Orange County

Orange County (2002)

It's not just a place. It's a state of mind.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2002-01-10
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 419 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 22min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: MTV Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.0
From 419 Ratings
6.2 48 47%


Shaun Brumder is a local surfer kid from Orange County who dreams of going to Stanford to become a writer and to get away from his dysfunctional family household. Except Shaun runs into one complication after another, starting when his application is rejected after his dim-witted guidance counselor sends in the wrong form.

Orange County Trailer

Watch Orange County Online

You can now watch Orange County online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Orange County Photos

    Art Gary Frutkoff Production Design
    Sound Michael Andrews Original Music Composer
    Production Mary Vernieu Casting
    Camera John Toll Additional Photography
    Production Scott Rudin Producer
    Crew Larry M. Shorts Utility Stunts
    Crew Richard E. Butler Stunts
    Camera Greg Gardiner Director of Photography
    Production Anne McCarthy Casting
    Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
    Sound Andy Potvin Dolby Consultant
    Crew Anne Fletcher Choreographer
    Art Randall Balsmeyer Title Designer
    Crew Joe Digaetano Special Effects Coordinator
    Writing Mike White Screenplay
    Production Scott Aversano Producer
    Visual Effects Michael J. McAlister Visual Effects Supervisor
    Directing Carey Dietrich First Assistant Director
    Production Van Toffler Producer
    Editing Tara Timpone Editor
    Art Chris L. Spellman Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Debra McGuire Costume Design
    Directing Jake Kasdan Director
    Production Adam Schroeder Executive Producer
    Production Herb Gains Executive Producer
    Production Herb Gains Unit Production Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Gloria Ponce Hairstylist
    Crew Rick Avery Stunts
    Crew Jeannie Epper Stunts
    Production Felicia Fasano Casting
    Crew Denney Pierce Stunts
    Art Steven Schwartz Set Designer
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Directing Seth Edelstein Second Assistant Director
    Sound Patrick Cyccone Jr. Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Jennifer Corey Production Coordinator
    Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
    Crew Sean Graham Stunts
    Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Layman Makeup Artist
    Crew Paul E. Short Stunts
    Sound Tom Kramer Music Editor
    Sound Vince Nicastro Foley Artist
    Sound Robert Grieve Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
    Crew Tanner Gill Stunts
    Crew Keii Johnston Stunt Driver
    Crew Wayne Nelson Transportation Coordinator
    Sound Barbara Delpuech Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Joseph T. Mastrolia Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Katrina Mastrolia Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Daniel Grant North Costume Supervisor
    Art Brian Markey Construction Coordinator
    Art Jason Vanover Greensman
    Sound Joel Shryack Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Drew Webster Sound Recordist
    Production Sara Flamm Production Supervisor
    Visual Effects Jason Piccioni Digital Compositor
    Art Sean Ginevan Set Dresser
    Production Curtis Collins Location Manager
    Crew Gregg Smrz Stunt Coordinator
    Art Mark Weissenfluh Leadman
    Crew Jacob Chambers Stunts
    Crew Lane Leavitt Stunts
    Directing Jacqueline R. Clay Script Supervisor
    Camera Gemma La Mana Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Laverne Caracuzzi Assistant Makeup Artist
    Crew Al Goto Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Violet Ortiz Assistant Hairstylist
    Sound Manish Raval Music Supervisor
    Sound Tom Wolfe Music Supervisor
    Sound Keith A. Wester Sound Mixer
    Crew Paul Howarth Visual Effects Editor
    Camera Aaron Pazanti Camera Operator
    Camera Aaron Pazanti Steadicam Operator
    Sound Todd Orr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Winifred Clements Costumer
    Crew Lee Smith Stunts
    Sound Timothy P. Salmon Boom Operator
    Crew Michael Herron Video Assist Operator
    Visual Effects Paul Taglianetti Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects David Robinson Visual Effects Coordinator
    Art Len Morganti Storyboard Artist
    Crew Peter McKernan Pilot
    Crew Fulton 'Greg' Gilson Transportation Captain
    Sound Valerie Davidson Foley Editor
    Crew William Morts Stunts
    Visual Effects Ted Andre Digital Compositor
    Sound Dan Blazi Assistant Sound Editor
    Crew Troy Waters Utility Stunts
    Art Parker Swanson Assistant Property Master
    Editing Mary Nelson-Duerrstein Negative Cutter
    Production David Gale Producer
    Crew Janet Brady Stunts
    Art Nashon Petrushkin Set Dresser
    Art Adam Khalid Art Department Coordinator
    Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
    Crew Brock Little Stunts
    Crew Daniel T. O'Brien Stunt Double
    Crew Jim Stephan Stunts
    Production Catherine H. Vlasuk Assistant Production Coordinator
    Crew Harry O'Connor Stunts
    Art Ramsey Smith Construction Foreman
    Crew Darlene Ava Williams Stunt Double
    Art Deana Albers Property Master
    Lighting Chris Morley Chief Lighting Technician
    Crew Gary Dionne Stunts
    Camera Chris Goss "B" Camera Operator
    Art Kristen Gassner Set Dresser
    Crew Cassandra Butcher Unit Publicist