Sanctum (2011)

The only way out is down.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2011-02-03
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 836 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America, Australia
  • Director:
star 6
From 836 Ratings
5.9 42 30%


Master diver Frank McGuire (Richard Roxburgh) has explored the South Pacific's Esa-ala Caves for months. But when his exit is cut off in a flash flood, Frank's team—including 17-year-old son Josh (Rhys Wakefield) and financier Carl Hurley (Ioan Gruffudd)—are forced to radically alter plans. With dwindling supplies, the crew must navigate an underwater labyrinth to make it out. Soon, they are confronted with the unavoidable question: Can they survive, or will they be trapped forever?

Sanctum Trailer

Watch Sanctum Online

You can now watch Sanctum online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • Sanctum Photos

    Production James Cameron Executive Producer
    Crew James Cameron Presenter
    Production Gregory Apps Casting
    Sound Kami Asgar ADR Supervisor
    Sound David Hirschfelder Music
    Directing Alister Grierson Director
    Camera Jules O'Loughlin Director of Photography
    Art Nicholas McCallum Production Design
    Sound Glenn Newnham Sound Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Brian Pearce Special Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Wizzy Molineaux Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Wizzy Molineaux Hairstylist
    Production Andrew Wight Producer
    Writing Andrew Wight Writer
    Writing John Garvin Writer
    Visual Effects Peter Webb Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Chuck Comisky 3D Supervisor
    Sound Jason Fernandez Music Editor
    Production Michael Finley Producer
    Art Jenny O'Connell Art Direction
    Art Jonathon Hannon Set Dresser
    Camera Simon Christidis Underwater Camera
    Sound Paul Pirola Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Mario Vaccaro Foley
    Sound Damian Candusso Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Greg Gilbert Steadicam Operator
    Camera Jasin Boland Still Photographer
    Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
    Directing Antoinette O'Neill Script Supervisor
    Editing Rachel McKellar-Harding Digital Intermediate
    Sound James Harvey Supervising Dialogue Editor
    Visual Effects David Booth Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Peter Mills Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
    Sound Emily Rogers Swanson Music Editor
    Sound Craig Beckett Music Editor
    Sound Steve Burgess Sound Effects Editor
    Production Rosslyn Abernethy Production Manager
    Visual Effects Nicholas Tripodi Animation
    Visual Effects Shane Hall Animation
    Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Newton Wigmaker
    Costume & Make-Up Gail Kane Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Mirela Rupic Costume Design
    Sound Dan Johnston Foley
    Sound Brendan Geaney Sound Effects Editor
    Lighting David Thomson Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Julie Barton Key Costumer
    Lighting Billy Harmer Electrician
    Art Melinda Neoh Construction Coordinator
    Editing Ben Joss First Assistant Editor
    Lighting Mark Bills Lighting Technician
    Costume & Make-Up Vivienne MacGillicuddy Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Vivienne MacGillicuddy Makeup Designer
    Directing Wade Savage First Assistant Director
    Camera Adam Kuiper Key Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Kristine Versey Makeup Artist
    Visual Effects Simon Ross Animation
    Visual Effects Georgia Smith Visual Effects Coordinator
    Camera Richard Harris Underwater Camera
    Lighting Peter Bushby Gaffer
    Lighting Mandy Bradford Rigging Grip
    Lighting Sam Davies Electrician
    Lighting Jack Moffatt Electrician
    Costume & Make-Up Michael Davies Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Joanne Thompson Set Costumer
    Lighting Micha Temple Underwater Gaffer
    Editing Brett Manson Digital Intermediate
    Editing Laurie Meade Digital Intermediate
    Editing Nic Smith Digital Intermediate