Don't Be Afraid of the Dark

Don't Be Afraid of the Dark (2010)

Fear is never just make believe

star 5.8
From 982 Ratings
5.5 56 60%


A young girl sent to live with her father and his new girlfriend discovers creatures in her new home who want to claim her as one of their own.

Don't Be Afraid of the Dark Trailer

Watch Don't Be Afraid of the Dark Online

You can now watch Don't Be Afraid of the Dark online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • Don't Be Afraid of the Dark Photos

    Production Mary Vernieu Casting
    Editing Jill Bilcock Editor
    Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
    Production Mark Johnson Producer
    Art Roger Ford Production Design
    Art Kerrie Brown Set Decoration
    Production Christine King Casting
    Writing Matthew Robbins Screenplay
    Production William Horberg Executive Producer
    Camera Oliver Stapleton Director of Photography
    Writing Guillermo del Toro Screenplay
    Production Guillermo del Toro Producer
    Art Lucinda Thomson Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Wendy Chuck Costume Design
    Production Venus Kanani Casting
    Crew Ross Emery Second Unit Cinematographer
    Sound Glenn Newnham Supervising Sound Editor
    Art Elaine Kusmishko Assistant Art Director
    Directing Troy Nixey Director
    Production Tom Williams Executive Producer
    Sound Buck Sanders Original Music Composer
    Production Nick Nunziata Producer
    Production Stephen Jones Executive Producer
    Sound Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
    Writing Nigel McKeand Teleplay
    Costume & Make-Up Kerry Thompson Costume Supervisor
    Sound Mario Vaccaro Foley
    Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
    Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
    Art Michael Bell Assistant Art Director
    Sound Adam Connelly Foley
    Camera Calum McFarlane Camera Operator
    Camera Darrin Keough Camera Operator
    Sound Andrew Neil Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Erica Wells Hairstylist
    Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
    Editing David Hollingsworth Digital Intermediate
    Costume & Make-Up Chiara Tripodi Makeup Artist
    Crew Katherine Brown Makeup Effects
    Art Shanthi Nadaraja Art Department Coordinator
    Art Max Haymes Construction Coordinator
    Art Christopher Hand Greensman
    Art Simon Harkom Greensman
    Art Marko Anttonen Set Designer
    Art Nicholas Dare Set Designer
    Art Gary Tippett Sculptor
    Crew Ian Richter Scenic Artist
    Crew Steven Sallybanks Scenic Artist
    Art Mélanie Poudroux Sculptor
    Art Ross Melling Sculptor
    Art Weining Lin Sculptor
    Crew Amelia Ford Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Scott Shapiro Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Louis Puli Additional Camera
    Camera Carolyn Johns Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Wells Set Costumer
    Editing Erin McGookin Digital Intermediate
    Editing Billy Browne First Assistant Editor
    Sound Jason Ruder Music Editor
    Sound Craig Beckett Music Editor
    Directing Kristin Witcombe Script Supervisor
    Directing Lisa Inman Script Supervisor
    Crew Laura Erikson Studio Teachers
    Production Ben Lowe Location Manager
    Crew Anna Vincent Unit Publicist
    Visual Effects Nicholas Tripodi Animation
    Visual Effects Daniel Fotheringham Animation
    Visual Effects Shane Hall Animation
    Camera Mark Hanneysee Best Boy Grip