Scream (1996)

Someone's Taken Their Love Of Scary Movies One Step Too Far!

  • Genre: Crime, Horror, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1996-12-20
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 6651 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dimension Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.4
From 6,651 Ratings
7.4 65 81%


After a series of mysterious deaths befalls their small town, an offbeat group of friends led by Sidney Prescott become the target of a masked killer.

Scream Trailer

Watch Scream Online

You can now watch Scream online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Scream Photos

    Art David Lubin Art Direction
    Production Cary Woods Producer
    Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
    Editing Patrick Lussier Editor
    Production Cathy Konrad Producer
    Directing Wes Craven Director
    Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
    Art Bruce Alan Miller Set Designer
    Production Marianne Maddalena Executive Producer
    Writing Kevin Williamson Screenplay
    Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
    Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
    Production Lisa Beach Casting
    Art Michele Poulik Set Decoration
    Production Stuart M. Besser Co-Executive Producer
    Production Dixie J. Capp Co-Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Bergstrom Costume Design
    Art James Burke Greensman
    Production Nicholas Mastandrea Associate Producer
    Art Gerald Lehtola Art Department Coordinator
    Art Bruce Alan Miller Production Design
    Directing Annie Welles Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Gary J. Saldutti Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Mathew Hooey Costume Supervisor
    Sound Scott A. Tinsley Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Sean Rush Boom Operator
    Sound Sam Gemette Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Mark Van Loon Steadicam Operator
    Camera David Moir Still Photographer
    Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
    Sound E. Gedney Webb Music Editor
    Visual Effects Frank Ceglia Special Effects Supervisor
    Sound Tom E. Dahl Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Richard Bryce Goodman Sound Mixer
    Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Rick Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Kirk R. Gardner Steadicam Operator
    Sound Jeff Rabhan Music Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Barbara Olvera Key Hair Stylist
    Sound Steve Kohler Sound Recordist
    Production Stuart M. Besser Unit Production Manager
    Sound John K. Adams ADR Supervisor
    Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
    Crew Braxton Bragg Carpenter
    Crew Doug Hunt Video Assist Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Karen Bradley Makeup Artist
    Crew Anthony Cecere Stunt Coordinator
    Lighting Ron Diggory Rigging Grip
    Crew Daniel K. Arredondo Post Production Supervisor
    Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
    Art Victoria Carlson Standby Painter
    Crew Craig Braginsky Additional Music
    Crew Moore Brian Driver
    Lighting Jason Boccaleoni Lighting Technician
    Production Cary Granat Executive In Charge Of Production
    Camera Joseph J. Allen Grip
    Art J.P. Jones Property Master
    Crew J.T. Thayer Transportation Captain
    Editing Peter Devaney Flanagan First Assistant Editor
    Production Eric Klosterman Location Manager
    Crew Theresa Donahoe Stand In
    Crew Derek Raser Transportation Coordinator
    Directing Nicholas Mastandrea First Assistant Director
    Art Robert Burg Painter
    Crew Mary Ellen Leonard Craft Service
    Production Dean Wright Production Office Coordinator
    Crew Ryan Krayser Post Production Assistant
    Editing Mike Mertens Color Timer
    Art Robert J. Carlyle Construction Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Lynn Marie Curreri Hairstylist
    Production David Crockett Production Accountant
    Camera Scott Andrew Ressler First Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Lori Harrison Set Dressing Artist
    Sound Bob Goold Dialogue Editor
    Sound Pat Somerset ADR Editor
    Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
    Sound Marla McGuire Dialogue Editor
    Sound John O. Wilde Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Ricki Fournier Costumer
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Directing Daniel K. Arredondo Second Second Assistant Director
    Sound Paul Benedici Foley Mixer
    Production Sarah Katzman Casting Assistant
    Sound Ed Gerrard Music Consultant
    Camera Don Starnes BTS Videographer
    Production Michael D. Gillis Location Assistant
    Camera Charles J. Schray Dolly Grip
    Crew Deborah Alexander-Lee Stunt Double
    Lighting Jay W. Yowler Chief Lighting Technician
    Camera Egor Davidoff Camera Loader
    Camera Kevin Ball Second Company Grip
    Production Charlene Barr Art Department Production Assistant
    Sound Roy Baker Foley Artist
    Production Thomas M. Harrigan Assistant Location Manager
    Lighting Scott Medcalf Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
    Camera Peter Deming Additional Director of Photography
    Sound Beau Biggart ADR Mixer
    Sound Tom Ketterer Sound Assistant
    Art Lori Harrison Property Buyer
    Editing Paul Kieran Assistant Editor
    Sound Marco Beltrami Conductor
    Production Paul Boettiger Production Assistant
    Art John 'Skip' Weaver Assistant Property Master
    Camera Charles M. Smallwood First Company Grip
    Camera Jeffrey N. Civa Second Assistant Camera
    Directing Lucille OuYang Second Assistant Director
    Sound Paul B. Clay Sound Supervisor
    Production Katherine Zilavy Production Secretary
    Sound Stan Fiferman Foley Artist
    Sound Lee Tinkham ADR Mixer
    Sound Tim Boyle Scoring Mixer
    Art James Marlowe Location Scout
    Costume & Make-Up Melanie Levitt Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Kris Ravetto Makeup Artist
    Production Andrew Durham Assistant Production Coordinator
    Crew Lynn Salvatori Stunts
    Crew Kathy Marshall Stunts
    Crew Christine Anne Baur Stunts
    Crew Dane Farwell Stunts