Orion and the Dark

Orion and the Dark (2024)

Hello Darkness, my new friend.

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Comedy, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2024-02-02
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 246 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Animation
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.6
From 246 Ratings


A boy with an active imagination faces his fears on an unforgettable journey through the night with his new friend: a giant, smiling creature named Dark.

Orion and the Dark Trailer

Watch Orion and the Dark Online

No streaming options found.

Orion and the Dark Photos

Writing Charlie Kaufman Writer
Crew Shawn Krause Supervising Animator
Production Bonnie Arnold Executive Producer
Writing Kent Osborne Story Artist
Crew Lloyd Taylor Additional Writing
Production Walt Dohrn Executive Producer
Production Andrea Miloro Executive Producer
Crew Brandon Sawyer Additional Writing
Art Manoj Menon Creative Director
Visual Effects Julien Bocabeille Animation
Sound D.J. Lynch Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ania Kamieniecki-O'Hare Casting
Crew Nik Ranieri Supervising Animator
Sound Laura Macias Foley Artist
Sound Brandon Proctor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tim Nielsen Sound Designer
Sound Tim Nielsen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tim Nielsen Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Joe Pitt Character Designer
Visual Effects Kevin Turcotte Matte Painter
Visual Effects Guillaume Fesquet Visual Development
Sound Rob McIntyre Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Sean Charmatz Director
Sound Steve Slanec Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jessey Drake Sound Designer
Sound Vincent Deng Foley Artist
Sound Robert Lydecker Original Music Composer
Production Natalia Lasota Line Producer
Production Kristin Risinger Production Manager
Production Brent Hutchins Line Producer
Sound Kevin Lax Original Music Composer
Sound Jason Oliver Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects M. Scott McKee Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Greg Sharp Animation
Editing Michael Pedraza Associate Editor
Sound Jeff Halbert Sound Designer
Visual Effects Ernest Chan Animation Supervisor
Production Peter McCown Producer
Visual Effects Hans Dastrup Head of Animation
Sound Nathan Nance Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Timothy Lamb Character Designer
Production Timothy Lamb Production Designer
Production Killian Gray Production Manager
Visual Effects Bruno Etchepare Animation
Writing Alex Avagimian Story Artist
Visual Effects Kunal Gupta Visual Effects
Visual Effects Carla Lutz Animation Supervisor
Production Kristin Sando Associate Producer
Sound Matthew Festle Sound Editor
Sound Matthew Festle Sound Effects
Production Adrianna A.J. Cohen Executive Producer
Writing Leah Artwick Story Artist
Writing Jordan Rosato Story Artist
Production Katie Galvan Casting
Production Zachary Joel Johnson Production Coordinator
Writing Adam Rosette Head of Story
Sound Alexandra Nickson Music
Editing Eric Hendricks Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Jesse Aclin Character Designer
Production Brittany Ramirez Production Assistant
Sound Marc Schmidt Sound Designer
Art Christine Bian Art Direction
Sound Vivian Aguiar-Buff Music
Sound Cat Gensler Sound Effects
Sound Roberto D. Alegria Foley Mixer
Crew Ryan Munk CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Brent Tyler VFX Supervisor
Production Candice Ray Production Manager
Visual Effects Steven Tarin Modelling Supervisor
Production Emily Ryker Production Coordinator
Writing Lyle Nagy Story Artist
Production Ashley Laidlaw Line Producer
Sound Matt Manna Music
Visual Effects Ryan Matias Character Designer
Editing Ian Michael Hurley Online Editor
Crew Patricia Burgos Post Production Supervisor
Production Emily Horton Post Production Coordinator
Editing Dylan Stayman Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Rubul Das Animation Supervisor
Writing Emma Yarlett Book
Production Tim Lamb Production Designer
Lighting Belal Ballout Rigging Supervisor
Visual Effects Ross Gibson Effects Supervisor
Production Janie Kahan Production Coordinator
Lighting David Lee-DuVoisin Lighting Supervisor
Visual Effects David Lee-DuVoisin Compositing Supervisor
Production Mila Montano Production Accountant
Sound Laria Martinez-Deleon Sound Effects
Editing Kevin Sukho Lee Editor
Writing Joe Bernados Story Artist
Editing Keith Bodmer Assistant Editor
Production Claire Liu Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Elaine Choi Character Designer
Visual Effects Emily Tetri Animation
Visual Effects Emily Tetri Visual Development
Visual Effects Miho Tomimasu Visual Development
Production Mallory Quagliato Production Coordinator
Production Meghan Noyes Production Coordinator
Crew Meghan Noyes In Memory Of
Production Amanda Lennes Production Assistant
Production Kyle Hancher Production Manager
Production Robert Dudban Finance
Visual Effects Natalie Jimenez Generalist
Production Russell Tracy Jr Executive Producer
Production Murali Chinnappa Line Producer
Production Ravi Kiran Nunna Producer
Production Charan Paruchuri Production Manager
Production Kartheek Dugyala Production Manager
Production Guru Gnasasambandan Production Manager
Production Rahul Gattu Production Coordinator
Production Sandra Geiben Production Coordinator
Production Swati Pattnaik Production Coordinator
Production Bandana Panigrahi Production Assistant
Production Masool Afreen Production Assistant
Production Neelam Kishan Production Assistant
Visual Effects Francis Rajeev A. Modelling Supervisor
Visual Effects Rakesh Acharya B. Modelling Supervisor
Visual Effects Robin Bharat Modeling
Visual Effects Samir Rout Modeling
Visual Effects Suraj Kumar Raut Modeling
Lighting Dilip Kumar Y Bhandi Rigging Supervisor
Visual Effects Deepak Ganguly Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Kaustav Chakravarty Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Deepanita Manna Lead Animator
Visual Effects Shiladitya Gupta Lead Animator
Visual Effects Vedanth Rajan Lead Animator
Visual Effects Gopi Gudelli Animation
Visual Effects Arnap Sarkar Animation
Visual Effects Dhiraj Prasad Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Kannan Logiah Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sai Kumar Barnala Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Shahwaz Ansari Visual Effects
Visual Effects Yugesh Kampalli Visual Effects
Lighting Vinodh Prasanna Lighting Supervisor
Visual Effects Vinodh Prasanna Compositing Supervisor
Lighting Parthiban Sundaram Lighting Supervisor
Visual Effects Parthiban Sundaram Compositing Supervisor
Lighting Sabyasachi Chatterjee Lighting Supervisor
Visual Effects Sabyasachi Chatterjee Compositing Supervisor
Lighting Lalit Karel Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Lalit Karel Compositing Artist
Lighting Bhrat Kabra Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Bhrat Kabra Compositing Artist
Lighting Chintu Kumar Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Chintu Kumar Compositing Artist
Crew Babulu P George CG Supervisor
Crew Naresh Gunda CG Supervisor
Sound Grace Stenland Sound Effects
Crew Noelle McCown In Memory Of
Production Aubin Schuler Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Dipika Das Animation Director