Pontypool (2009)

Shut up or die.

  • Genre: Horror, Mystery, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2009-03-06
  • User Rating: 6.484/10 from 483 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ponty Up Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada
  • Director:
star 6.484
From 483 Ratings
6.5 54 84%


When disc jockey Grant Mazzy reports to his basement radio station in the Canadian town of Pontypool, he thinks it's just another day at work. But when he hears reports of a virus that turns people into zombies, Mazzy barricades himself in the radio booth and tries to figure out a way to warn his listeners about the virus and its unlikely mode of transmission.

Pontypool Trailer

Watch Pontypool Online

You can now watch Pontypool online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Pontypool Photos

    Production J. Miles Dale Executive Producer
    Sound Claude Foisy Original Music Composer
    Directing Bruce McDonald Director
    Art Andrew Berry Art Direction
    Production Jeffrey Coghlan Producer
    Production Ambrose Roche Producer
    Production Henry Cole Executive Producer
    Production Jasper Graham Executive Producer
    Production Isabella Smejda Executive Producer
    Camera Mirosław Baszak Director of Photography
    Camera Mirosław Baszak Camera Operator
    Editing Jeremiah Munce Editor
    Sound Steve Munro Sound Designer
    Sound Steve Munro Supervising Sound Editor
    Art Lea Carlson Production Design
    Sound Jan Rudy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Editing Hardave Grewal Digital Intermediate
    Costume & Make-Up Sarah Armstrong Costume Design
    Camera Caitlin Cronenberg Still Photographer
    Camera Ioana Vasile Still Photographer
    Sound John Sievert Foley Artist
    Crew Michael W. Hamilton Special Effects Assistant
    Editing Peter Armstrong Digital Intermediate Producer
    Art Marc Kuitenbrouwer Construction Coordinator
    Visual Effects Aaron Weintraub Visual Effects Supervisor
    Editing Dave Muscat Digital Intermediate Editor
    Directing Matti Huhta Script Supervisor
    Art Kenny Meinzinger Property Master
    Sound Paul Shikata Sound Effects Editor
    Lighting Krista Dzialoszynski Electrician
    Visual Effects Isabelle Langlois Visual Effects Production Manager
    Editing Mila Patriki Digital Intermediate Colorist
    Production Howard Ng Production Coordinator
    Editing Duff Smith Assistant Editor
    Sound John Hazen Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Lighting Bob Lyte Electrician
    Camera Vinit Borrison Camera Operator
    Camera Monty Montgomerie Best Boy Grip
    Lighting Greg Haddow Electrician
    Art Joe McLean Head Carpenter
    Costume & Make-Up Indiana Allemang Key Hair Stylist
    Costume & Make-Up Indiana Allemang Key Makeup Artist
    Visual Effects Mel Martin Visual Effects Coordinator
    Camera Michael Dawson First Assistant Camera
    Crew Geoff Hill Special Effects Coordinator
    Lighting Mike McDonald Chief Lighting Technician
    Editing Lee Hughes Digital Intermediate
    Visual Effects Sarah Barber Visual Effects Coordinator
    Sound Michael Lacroix Sound Recordist
    Writing Tony Burgess Writer
    Lighting Sean Keay Electrician
    Sound David Drainie Taylor Dialogue Editor
    Crew Dylan Hankinson Special Effects Assistant
    Camera Angela Chao Second Assistant Camera
    Sound Daryl Purdy Boom Operator
    Lighting Jason E. Hamilton Electrician
    Lighting Doug Reid Best Boy Electric
    Visual Effects Kevin Quatman Compositing Supervisor
    Camera Dave Ferguson Key Grip
    Camera Julia Seidman Camera Trainee
    Lighting Richard D. Leko Electrician
    Art Andrij Molodecky Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Davida Gragor Assistant Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Matthew Dewilde Prosthetic Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Laura MacCon Makeup & Hair
    Camera John Reed Hryszkiewicz Camera Trainee
    Camera Erik Greensmith Digital Imaging Technician
    Camera Bill Melanson Jr. Dolly Grip
    Lighting Aaron Johnstone Electrician
    Lighting Frank Merino Electrician
    Lighting Todd Sands Electrician
    Lighting Sean Skarupa Electrician
    Camera John Hickey First Assistant Camera
    Crew Mike Chase Generator Operator
    Crew Neil Diceman Generator Operator
    Crew James Kennedy Generator Operator
    Camera Bob Mallen Grip
    Camera Steve Van Denzen Grip
    Camera Beth Nobes Second Assistant Camera
    Camera Nick Torok Second Assistant Camera
    Camera Matthew Bedard Third Assistant Camera
    Art Zack Lovatt Art Department Trainee
    Crew Matthew Hallett Carpenter
    Art Adrienne Trent Property Master
    Art Lyle Jobe Set Dresser
    Costume & Make-Up Lori Endes Assistant Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Jeannette Linton Wardrobe Assistant
    Crew Tim Ferguson Special Effects Assistant
    Production Michale Raske Production Accountant
    Crew Jacinta McDonnell Stand In
    Crew Peter Snider Stand In
    Art J.L. Munce Title Designer
    Crew Sasha Stoltz Unit Publicist