National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (1989)

Yule crack up!

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 1989-11-30
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 2279 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Hughes Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.2
From 2,279 Ratings
7.5 49 70%


It's Christmastime, and the Griswolds are preparing for a family seasonal celebration. But things never run smoothly for Clark, his wife Ellen, and their two kids. Clark's continual bad luck is worsened by his obnoxious family guests, but he manages to keep going, knowing that his Christmas bonus is due soon.

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation Trailer

Watch National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation Online

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation is not available for streaming at this moment.

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation Photos

Writing John Hughes Screenplay
Directing Jeremiah S. Chechik Director
Camera Thomas E. Ackerman Director of Photography
Production Tom Jacobson Producer
Editing Gerald B. Greenberg Editor
Sound Angelo Badalamenti Original Music Composer
Editing Michael A. Stevenson Editor
Production John Hughes Producer
Visual Effects Chris Buchinsky Visual Effects
Crew Allen Hall Special Effects
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Art Stephen Marsh Production Design
Crew Gary L. Karas Special Effects
Art Beala Neel Art Direction
Crew Dieter Sturm Special Effects
Production Heidi Levitt Casting
Costume & Make-Up Lee Harman Makeup Artist
Production Risa Bramon Garcia Casting
Crew Janet Brady Stunts
Art Lisa Fischer Set Decoration
Sound David Baldwin Sound Editor
Visual Effects Justin Klarenbeck Visual Effects
Directing Frank Capra III Second Assistant Director
Production Mauri Syd Gayton Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Kaplan Costume Design
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Editor
Production William S. Beasley Associate Producer
Production Matty Simmons Executive Producer
Production William S. Beasley Unit Production Manager
Art John Rozman Leadman
Production Daniel Grodnik Executive Producer
Art Barbara Adamski Property Master
Sound Joe Gilbert ADR Editor
Production Ramey E. Ward Associate Producer
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Directing Matt Earl Beesley First Assistant Director
Sound Ron Payne Music Supervisor
Camera Douglas Knapp Camera Operator
Directing Marcia 'Mavis' Girard Script Supervisor
Sound James R. Alexander Sound Mixer
Sound Larry Kemp Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound George H. Anderson Sound Editor
Sound Neal Burger Sound Editor
Sound Lou Kleinman Sound Editor
Sound Glenn T. Morgan Sound Editor
Sound Victoria Rose Sampson Sound Editor
Sound Mark P. Stoeckinger Sound Editor
Sound Stan Gilbert Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Jim Harrison Music Editor
Camera Ted Rhodes Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Kaye Pownall Hairstylist
Visual Effects David McCullough Visual Effects
Directing Charlie Picerni Second Unit Director
Camera Eric Engler Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Robinette Hairstylist
Directing Bryan Denegal Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Vicki Jackson-Lemay Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Eric Jewett Second Unit First Assistant Director
Art Glen Cooper Standby Painter
Art Kenneth J. Gagnon Sr. Construction Coordinator
Art David P. Newell Assistant Property Master
Art Neil David Pontecorvo Greensman
Art Richard Dean Rankin Construction Coordinator
Art David J. Negrón Jr. Production Illustrator
Art Timothy W. Tiedje Property Master
Art S. Bruce Wineinger Construction Coordinator
Crew John Agalsoff Jr. Cableman
Sound Greg Agalsoff Boom Operator
Sound Rickley W. Dumm Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley Artist
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Edward M. Steidele Foley Artist
Sound Karen Baker Landers First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Dino DiMuro Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Lanza Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Hoyt Yeatman Visual Effects
Visual Effects Mark M. Pompian Animation
Crew Gregory J. Barnett Stunts
Crew William H. Burton Jr. Stunts
Crew Erik Cord Stunts
Crew Tim A. Davison Stunts
Crew Cheryl Wheeler Duncan Stunts
Crew Annie Ellis Stunts
Crew Jeannie Epper Stunts
Crew Sandra Lee Gimpel Stunts
Crew Harold Jones Stunts
Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
Crew Bill McIntosh Stunts
Crew John C. Meier Stunts
Crew Noon Orsatti Stunts
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Crew Steve Picerni Stunts
Crew Chad Randall Stunts
Crew John Robotham Stunts
Crew Philip Romano Stunts
Crew Sammy Thurman Stunts
Crew Scott Wilder Stunts
Crew Kenny Bates Stunts
Crew Leslie Hoffman Stunt Double
Crew Tommy J. Huff Stunts
Crew Jason White Stunts
Lighting Mike Amorelli Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Craig Asato Second Assistant Camera
Camera Charles John Bukey Best Boy Grip
Crew Richmond G. Cogswell Video Assist Operator
Lighting Kevin Kelley Chief Lighting Technician
Camera David L. Parrish First Assistant Camera
Camera Ron Phillips Still Photographer
Camera Scott M. Robinson Key Grip
Lighting Bill Silic Gaffer
Lighting Bill Silic Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Tama Takahashi First Assistant Camera
Camera John Wagner Second Assistant Camera
Camera Kurt Young Dolly Grip
Camera Kirk Bales Assistant Camera
Camera William Coss First Assistant Camera
Lighting Albert Hood Electrician
Camera Ann Lukacs Assistant Camera
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Ralph Eggleston Animation
Visual Effects Tony Fucile Animation
Visual Effects Bill Kroyer Animation
Visual Effects Bob Scott Animation
Visual Effects Dennis Venizelos Animation
Visual Effects Dave Woodman Animation
Production Juel Bestrop Casting Assistant
Production Franklyn Warren Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Mari Grimaud Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Eddie Marks Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Set Costumer
Editing Kathryn Camp Assistant Editor
Editing Carlyn Montes De Oca Assistant Editor
Production Thomas J. Busch Location Manager
Production Stephen Andrzejewski Assistant Location Manager
Production Robert C. Decker Location Manager
Sound Angelo Badalamenti Orchestrator
Sound Andrew Barrett Orchestrator
Sound Charles Samek Orchestrator
Sound Franklin Jones Jr. Scoring Mixer
Sound Shirley Walker Conductor
Crew Dan Marrow Transportation Coordinator
Crew Eileen Peterson Unit Publicist
Sound Robert Fernandez Scoring Mixer