Gattaca (1997)

There is no gene for the human spirit.

  • Genre: Thriller, Science Fiction, Mystery, Romance
  • Release Date: 1997-09-07
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 5169 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.6
From 5,169 Ratings
7.8 64 81%


In a future society in the era of indefinite eugenics, humans are set on a life course depending on their DNA. Young Vincent Freeman is born with a condition that would prevent him from space travel, yet is determined to infiltrate the GATTACA space program.

Gattaca Trailer

Watch Gattaca Online

You can now watch Gattaca online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Gattaca Photos

    Production Danny DeVito Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Colleen Atwood Costume Design
    Production Francine Maisler Casting
    Camera Slawomir Idziak Director of Photography
    Production Georgia Kacandes Unit Production Manager
    Production Georgia Kacandes Associate Producer
    Production Michael Shamberg Producer
    Production Stacey Sher Producer
    Production Pamela Abdy Producer's Assistant
    Production Gail Lyon Co-Producer
    Directing Andrew Niccol Director
    Writing Andrew Niccol Writer
    Costume & Make-Up Toni-Ann Walker Hairstylist
    Crew Gary D'Amico Special Effects Coordinator
    Art Sarah Knowles Art Direction
    Crew David Robbins Additional Music
    Sound Michael Nyman Original Music Composer
    Editing Lisa Zeno Churgin Editor
    Sound Bunny Andrews Music Editor
    Art Jan Roelfs Production Design
    Art Stephen Alesch Set Designer
    Directing Daniel Silverberg Second Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Lizbeth Williamson Makeup Artist
    Crew Emma Tillinger Koskoff Actor's Assistant
    Art Nancy Nye Set Decoration
    Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Jonathan Brown Camera Operator
    Production Bradley Cramp Production Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Alicia M. Tripi Hair Department Head
    Crew Lisa Yesko Post Production Supervisor
    Crew Norman Howell Stunt Coordinator
    Sound Noah Blough Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Supervisor
    Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Mixer
    Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley Artist
    Visual Effects Chris Watts Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley Artist
    Production Joshua Levinson Associate Producer
    Directing John R. Woodward First Assistant Director
    Lighting David Morton Rigging Gaffer
    Sound James Matheny Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor
    Production Stephanie Higgins Frey Production Assistant
    Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
    Crew Michael Cassidy Stunt Coordinator
    Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Jill Rockow Makeup Artist
    Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Directing Wilma Garscadden-Gahret Script Supervisor
    Crew Maurice Schwartzman Choreographer
    Production Lizzie Friedman Producer's Assistant
    Sound Steven Ticknor Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Dan Levitan Compositor
    Art Emily Ferry Property Master
    Visual Effects Jerry Pooler Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Robert Earl Craft Location Manager
    Visual Effects Janek Sirrs Visual Effects
    Art Otniel Gonzalez Assistant Property Master
    Visual Effects Daniele Colajacomo Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art R. Scott Doran Leadman
    Crew Spooky Stevens Unit Publicist
    Lighting Robert Jason Chief Lighting Technician
    Crew Michael J. Hogan Video Assist Operator
    Crew Mike Smith Stunts
    Visual Effects Steve Dellerson Visual Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Bette Iverson Key Hair Stylist
    Art Jim Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
    Sound Cliff Latimer ADR Supervisor
    Camera Darren Michaels Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Brian Penikas Prosthetic Makeup Artist
    Camera John T. Connor First Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Lax Key Costumer
    Sound Dondi Bastone Music Consultant
    Production Beau Bonneau Extras Casting
    Production Tim Swan Unit Production Manager
    Production Tim Swan Production Supervisor
    Crew Dick Hansen Cableman
    Crew Helen Hand Second Film Editor
    Visual Effects Ken Dackermann Digital Compositor
    Sound Cynthia Haagens Assistant Sound Editor
    Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
    Art Michael Riley Title Designer
    Production Edward Allen First Assistant Accountant
    Sound Scott A. Tinsley Foley Editor
    Production Ilt Jones Assistant Location Manager
    Sound Lawrence L. Commans Boom Operator
    Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
    Production Elizabeth Tompkins Production Accountant
    Sound Catherine Calleson Assistant Sound Editor
    Production Shari LaFranchi Blakney Production Coordinator
    Camera Jeff Smith Dolly Grip
    Camera Matthew Nelson Second Assistant Camera
    Camera Evan A. Nesbitt First Assistant Camera
    Sound Jeffrey R. Payne Foley Editor
    Sound Cynthia Biamon Music Coordinator
    Directing Otie Brown Second Assistant Director
    Art Don Elliott Swing
    Art Joy Taylor Assistant Property Master
    Crew Tyson Dexter Stunt Double
    Production Brennan Dufresne Casting Assistant
    Production Kathryn Eisenstein Casting Associate
    Production Joe Angel Rodriguez Producer's Assistant
    Camera Thomas Wazney Best Boy Grip
    Crew John Wayne Randolph Craft Service
    Editing John Spence First Assistant Editor
    Camera Michael A. Mendez Grip
    Camera Michael M. Krevitt Key Grip
    Production Kathleen Roll Production Assistant
    Production Mario West Production Assistant
    Production Patrick Noonan Production Assistant
    Production Roger James Ferrin Production Assistant
    Production Melody Beam Production Assistant
    Crew James C. Taylor Transportation Captain
    Crew David Jernigan Transportation Co-Captain
    Sound Stephan von Hase Production Sound Mixer