Event Horizon

Event Horizon (1997)

Infinite Space - Infinite Terror

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-08-15
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 2086 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Impact Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.5
From 2,086 Ratings
6.6 35 29%


In 2047, a group of astronauts are sent to investigate and salvage the starship 'Event Horizon' which disappeared mysteriously 7 years before on its maiden voyage. With its return, the crew of the 'Lewis and Clark' discovers the real truth behind the disappearance of the 'Event Horizon' – and something even more terrifying.

Event Horizon Trailer

Watch Event Horizon Online

You can now watch Event Horizon online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Event Horizon Photos

    Directing Paul W. S. Anderson Director
    Production Jeremy Bolt Producer
    Art Michael Lamont Art Direction
    Art Crispian Sallis Set Decoration
    Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
    Crew Lawrence Gordon Presenter
    Production John Hubbard Casting
    Production Lloyd Levin Producer
    Editing Martin Hunter Editor
    Production Deborah Aquila Casting
    Costume & Make-Up John Mollo Costume Design
    Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
    Sound Michael Kamen Original Music Composer
    Sound Michael Kamen Conductor
    Camera Adrian Biddle Director of Photography
    Production Ros Hubbard Casting
    Art Tony Reading Art Direction
    Art Giles Masters Art Direction
    Art Malcolm Middleton Supervising Art Director
    Art Alastair Bullock Art Department Assistant
    Art Sarah Horton Set Designer
    Camera David Worley Camera Operator
    Sound Arthur Graley Second Assistant Sound
    Crew Marc Boyle Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Paul Jennings Stunts
    Production Alex Wald Casting Associate
    Crew Bob Keen Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
    Visual Effects Paul Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
    Writing Philip Eisner Writer
    Production Nick Gillott Executive Producer
    Production Don Miller Production Accountant
    Art David Allday Art Direction
    Production Dusty Symonds Unit Production Manager
    Art Philip Elton Art Direction
    Crew Carlos Fidel Set Runner
    Sound Chris Munro Sound Mixer
    Sound Craig Irving Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Joseph Bennett Production Design
    Production Colin Brown Executive Producer
    Crew Colin Brown Executive Visual Effects Producer
    Art Mark Harris Art Direction
    Camera Adam Biddle First Assistant Camera
    Sound Alastair Sirkett Assistant Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Ken Crouch Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Ken Crouch Wardrobe Supervisor
    Art Simon Lamont Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Barbara Rutter Assistant Costume Designer
    Production Dayna Polehanki Casting Assistant
    Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
    Crew Katie Gabriel Special Effects Coordinator
    Sound John Ireland Foley Editor
    Sound John Ireland Foley Artist
    Art Richard K. Buoen Storyboard Artist
    Sound John Bellow Orchestrator
    Art Tony Rimmington Draughtsman
    Lighting Kevin Day Gaffer
    Art Arthur Wicks Property Master
    Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
    Sound Dean Humphreys Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Editing Nick Lowe Dialogue Editor
    Directing Jo Beckett Script Supervisor
    Crew Lubo Hristov Supervising Animator
    Camera Karl Morgan Focus Puller
    Editing Colin Chapman Dialogue Editor
    Crew Emma Ibbetson Digital Effects Producer
    Sound Paul Conway Sound Editor
    Sound Mike Dowson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Mark Coulier Prosthetic Designer
    Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
    Visual Effects Lisa Fisher Visual Effects Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Nuala Conway Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Nuala Conway Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Kaye Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Pauline Heys Key Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Heys Makeup Artist
    Crew Pauline Fowler Makeup Effects
    Crew Waldo Mason Makeup Effects
    Art Sara-Jane Valentine Art Department Coordinator
    Art Harry Metcalfe Construction Coordinator
    Crew Alex Burdett Special Effects Assistant
    Sound Tim Partridge Dolby Consultant
    Crew Ed Hawkins Sequence Supervisor
    Sound Christopher Brooks Music Editor
    Directing Caroline Sax Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Duncan Jarman Prosthetic Makeup Artist
    Sound Pete Tong Music Supervisor
    Camera John Flemming Key Grip
    Visual Effects Trevor Wood Special Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dan Glass Visual Effects Designer
    Visual Effects Martin Gabriel Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Muriel Gérard Unit Publicist
    Editing David Rees Color Timer
    Crew Simon Cockren Special Effects Technician
    Sound Ross Adams Sound Effects Editor
    Editing Simon Astbury Colorist
    Visual Effects Richard Yuricich Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Lucinda Sturgis Property Buyer
    Art Richard Morrison Title Designer
    Visual Effects Chas Cash 3D Animator
    Sound Mark Berrow Musician
    Camera David Cozens Clapper Loader
    Crew Kim Libreri Digital Effects Supervisor
    Editing Tony Message Dialogue Editor
    Crew Phil Hartnoll Additional Music
    Crew Paul Hartnoll Additional Music
    Sound Campbell Askew Sound Designer
    Directing Patrick Clayton First Assistant Director
    Editing Brigitte Arnold Dialogue Editor
    Visual Effects Clive Beard Special Effects Supervisor
    Camera Roderick Barron Camera Operator
    Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Michele Moen Matte Painter
    Sound Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer
    Camera Ashley Bond Second Assistant Camera
    Crew Russ Woolnough Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Olaf Przybyszewski CG Artist
    Sound Simon Harris First Assistant Sound Editor
    Visual Effects Nathalie Buce 3D Artist
    Lighting Eddie Done Lighting Technician
    Lighting Michael Chambers Rigging Gaffer
    Sound Mark Lafbery Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
    Camera Paul Hatchman Grip
    Lighting Gary Nagle Electrician
    Sound Orbital Original Music Composer
    Production Ben Link Unit Manager
    Directing Paddy Carpenter First Assistant Director
    Art Kevin Herd Leadman
    Art David Ackrill Props
    Art Kate Murray Sculptor
    Sound Peter Dansie Assistant Sound Editor
    Crew Caimin Bourne Special Effects
    Crew Pat Conran CG Supervisor
    Visual Effects John Schoonraad Visual Effects
    Crew Peter Hodgson Video Assist Operator
    Editing Joe Gallagher Additional Editor
    Production Derek Harrington Location Manager
    Crew Ty Senior Propmaker
    Crew Jim Simpson Set Production Assistant
    Crew Nikki Inwood Stand In
    Crew Ian Fishlock Systems Administrators & Support
    Production Maureen Blume Production Coordinator
    Visual Effects Dave Child CG Animator
    Visual Effects Sonia Calvert Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Courtney Vanderslice Visual Effects Production Manager
    Crew Mirjam Montandon Stunt Double
    Art Carol Kupisz Graphic Designer
    Crew Robin Demetriou Catering
    Production Deborah Leakey Assistant Accountant
    Directing Sean Clayton Second Second Assistant Director
    Directing Charlotte Cinalli Assistant Director
    Art Peter Mitchell Rubin Concept Artist
    Art Gary Fox Dressing Prop
    Editing Adrian Trent Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Dave Bonneywell Effects Supervisor
    Production Aron Clayton Production Assistant
    Crew Robert Jackson Carpenter