Galaxy Quest

Galaxy Quest (1999)

A comedy of Galactic Proportions.

star 7.0
From 1,907 Ratings
7.4 70 90%


For four years, the courageous crew of the NSEA protector - "Commander Peter Quincy Taggart" (Tim Allen), "Lt. Tawny Madison (Sigourney Weaver) and "Dr.Lazarus" (Alan Rickman) - set off on a thrilling and often dangerous mission in space...and then their series was cancelled! Now, twenty years later, aliens under attack have mistaken the Galaxy Quest television transmissions for "historical documents" and beam up the crew of has-been actors to save the universe. With no script, no director and no clue, the actors must turn in the performances of their lives.

Galaxy Quest Trailer

Watch Galaxy Quest Online

You can now watch Galaxy Quest online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Galaxy Quest Photos

    Production Debra Zane Casting
    Production Terri Taylor Casting Associate
    Art Linda DeScenna Production Design
    Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
    Sound David Newman Original Music Composer
    Sound David Newman Orchestrator
    Sound Nicholas R. Allen Boom Operator
    Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Mark Johnson Producer
    Sound Tim Holland Supervising Sound Editor
    Art Robert Fechtman Set Designer
    Production Debra James Production Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Albert Wolsky Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Assistant Costume Designer
    Sound Jeff Carson Music Supervisor
    Crew Keith Marbory Special Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Rick Stratton Makeup Artist
    Camera Jerzy Zielinski Director of Photography
    Directing Dean Parisot Director
    Writing David Howard Screenplay
    Production Charles Newirth Producer
    Production Charles Newirth Unit Production Manager
    Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
    Art James Nedza Art Direction
    Art Ric McElvin Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Artist
    Sound J.J. George Music Editor
    Crew William N. Greene III Special Effects
    Visual Effects Mat Beck Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects David S. Dranitzke Visual Effects
    Crew Andy Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
    Directing Andy Armstrong Second Unit Director
    Crew James Armstrong Utility Stunts
    Directing James Armstrong Assistant Director
    Art Sally Thornton Assistant Art Director
    Costume & Make-Up Steve LaPorte Special Effects Makeup Artist
    Directing Stefen Fangmeier Second Unit Director
    Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
    Writing Robert Gordon Screenplay
    Camera David Boyd Second Unit Director of Photography
    Art Dawn Swiderski Set Designer
    Production Allegra Clegg Associate Producer
    Crew Stan Winston Makeup Effects
    Directing Michele Panelli-Venetis Second Unit First Assistant Director
    Crew Spice Williams-Crosby Stunts
    Lighting Rafael E. Sánchez Gaffer
    Visual Effects Adam Savage Modeling
    Art Wayne D. Barlowe Concept Artist
    Directing Phil Dupont Second Assistant Director
    Crew Toby Holguin Stunt Double
    Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
    Sound Margie O'Malley Foley Artist
    Crew John Casino Stunt Double
    Costume & Make-Up Douglas Noe Prosthetic Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor
    Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Hallie D'Amore Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Chris Hanson Special Effects Makeup Artist
    Art Andrew Petrotta Assistant Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
    Crew Erica Frauman Post Production Supervisor
    Visual Effects Tory Belleci Modeling
    Visual Effects Grant Imahara Modeling
    Directing Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor
    Crew Tanner Gill Stunts
    Sound Marnie Moore Foley Artist
    Sound Jayme S. Parker ADR Editor
    Camera Murray Close Still Photographer
    Sound Tim Nielsen Sound Effects Editor
    Camera William D. Barber Camera Operator
    Sound Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
    Art Jerry Moss Property Master
    Sound Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor
    Camera Tom Connole Camera Operator
    Sound Jessica Gallavan ADR Editor
    Crew Alex L. Worman Unit Publicist
    Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Deborah Rutherford Makeup Artist
    Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
    Costume & Make-Up Roxy D'Alonzo Makeup Artist
    Sound Karen G. Wilson Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Claire Graybill Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Butch West Costume Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Brian Penikas Prosthetics
    Costume & Make-Up Mark Landon Makeup Artist
    Camera Kirby Washington Second Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Mari Grimaud Key Costumer
    Sound Lee Orloff Production Sound Mixer
    Art Ashley Fardys Art Department Coordinator
    Sound Bruce Lacey Foley Editor
    Art Nancy Gilmore Leadman
    Sound Frank Rinella Foley Recordist
    Art Thomas Meikle Sculptor
    Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
    Lighting Glenn Corbett Rigging Gaffer
    Crew Lesley Aletter Stunt Double
    Directing Vincent Lascoumes First Assistant Director
    Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
    Camera Brian H. Reynolds Key Grip
    Camera Fred Cooper Dolly Grip
    Production Cheryl A. Stone Production Accountant
    Crew Kofi Elam Stunt Double
    Lighting Alejandro J. Castillo Lighting Technician
    Production Janet Lewin Associate Producer
    Sound Cary Stratton ADR Recordist
    Costume & Make-Up Gilbert A. Mosko Makeup Artist
    Production Sven E. Fahlgren Post Production Coordinator
    Production Paul LaZebnik Assistant Production Coordinator
    Camera Duane Mieliwocki Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Marie Del Prete Makeup Artist
    Directing Kristin Killey Second Second Assistant Director
    Camera Brian LeGrady First Assistant Camera
    Production Christi Robbins Production Secretary