Ferdinand (2017)

Built To Fight. Born To Love

star 7.2
From 2,712 Ratings
6.7 58 71%


Ferdinand, a little bull, prefers sitting quietly under a cork tree just smelling the flowers versus jumping around, snorting, and butting heads with other bulls. As Ferdinand grows big and strong, his temperament remains mellow, but one day five men come to choose the "biggest, fastest, roughest bull" for the bullfights in Madrid and Ferdinand is mistakenly chosen. Based on the classic 1936 children's book by Munro Leaf.

Ferdinand Trailer

Watch Ferdinand Online

No streaming options found.

Ferdinand Photos

Production John Davis Producer
Production Chris Wedge Executive Producer
Directing Carlos Saldanha Director
Production Lori Forte Producer
Writing Robert L. Baird Screenplay
Visual Effects Peter DeSève Visual Development
Sound E.J. Holowicki Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Mark Adams Visual Effects
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Editing Tim Nordquist Additional Editing
Production Christian Kaplan Casting
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer
Sound Randy Thom Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Editing Harry Hitner Editor
Writing Don Rhymer Story
Writing Brad Copeland Screenplay
Writing Ron Burch Story
Writing David Kidd Story
Sound Shelley Roden Foley
Writing Robert Lawson Author
Writing Robert Lawson Book
Sound Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
Production Rachel Stevens Production Coordinator
Sound Rick Giovinazzo Orchestrator
Writing Munro Leaf Author
Writing Munro Leaf Book
Sound Gary Rizzo Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Renato Falcão Director of Photography
Production Bruce Anderson Producer
Sound George Doering Musician
Visual Effects Lisa Allen Animation
Visual Effects Francesco Giroldini VFX Artist
Sound John Roesch Foley
Crew Paul Mounsey Additional Music
Production Jason Fricchione Production Supervisor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jeremy Bowker Sound Designer
Sound Thomas A. Carlson Music Editor
Sound Pascal Garneau Sound Effects Editor
Sound Leff Lefferts Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Leff Lefferts First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Mike Safianoff Animation
Sound Chris Manning Foley Editor
Sound Jon Kull Orchestrator
Visual Effects Ricky Renna Animation
Sound Will Ralston ADR Editor
Sound Christopher Barnett Foley Editor
Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Visual Effects Alexander Snow Animation
Crew James Bresnahan Supervising Animator
Production Paul Ohrt Executive In Charge Of Production
Sound Andrew Kinney Orchestrator
Production Diana Rivera Vera Production Coordinator
Sound Jamie Branquinho First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jamie Branquinho ADR Editor
Sound Fletcher Sheridan Playback Singer
Sound Dmitri Makarov Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Johnny Gidcomb ADR Voice Casting
Visual Effects Anthony Fung VFX Artist
Art Thomas Cardone Art Direction
Sound Randy Crenshaw Playback Singer
Visual Effects Scott C. Lemmer Animation
Sound Andrew Synowiec Musician
Sound Nick Ariondo Musician
Writing Tim Federle Screenplay
Crew Carrie Perry Schedule Coordinator
Visual Effects Josh Slice Animation
Production Diane Howard Publicist
Sound Serena McKinney Musician
Sound Baraka May Playback Singer
Visual Effects Elena Ortego Animation
Visual Effects Julen Santiago Animation
Sound John Ashton Thomas Orchestrator
Visual Effects Adam Strick Animation
Visual Effects Kirk Garfield VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Ferris Webby Creature Technical Director
Crew Anthony B. Willis Additional Music
Production Sean M. Murphy Production Manager
Crew Scott Carroll Supervising Animator
Crew Joe Bonomo Systems Administrators & Support
Visual Effects Paul Downs Animation
Crew Chip Lotierzo Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Motoko Wada Modeling
Editing Sophia Ohara Assistant Editor
Crew Tansal Arnas Schedule Coordinator
Production Gina Grasso Assistant Production Manager
Visual Effects Richard A. Fournier Animation
Visual Effects Justin Weg Animation
Visual Effects Roy Stein Animation
Sound Edie Lehmann Boddicker Playback Singer
Visual Effects Patrick Giusiano Animation
Visual Effects Michael Tanzillo Visual Effects
Visual Effects Patrik Puhala Lead Animator
Visual Effects Pako Bagur Animation
Visual Effects Scott Farrell Animation
Visual Effects Tom Grevera Animation
Visual Effects Matthew Hasselmann Animation
Visual Effects Ken Kaiser Animation
Visual Effects Graham Silva Lead Animator
Visual Effects David V. Mei Character Modelling Supervisor
Visual Effects Dinis 'Dennis' Morais Modeling
Visual Effects Aimee Johnson Visual Effects
Visual Effects Peter Chan Visual Development
Crew Christopher Moore Technical Supervisor
Editing William Michals Assistant Editor
Sound Brandon Gilliard Musician
Visual Effects Christopher Silva Animation
Visual Effects Dan Segarra Animation
Visual Effects Drew Winey Lead Animator
Visual Effects Emanuele Pavarotti Animation
Visual Effects Ken Huling Animation
Visual Effects Louaye Moulayess Animation
Visual Effects Michael Berardini Animation
Visual Effects Stephen Dahler Animation
Visual Effects Theresa Adolph Animation
Visual Effects Todd Elliott Animation
Visual Effects Trevor Young Animation
Production Glen Young Production Coordinator
Visual Effects José Manuel Fernández Oli Character Designer
Visual Effects Jonathan Lin Modeling
Visual Effects Edward Fornoles Animation
Visual Effects Brock Boyts Animation
Visual Effects Cristin McKee Animation
Visual Effects Dave Vasquez Animation
Visual Effects Eric Anderson Animation
Editing Daniel Ible Assistant Editor
Production Joel Gotler Associate Producer
Production Lisa Marie Stetler Producer
Visual Effects Vincent Di Nguyen Color Designer
Crew Batu Sener Additional Music
Sound Batu Sener Music Score Producer
Visual Effects Andy Cox Animation
Visual Effects Brent Dienst Animation
Visual Effects Mikee Sevilla Animation
Sound Devon Kelley Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Catherine Olazabal Craft Service
Visual Effects Ozgur Aydogdu Creature Technical Director
Sound Qianbaihui Yang Foley Editor
Production Effie Fradelakis Production Coordinator
Production Luana Hakes Production Coordinator
Production Victoria Clougher Production Coordinator
Sound Alec Moore Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Danny Speck Visual Effects
Visual Effects Yaron Canetti Visual Effects
Sound Tom Brown Music Arranger