documentary at the 85th Academy Awards.

Searching for Sugar Man Trailer

Watch Searching for Sugar Man Online

You can now watch Searching for Sugar Man online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $2.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $2.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • Searching for Sugar Man Photos

    Editing Bernhard Winkler Additional Editing
    Production Peter Schildt Consulting Producer
    Production John Battsek Executive Producer
    Production Andrew Ruhemann Executive Producer
    Directing Malik Bendjelloul Director
    Editing Malik Bendjelloul Editor
    Production Malik Bendjelloul Producer
    Writing Malik Bendjelloul Writer
    Camera Malik Bendjelloul Additional Camera
    Production Nicole Stott Co-Producer
    Sound Rodriguez Songs
    Writing Stephen Segerman Story
    Production Simon Chinn Producer
    Crew Robert Weil Thanks
    Production George Chignell Co-Producer
    Writing Craig Bartholomew Strydom Story
    Production Maggie Monteith Executive Producer
    Sound Per Nyström Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Fredrik Zander Post Production Supervisor
    Crew Anneli Oscarsson Post Production Supervisor
    Sound Sandy Wilson Music Supervisor
    Production Sheryl Crown Executive Producer
    Camera Camilla Skagerström Director of Photography
    Production Hjalmar Palmgren Executive Producer
    Production Malla Grapengiesser Co-Producer
    Sound Fredrik Jonsäter Sound Editor
    Crew Christian Christensen Thanks