Dredd (2012)

Judgement is coming

  • Genre: Action, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2012-09-07
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 4125 ratings
  • Parental Guidance: PG-13
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Rena Film
  • Production Country: South Africa, United Kingdom, United States of America, India
  • Director:
star 6.8
From 4,125 Ratings
7.1 60 79%


In the future, America is a dystopian wasteland. The latest scourge is Ma-Ma, a prostitute-turned-drug pusher with a dangerous new drug and aims to take over the city. The only possibility of stopping her is an elite group of urban police called Judges, who combine the duties of judge, jury and executioner to deliver a brutal brand of swift justice. But even the top-ranking Judge, Dredd, discovers that taking down Ma-Ma isn’t as easy as it seems in this explosive adaptation of the hugely popular comic series.

Dredd Trailer

Watch Dredd Online

You can now watch Dredd online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Dredd Photos

    Writing John Wagner Characters
    Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
    Production Andrew Macdonald Producer
    Writing Alex Garland Screenplay
    Production Alex Garland Producer
    Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
    Production Deepak Nayar Executive Producer
    Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
    Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Gillian Dodders Dialogue Editor
    Art Emilia Roux Art Direction
    Art Mark Walker Assistant Art Director
    Production Allon Reich Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Michael O'Connor Costume Design
    Production Michael S. Murphey Co-Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Diana Cilliers Costume Design
    Art Mark Digby Production Design
    Art Michelle Day Set Decoration
    Directing Pete Travis Director
    Production Kate Dowd Casting
    Writing Carlos Ezquerra Characters
    Production Stuart Ford Executive Producer
    Sound Paul Leonard-Morgan Original Music Composer
    Editing Mark Eckersley Editor
    Production Adi Shankar Executive Producer
    Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
    Production Joanne Smith Associate Producer
    Production Denton Douglas Casting
    Visual Effects Jon Thum Visual Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Makeup Artist
    Crew Niels Reedtz Johansen Second Unit Cinematographer
    Camera Peter Belcher Camera Operator
    Visual Effects Sara Bennett Visual Effects Supervisor
    Directing Lee Grumett First Assistant Director
    Art Christophe Dalberg Art Direction
    Art Patrick Rolfe Supervising Art Director
    Costume & Make-Up Christa Schoeman Hairstylist
    Sound Niv Adiri Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Danny Freemantle Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Eilam Hoffman Sound Effects Editor
    Directing Julia Chiavetta Script Supervisor
    Camera Ilze Kitshoff Still Photographer
    Sound Yann McCullough Music Editor
    Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
    Visual Effects Priyanka Balasubramania Visual Effects Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Megan Tanner Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Megan Tanner Makeup Designer
    Sound Jack Stew Foley
    Costume & Make-Up Jacomina Jankowitz Costume Supervisor
    Art Katrina Mackay Art Direction
    Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Tim Field Visual Effects Producer
    Editing Emanuele Giraldo First Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Rudi Holzapfel Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera Sarel Pretorius Steadicam Operator
    Crew Tina Richardson Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Pablo Grillo Animation
    Art Patrick O'Connor Assistant Art Director
    Costume & Make-Up Francesca Van Der Feyst Hairstylist
    Production Marisa Soneman Production Manager
    Production Robert Bentley Location Manager
    Visual Effects Nick Drew Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Grant Hulley Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Franz Spilhaus Stunt Coordinator
    Camera Joe Alblas Still Photographer
    Crew Joy Sapieka Unit Publicist
    Art Christo Strydom Art Department Coordinator
    Directing Vinca Cox Script Supervisor
    Crew Nicolas Hernandez CG Supervisor
    Art Paul Cripps Art Direction
    Art Catherine Palmer Art Direction
    Art Alan Munro Assistant Art Director
    Crew Kerry van Lillienfeld Property Master
    Art Nigel Salter Property Master
    Art Lorraine Alvarez-Posen Conceptual Design
    Art Graeme Cowie Conceptual Design
    Art Daniël Hugo Conceptual Design
    Art Joe Pistorius Conceptual Design
    Crew Pierre Smit Scenic Artist
    Crew Aleksandar Pejic CG Supervisor
    Crew Chris Coupland Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Shome Dasgupta Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Angela Hunt Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Robbie Lee Visual Effects Editor
    Crew Neil Miller Visual Effects Art Director
    Visual Effects Andrew Morley Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Jean-Claude Deguara Animation Supervisor
    Camera Telfer Barnes Camera Operator
    Camera Michael Carstensen Steadicam Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Hetta Burger Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Rick de Souza Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Inge Hough Set Costumer
    Crew Bradley Sweetman Transportation Coordinator
    Visual Effects Max Poolman Special Effects Supervisor
    Crew Shaamilla Noordien Stunts
    Production Sara Desmond Production Manager
    Production Chris Kingsley Producer
    Production Jason Kingsley Producer
    Production Michael Elson Co-Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Rob Carlisle Prosthetics Sculptor
    Crew Jack Longmate Special Effects Assistant