RoboCop (1987)

Part man. Part machine. All cop. The future of law enforcement.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1987-07-17
  • User Rating: 7.271/10 from 4102 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Orion Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.271
From 4,102 Ratings
7.6 70 91%


In a violent, near-apocalyptic Detroit, evil corporation Omni Consumer Products wins a contract from the city government to privatize the police force. To test their crime-eradicating cyborgs, the company leads street cop Alex Murphy into an armed confrontation with crime lord Boddicker so they can use his body to support their untested RoboCop prototype. But when RoboCop learns of the company's nefarious plans, he turns on his masters.

RoboCop Trailer

Watch RoboCop Online

You can now watch RoboCop online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • RoboCop Photos

    Camera Jost Vacano Director of Photography
    Directing Paul Verhoeven Director
    Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
    Art William Sandell Production Design
    Art Robert Gould Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Erica Edell Phillips Costume Design
    Writing Edward Neumeier Writer
    Production Edward Neumeier Co-Producer
    Production Jon Davison Executive Producer
    Visual Effects Phil Tippett Visual Effects
    Production Phil Tippett Associate Producer
    Sound Basil Poledouris Original Music Composer
    Production Arne Schmidt Producer
    Crew Dale L. Martin Special Effects
    Art James E. Tocci Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Stephan Dupuis Prosthetic Designer
    Production Charles Newirth Production Manager
    Production Sally Dennison Casting
    Art Erica Rogalla Set Dresser
    Editing Florent Danny Retz First Assistant Editor
    Writing Michael Miner Writer
    Camera Sol Negrin Additional Photography
    Production Julie Selzer Casting
    Production Allegra Clegg Production Coordinator
    Directing David B. Householter Second Assistant Director
    Crew Russell Towery Stunts
    Directing Michele Panelli-Venetis First Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Peter Kuran Visual Effects
    Sound Tom Villano Music Editor
    Visual Effects Rob Bottin Visual Effects
    Crew Rob Bottin Makeup Effects
    Costume & Make-Up Rob Bottin Makeup Effects Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Bart Mixon Makeup Effects Designer
    Crew Frank Ferrara Stunts
    Sound David A. Whittaker Sound Editor
    Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Janet Lucas Lawler Costumer
    Crew Randy E. Moore Weapons Master
    Crew Randy Fife Stunts
    Crew Greg Elam Stunts
    Crew Joe Finnegan Stunts
    Crew Vickie Creach Stunts
    Crew Mike Shanks Stunts
    Crew Jamie Bunch Stunts
    Crew Jackie Resch Stunts
    Crew Gary Combs Stunt Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Fred Lackey III Hairstylist
    Lighting Robert Driskell Gaffer
    Crew Margaret Prentice Makeup Effects
    Costume & Make-Up Margaret Prentice Makeup Effects Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Carla Palmer Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Joan Thomas Costume Supervisor
    Sound Donald Flick Sound Editor
    Sound Avram D. Gold Sound Editor
    Sound Don Broughton Boom Operator
    Art E.W. Bradford Construction Coordinator
    Sound Carlos Delarios Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Michael J. Kohut Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Aaron Rochin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Deana Newcomb Still Photographer
    Crew Alvin Milliken Transportation Coordinator
    Production Craig Pointes Location Manager
    Crew William Purcell Special Effects
    Art Bill MacSems Property Master
    Sound Michael J. Benavente Sound Editor
    Crew Bundy Chanock Set Medic
    Costume & Make-Up Bonnie Clevering Hairstylist
    Art Gayle Simon Art Direction
    Art Jerry G. Henery Construction Foreman
    Production Stephen Lim Associate Producer
    Camera Anette Haellmigk First Assistant Camera
    Sound John Pospisil Sound Editor
    Sound James Christopher Sound Editor
    Art John Marshall Art Direction
    Sound Robert Wald Sound Mixer
    Sound Steve Bartlett Sound Designer
    Sound Dan Sharp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Rocco Gioffre Matte Painter
    Crew Dennis W. Milliken Transportation Captain
    Camera Kerry Rike Key Grip
    Directing Paula Squires Asaff Script Supervisor
    Crew Keith Richins Special Effects
    Crew Lawrence A. Aeschlimann Special Effects
    Camera John Knight Key Grip
    Production Brian Cowden Location Manager
    Production Diane L. Greenwalt Location Manager
    Art Larry Langley Construction Foreman
    Editing Teressa Longo Assistant Editor