Into the Blue

Into the Blue (2005)

Treasure has its price.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Adventure, Crime
  • Release Date: 2005-09-30
  • User Rating: 5.859/10 from 1255 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.859
From 1,255 Ratings
5.9 45 21%


When they take some friends on an extreme sport adventure, the last thing Jared and Sam expect to see below the shark-infested waters is a legendary pirate ship rumored to contain millions of dollars in gold. But their good fortune is short-lived, as a ruthless gang of criminals gets word of what they have uncovered.

Into the Blue Trailer

Watch Into the Blue Online

You can now watch Into the Blue online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Into the Blue Photos

    Sound Paul Haslinger Original Music Composer
    Production Peter Guber Executive Producer
    Editing Nicolas De Toth Editor
    Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
    Editing Dennis Virkler Editor
    Directing John Stockwell Director
    Directing Conrad E. Palmisano Second Unit Director
    Art David F. Klassen Art Direction
    Crew Joe Digaetano Key Special Effects
    Production Randi Hiller Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Leesa Evans Costume Design
    Production Matt Luber Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Effects Designer
    Art Maia Javan Production Design
    Production David Zelon Producer
    Production Louis G. Friedman Executive Producer
    Camera Shane Hurlbut Director of Photography
    Production Ori Marmur Executive Producer
    Editing Todd Busch Additional Editing
    Writing Matt Johnson Screenplay
    Camera Peter Zuccarini Director of Photography
    Production D. Scott Easton Unit Production Manager
    Production Brandon Birtell Co-Producer
    Sound Stuart Provine Sound Recordist
    Sound Dana Sano Music Supervisor
    Art Richard Fojo Set Designer
    Visual Effects Juan Carlos Vargas CG Artist
    Crew Lee Stepp Transportation Captain
    Costume & Make-Up Bridget Cook Hair Department Head
    Crew Mickey Giacomazzi Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Lincoln Kupchak Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Tim Everitt Animation Supervisor
    Camera Roberto De Angelis Steadicam Operator
    Crew David Goldsmith Video Assist Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Tarra D. Day Makeup Department Head
    Art Les Boothe Set Decoration
    Production Ed Arenas Local Casting
    Art Thomas A. Morris Jr. Construction Coordinator
    Crew Frank J. Hart Propmaker
    Crew Amanda Zemke Post Production Assistant
    Sound Dominik Hauser Orchestrator
    Sound Gary Coppola Foley Supervisor
    Directing Lars P. Winther First Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Derek Bird Digital Compositors
    Sound Craig Dollinger Boom Operator
    Sound Aynee Osborn First Assistant Sound Editor
    Art Gina B. Cranham Assistant Art Director
    Directing Brenda Lopez Script Supervisor
    Sound Edward M. Steidele Foley Artist
    Crew Marilyn Giacomazzi Stunt Double
    Lighting Stephen Crowley Underwater Gaffer
    Production James Lin Location Manager
    Visual Effects Joshua D. Comen Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Charley Bob Burnham Transportation Coordinator
    Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Felipe Borrero Sound Mixer
    Crew David Linck Unit Publicist
    Directing Bill Purple Second Assistant Director
    Crew Artin Matousian Systems Administrators & Support
    Lighting Dan Cornwall Gaffer
    Art Jonah Levy Sculptor
    Costume & Make-Up John R. Bayless Key Makeup Artist
    Visual Effects John P. Mesa Compositing Supervisor
    Sound Kelly Cabral Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Thomas O'Neil Younkman Sound Effects Editor
    Camera John Johnson Still Photographer
    Sound Jason King Sound Designer
    Sound Jennifer Mann ADR Editor
    Sound Donald Dowd Sound Recordist
    Visual Effects Jeremy Oddo Senior Animator
    Sound Steve Bartkowicz Sound Engineer
    Visual Effects Sheryl Benko Visual Effects Coordinator
    Editing Nancy Fuller Digital Intermediate Producer
    Sound Chris Navarro ADR Recordist
    Sound Elizabeth Kenton Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Javelin Set Costumer
    Sound Jeremy Raub Music Editor
    Art Danny S. Kim Creative Director
    Editing James Andrykowski First Assistant Editor
    Camera Ted Sapp Grip
    Production Courtney Gross Casting Associate
    Crew Matt Kutcher Special Effects Coordinator
    Camera Robert C. Carlson Assistant Camera
    Crew Eric Putz Telecine Colorist
    Sound Mark Curry Scoring Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Jeannette Godoy Costume Supervisor
    Sound Chris Trent Foley Mixer
    Production Nellie Adami Production Coordinator
    Production Rick Dallago Co-Producer
    Crew Moore Brian Transportation Co-Captain
    Art Philip Schneider Property Master
    Camera Tim Metivier First Assistant Camera
    Production Amy Greene Casting Assistant
    Crew Michael Avallon Driver
    Crew Thomas S. Ciciura Loader
    Costume & Make-Up George W. Harding III Set Dressing Artist
    Art Diana Goodwin Art Department Coordinator
    Crew Bob 'Smitty' Smith Craft Service
    Production Jamin O'Brien Line Producer
    Production Erin Mast Associate Producer
    Camera Earl Perque Best Boy Grip
    Production Ray Felipe Script Researcher
    Crew Scott Dwyer Special Effects Technician
    Crew James Cheek Stunt Driver
    Production Christie Kwan Assistant Production Coordinator
    Camera Scott Howell Key Grip
    Crew Richard Salinas Scenic Artist
    Lighting Rick Crank Electrician
    Art Frank M. Fleming Leadman
    Crew Christopher Kuder Carpenter
    Camera Mark J. Coyne Second Assistant Camera
    Production Roxann Langlois Travel Coordinator
    Art Maria K. Chavez Location Scout
    Art Sheila Bartlett Painter
    Art Stephanie Macomber Standby Painter
    Crew Sean M. Latterner Set Medic
    Production Dennis Burrell Key Set Production Assistant
    Crew Nia Hatsopoulos Stand In
    Crew Artaya Boonsoong Technical Supervisor
    Lighting Dale Fowler Best Boy Electric
    Lighting Tully McCulloch Rigging Gaffer
    Production Sue Bokobza Production Accountant
    Visual Effects Francis Puthanangadi 3D Artist
    Visual Effects Pedram Shohadai Visual Effects
    Crew A.J. Lewis Translator
    Sound Jeremy Brill Sound
    Production Michael Chickey Assistant Location Manager
    Art Romain Gateau Assistant Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Alison McCosh Key Costumer
    Sound Eric Thompson ADR Mixer
    Art Peter Carpenter Storyboard Artist
    Production Sonja Christoph Production Assistant
    Directing Kristina M. Peterson Second Second Assistant Director
    Production Marisa Clayton Post Production Coordinator
    Production Sandra L. Dixon Second Assistant Accountant
    Visual Effects John Velazquez Lead Animator
    Sound Larry Kenton Orchestrator
    Sound Larry Kenton Conductor
    Production Derry Frost Head of Production
    Production Lamonte Bell Payroll Accountant
    Visual Effects David Stump Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Mesrop Abrahamian Rotoscoping Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Emily Besa Costume Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Garrett Gervaise Hairdresser
    Art Kate Hart Construction Buyer
    Art Harold De Jesus Title Designer
    Visual Effects Shauna M. Hirdler Visual Effects Production Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Susana Gilboe Wardrobe Assistant
    Sound Peymon Maskan Music Coordinator
    Production Aaron Walrod Assistant Accountant
    Production Scott Cler Production Secretary