Chopin-Pletnev: Cello

Chopin-Pletnev: Cello (1997)

CHOPIN: 12 Études Op. 25 No. 7 in C sharp minor, The Cello

  • Genre: Music, Documentary
  • Release Date: 1997-01-01
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 3 ratings
  • Runtime: 0h 7min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Deutsche Grammophon
  • Production Country: Germany, Russia, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3
From 3 Ratings


This short film is made for the "Chopin-Pletnev" disc which marked Mikhail Pletnev's debut as a pianist on Deutsche Grammophon. In the film, we witness Mr. Pletnev's journey, starting from him on his way to studio, through his performance of Chopin's Etude Op. 25 No. 7 in C sharp minor "The Cello" and the process afterwards. One is struck repeatedly by Pletnev's crystalline arpeggiations, the velocity of his passage work, his singing tone, his rhythmic suppleness, and, above all, the grandeur of his sound.

Chopin-Pletnev: Cello Trailer

Watch Chopin-Pletnev: Cello Online

Chopin-Pletnev: Cello is not available for streaming at this moment.

Chopin-Pletnev: Cello Photos

Directing Emile Berliner Director
Sound Frédéric Chopin Music
Sound Mikhail Pletnev Musician