Footloose (2011)

There comes a time to cut loose

star 6.5
From 1,527 Ratings
5.8 58 68%


Ren MacCormack is transplanted from Boston to the small southern town of Bomont where loud music and dancing are prohibited. Not one to bow to the status quo, Ren challenges the ban, revitalizing the town and falling in love with the minister’s troubled daughter Ariel in the process.

Footloose Trailer

Watch Footloose Online

You can now watch Footloose online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Footloose Photos

    Production Roger Birnbaum Executive Producer
    Production Gary Barber Executive Producer
    Production Laray Mayfield Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Laura Jean Shannon Costume Design
    Art Jon Gary Steele Production Design
    Writing Dean Pitchford Screenplay
    Writing Dean Pitchford Story
    Production Craig Zadan Producer
    Production Jonathan Glickman Executive Producer
    Crew Jamal Sims Choreographer
    Production Timothy M. Bourne Executive Producer
    Production Timothy M. Bourne Unit Production Manager
    Production Neil Meron Producer
    Writing Craig Brewer Screenplay
    Directing Craig Brewer Director
    Camera Amy Vincent Director of Photography
    Editing Billy Fox Editor
    Sound Deborah Lurie Original Music Composer
    Editing Scott Richter Additional Editing
    Production Brad Weston Producer
    Production Dylan Sellers Producer
    Directing Marty Eli Schwartz First Assistant Director
    Crew David Fletcher Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Susan E. Novick Post Production Supervisor
    Art Chris Cornwell Art Direction
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Sound David A. Whittaker Dialogue Editor
    Art Dena Roth Set Decoration
    Sound Kevin McKeever Music Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Shunika Terry Key Hair Stylist
    Crew Lonnie R. Smith Jr. Stunt Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Vivian Baker Makeup Department Head
    Directing Luca Kouimelis Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Joulles Wright Costume Supervisor
    Production Sabyn Mayfield Casting Assistant
    Art Dwight Benjamin-Creel Property Master
    Sound Drew Ponder Boom Operator
    Sound Daniel J. Leahy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Editing Harry Yoon Assistant Editor
    Sound Greg Hedgepath Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Lighting Christopher Prampin Chief Lighting Technician
    Camera K.C. Bailey Still Photographer
    Sound Frank Smathers Supervising Sound Editor
    Camera Jeffrey Greeley Camera Operator
    Production Julie Schubert Casting Associate
    Costume & Make-Up Kate Duke Key Costumer
    Editing Mato Color Timer
    Sound Bobbi Banks ADR Supervisor
    Crew Heidi Falconer Unit Publicist
    Art Justin O'Neal Miller Set Designer
    Sound Simon Coke Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Sarah Mays Key Makeup Artist
    Sound Gayle Wesley Assistant Sound Editor
    Art Kelly Richardson Art Department Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Emanuel Millar Hair Department Head
    Directing Rosemary C. Cremona Second Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Sarah Downer Set Costumer
    Art Cameron Beasley Assistant Art Director
    Costume & Make-Up Ken Van Duyne Assistant Costume Designer
    Sound Mary H. Ellis Sound mixer
    Camera Chris Jones Camera Operator
    Camera Chris Jones Steadicam Operator
    Directing Joe Camp III First Assistant Director
    Production Terri Greening Production Accountant
    Production Dale Williams Unit Production Manager
    Production Ryan Schaetzle Location Manager
    Art Sedrick Lakpa Set Dresser
    Art Sean MaComber Set Dresser
    Art Lawrence Heap Set Dresser
    Art Julie Kobsa Set Dresser
    Costume & Make-Up Karen L. Young Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Cindy A. Ganoe Seamstress
    Costume & Make-Up Teresa Foshee Makeup Artist
    Crew Meyghan Hill Post Production Assistant
    Production Heath M. Howard Production Coordinator