Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie (2017)

50% hero. 100% cotton.

  • Genre: Action, Animation, Comedy, Family
  • Release Date: 2017-06-01
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1141 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Animation
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2
From 1,141 Ratings
6.2 69 87%


Based on the bestselling book series, this outrageous comedy tells the story of George and Harold, two overly imaginative pranksters who hypnotize their principal into thinking he’s an enthusiastic, yet dimwitted, superhero named Captain Underpants.

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie Trailer

Watch Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie Online

No streaming options found.

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie Photos

Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Editing Sheri Galloway Assistant Editor
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
Sound Catherine Harper Foley
Crew Jeffrey Katzenberg Thanks
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Crew Conrad Vernon Thanks
Crew Michael McCullers Thanks
Crew Tom McGrath Thanks
Crew Chad Hammes Thanks
Visual Effects David Dulac Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David Dulac VFX Supervisor
Writing Nicholas Stoller Screenplay
Production Mireille Soria Producer
Crew Mike Mitchell Thanks
Production Rob Letterman Executive Producer
Crew Gregg Taylor Thanks
Editing Matt Landon Editor
Sound 'Weird Al' Yankovic Theme Song Performance
Editing Susan Fitzer Additional Editing
Editing William J. Caparella Additional Editing
Editing Jay Bixsen First Assistant Editor
Directing David Soren Director
Crew David Soren Additional Writing
Production James Beshears Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Crew Walt Dohrn Thanks
Sound Anthony Falcon Music Supervisor
Production Nicole Abellara Hallman Casting
Visual Effects Jean Hemez Lead Animator
Crew James Ryan Thanks
Editing Mark Deimel Additional Editing
Sound Chris Diebold Sound Effects Editor
Production Emily Nordwind Production Manager
Production Christi Soper Hilt Casting
Sound Patrick Cicero Foley Editor
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Designer
Sound Michael Babcock Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tighe Sheldon ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects David Ward Animation
Editing Brian Hopkins Associate Editor
Visual Effects Ashley-Martin Dunn VFX Artist
Production Chris Finnegan Producer
Visual Effects Claire Deberle Animation
Visual Effects Rune Brandt Bennicke Character Designer
Visual Effects David Rouxel Animation
Visual Effects Mette Tange Animation
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
Sound Randy Kerber Orchestrator
Sound Chris Fogel Scoring Mixer
Visual Effects Anna Gopin Animation
Sound Mark Graham Conductor
Visual Effects Martin Ferland Animation
Production Dav Pilkey Executive Producer
Writing Dav Pilkey Novel
Production Katherine Ramos Production Supervisor
Crew Raymond Zibach Thanks
Crew Adam Anders Executive Music Producer
Visual Effects Anthony Fung VFX Artist
Sound James Thatcher Musician
Sound Kevin Connolly Musician
Sound Matt Chamberlain Musician
Sound Steve Mair Musician
Production Mollie Gamo Casting Associate
Visual Effects Frédéric Côté Lead Animator
Lighting Jonathan Navarro Lighting Artist
Sound Roy Latham ADR & Dubbing
Production Joanna Lynne Smith Production Coordinator
Production David Hail Publicist
Art Nate Wragg Production Design
Visual Effects Lang-Willar Chloe Animation
Visual Effects Renaud Mégange Animation
Visual Effects Jean-François Barthélémy Lead Animator
Lighting Christophe Duflaut Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Boris Plateau Lead Animator
Sound John Ashton Thomas Orchestrator
Crew David Yanover Post-Production Manager
Production Angie Howard Production Manager
Sound Steve Jamerson Sound Engineer
Visual Effects Grant Wilson Animation
Visual Effects Chloé Proulx Animation
Visual Effects Sebastien Bruneau Animation Director
Visual Effects Jason Bone Character Designer
Lighting Jacques Desanlis Lighting Artist
Lighting Shibo Xiao Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Gabriel Bégin Animation
Production Mark Swift Producer
Editing Will Erokan First Assistant Editor
Crew Ann Daly Thanks
Editing Michelle Mendenhall Additional Editing
Crew Cory Walker Systems Administrators & Support
Lighting Christy Page Lighting Artist
Lighting Michael P. Hamler Master Lighting Artist
Crew Richard Ramazinski Compositors
Visual Effects Perry Maple Visual Development
Lighting Boizanté Guillaume Lighting Artist
Lighting Thibault Bunoust Lighting Artist
Crew Jason Stovall Compositors
Visual Effects Erik Tillmans Animation
Visual Effects Erik Tillmans 2D Supervisor
Lighting Lucie Lavergne Lighting Artist
Production Marie Balland Line Producer
Sound Eddie Hession Musician
Sound Edward Cervenka Musician
Lighting Brune Marie de Miscault Lighting Artist
Lighting Ian Allard Lighting Artist
Directing Kelly M. Covey Script Coordinator
Visual Effects Adam Trout Animation
Visual Effects Benoît Gautier Animation
Visual Effects Bruno Etchepare Animation
Visual Effects David Lapierre Animation
Visual Effects Dimitrios Aspros Animation
Visual Effects Dorian Bougard Animation
Visual Effects Eric Lambert Animation
Visual Effects Jennifer Gustafson Animation
Visual Effects Jessica Gibbons Animation
Visual Effects Jonathan Philippon Animation
Visual Effects Jordi Gaspar Aldea Animation
Visual Effects Kevin Herron Animation
Visual Effects Ki Eun Suh Animation
Visual Effects Luiza Alaniz Animation
Visual Effects Maxence Verniers-Diers Animation
Visual Effects Nicola Sterpone Animation
Visual Effects Omar El Hindi Animation
Visual Effects Tanguy Gourret Animation
Visual Effects Thanos Kousis Animation
Visual Effects Thibault Hormiere Animation
Visual Effects Woosuk Jung Animation
Editing Gabrielle D. Fortin Assistant Editor
Crew Ryan Cummins Compositors
Visual Effects Brandon Taylor Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Steve Ouellette Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Philippe Zerounian Lead Animator
Visual Effects Samy Fecih Lead Animator
Visual Effects Taran Matharu Lead Animator
Lighting R.J. Peña Lighting Artist
Sound Kim Nieva Music Supervisor
Sound Dorina Markoff-McNulty Musician
Production Ade Macalinao Production Coordinator
Production Damien Simonklein Production Manager
Production Mary Melendez Production Supervisor
Crew Alice Martin Thanks
Crew Amy Berkower Thanks
Crew Anamika Bhatnagar Thanks
Crew Kassie Evashevski Thanks
Crew Sayuri Pilkey Thanks
Visual Effects Dana Robins VFX Artist
Visual Effects Stephen Mallia VFX Artist
Visual Effects Floriane Marchix Visual Development
Crew Damon O'Beirne Cinematography
Camera Damon O'Beirne Head of Layout
Writing Hamish Grieve Head of Story